Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this coffee maker
 from Western Massachusetts,  May 13, 2011

ordered this as a replacement for identical model I purchased from Overstock probably 15 years ago. Arrived within 2 days, and appears brand new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bargain
 Mar 21, 2011

Bought this brewer and Cuisinart grinder for shower gift for my neice. Both cost $$$ which I thought great bargain. I have had 2 Cuisnart brewers purchased from Overstock and have been happy with machine and coffee quality of brew. Nice bargain. Hope it lasts for them. Only 3 month guarantee with refurbished from Cuisinart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker
 from Montgomery, AL,  Feb 26, 2011

I didn't buy this from O-stock, but I do have one. It's a fantastic coffee maker - simple to use. Doesn't drip all over the counter when you're pouring coffee. I love it and I've been through a few of them some of which start with "Mr." This was a welcome relief to find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it used to be
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 15, 2012

Loved my old Cuisinart Brew Central and had to replace after 7 or so years. Purchased @ a home store only to find it was now housed in silver plastic (test using a refrigerator magnet, or just tap the thing). Called Cuisinart and was told they are going to all silver plastic (they have another name for it). Hoped this refurbished would be the "old guard" and from the description, I expected the older type, but is the new plastic finish. Fortunately, Overstock refunded promptly, and since I was "loyal customer", they refunded the return shipping charge (due to the incorrect description, I was ready to put up a battle for that charge; happily I did not have to). Miss my old stainless steel coffee maker and I'm sad that Cuisinart no longer makes products to match my stainless steel appliances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Incorrectly described: site DID say "stainless" but it is silver plastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cannot comment on the inner workings. Outside; cheaply constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Incorrect - maybe it has changed but when I purchased, it said "stainless" housing; it is not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes great coffee
 from new castle, pa,  Aug 24, 2011

pours great easy to use makes great coffee no matter the brand the water filter is wonderful all around the best pot i have ever bought and i havve bought a lot of pots thank goodness this will be the last one great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
successful upgrade
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 7, 2013

This was ordered to replace a cheaper coffeemaker that--not to put too fine a point on it--dribbled. (My nephew, however, was happy to get it.) It's an easy-to-operate system that lives up to its famous name and makes good coffee quickly and with little noise--just a sweetly non-intrusive little signal when it's ready to go. I like it *because* I'm not really a coffee-lover and basically need it for the caffeine start to the day. There are bells and whistles available here that we haven't even investigated, but it does exactly what we want it to do. I'm sure coffee purists with their grinders and high expectations would find it satisfactory as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice standard coffeemaker
 from California,  Dec 19, 2012

This is a nice standard coffeemaker. No problems with it so far. Excellent price since refurbished. Glad we bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair to poor.
 from Danville, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

It is a great working & looking machine. Except the lid does not fit very well. It takes a lot of adjustment to fit it in while the coffee is brewing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its great, except that the lid does not fit very well. Always have to fiddle with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this refurb = like new!
 from Beautiful Western Massachusetts,  Aug 21, 2012

you would never know this was a refurb coffee pot. my only indication was that the box was completely white, not like a labeled one in the store. It works & brews perfect but I wish the clock had a backlight to see it at night and avoid having to turn on the light. Other than that, simple to use and reliable to schedule brewing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't match description
 from Ocala, FL,  Aug 11, 2012

We purchased this as a replacement for one of the same model. The original coffee maker was stainless steel, but this one was plastic. We decided to keep it because we've had good experiences with Cuisinart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cuisinart is a good brand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was described as stainless steel, but was actually plastic.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Coffee Pot
 from washington state,  Apr 12, 2012

Very satisfied with the coffee pot. It is very useful for setting up at night for the hot cup of coffee in the morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still going...
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 9, 2012

This pot makes a great cup o' Joe and keeps it hot. I am giving it four and not five stars because the lid of the carafe catches on the coffeemaker every time. I bought this in October and it's one of my favorite O.co buys. It lives up to the Cuisinart reputation and Overstock value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Transaction!
 from WI,  Feb 23, 2012

This is my first refurbished purchase and I was a bit nervous. I should not have worried. This coffeemaker looks like it had never been used, no coffee smell or other signs of use, and I really looked it over. It operates like new and there are no cosmetic blemishes I can see. The coffee comes out nice and hot and the adjustable carafe temperature is a nice feature. The glass carafe (vs a stainless thermal carafe) also allows you to use it to measure the water if you're making less than a full pot, because the water level indicators inside the water reservoir are difficult to see and there are no water level indicators on the outside of the machine. Even with that small short-coming, I feel this item is a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as photo and description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee maker makes a good cup of coffee.
 from Southern California,  Nov 28, 2011

Coffeemaker was perfect for my use. It makes just the right amount of cups for me to take to work to get through my day. Has a very nice appearance. Easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and in great shape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top