Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 May 25, 2015

Buying refurbished should state "buy at own risk" because the motor burned out a couple months after buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Illinois,  Feb 26, 2013

We bought this blender mainly to make smoothies. It did the job well, even grinding up kale pretty well. When I received the product, the clear plastic measuring cap that goes on the top was damaged. I called Cuisinart customer service, and within minutes I was told they would send me a replacement part. I got the part in one week. Happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Makes excellent smoothies! Seems pretty solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IMPRESSED
 from Utah, UT,  Jan 15, 2013

I wasn't sure about buying a refurbished blender but good thing I did! THIS BLENDER WAS MORE THAN I CAN HOPE FOR! I actually got two because my first one was damaged during shipping but customer service was great and sent me a new one immediately. Best 100 bucks I've spent so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was a little sketchy buying a refurbished blender but it worked just great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender
 from Berwyn, Pa,  Nov 30, 2012

The Cuisinart CB 600FR Blender seems like a tough, dependable product. I've only used it 10 times or so, but it gives me a consistent blend each time. I use it primarily for breakfast shakes, and it crushes the ice perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality-looks brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine!
 from AZ,  Nov 21, 2012

Was a little doubtful about ordering a reconditioned product, but it seems perfect and works well, making ice slushies even.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from Arizona,  Oct 12, 2012

I am very pleased with this blender, it appears to be very high quality, is of good solid weight, and I just used it twice with no problems. I was amazed how it handled crushing ice. I put the ice in by itself to test out the ice crushing abilities, and it worked great, put the ice to a snowcone like quality in no time. Then I tried it with juice and ice cubes, and was pleased with that, also. I also had no problem with the pour spout, as some here have reviewed, I just poured the liquid out slowly and carefully and had no drips or spills at all. The blender control panel does not match what the picture shows on the website here, but I have no problems with that, it is very user friendly, has on, off buttons, high, low buttons, and crush ice and pulse buttons, works great. Probably better than the control panel that was shown in the picture. My booklet that came with it shows it to be a CB-600FR series blender, but in addition, my booklet says it is a SmartPower Premier 600 Watt blender. The website here says nothing about SmartPower Premier in the description, but I am very pleased, it looks like I got a higher quality blender, more deluxe model, so I am happy. If any problems ever develop, I will come back on here and update my review, but it looks like I got a really great product here. Was kind of wishing I had gotten the Oster beehive model instead, after I had already place my order, but it still looks like I got a winner here! Very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was a little confused because the picture shows a silver colored product and the bottom of the product details said it was red in color. I did not want a red one, really, so was pleased to see it was silver when I received it. Color matches the picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good so far. Very heavy in weight, both base and jar, very solid, and for a refurbished product, I could find nothing wrong with it, not a scratch or anything.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The user control panel is different than what it shows in the picture, but I have not complaints on this.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as much stainless steel as you think....
 from Jeffersonton,VA (near Washington DC),  Sep 7, 2012

Very good product. Works welland easy to use. Only disappointment is once you get close to it & touch it, you quickly discover that only the panel with the controls is actually made of stainless steel. All else that appears on web site to be S.S. is actually hard plastic painted in a S.S. color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, but not as much stainless steel as you think
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong and works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, but not really completely truthful about it being stainless steel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blender review
 from Seven Springs NC,  Apr 3, 2012

My big issue with this product is that the pour spout is very very shallow. Every time I pour my smoothies out they run down the side of the glass. This is very very annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok design is not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greate Product and Strong.
 from Chicago.ill,  Mar 6, 2012

This blender is Strong , nice and like it looks in the Picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong like and built like a Tank.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? all right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender
 from Morgantown, WV,  Nov 8, 2011

This blender is fantastic! It was a great value for the money. I have bought other Cuisinart refurbished items from Overstock, all have worked great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Blender works great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Solid Blender
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Oct 15, 2011

An excellent, well built, well designed, easy to clean blender with a solid thick glass jug. Operates excellently. My only negative would be that it is loud, not sure if that is the gearbox or bearings, or strength of the motor, but as it is only on for 30 seconds that is not really an issue.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remanufactured w/Warranty
 from Orlando, Fl,  Oct 1, 2011

Got the Warranty if it covers what O says it will, im ahead of the GAME

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good I expected more StainLess it was more Stainless Plastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. more StainLess it was more Stainless Plastic, works good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate on the materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Blender refurbished
 from Miami, Fl.,  Jun 22, 2011

This blender is very high quality, makes very good smoothies, and whatever else you want to blend, it gets a workout. Crushes ice with out a problem. The blender I had before was at least 29 years old, I love my new blender, thank you Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 17, 2011

i have now purchased several items refurbished from Overstock and so far they have been operating like new. They look brand new and packaged as such. i would totally recommend this and others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from Oregon,  Nov 20, 2010

I had Overstock send this to my sister's address as a house warming gift...she loves it. I have another Cuisinart product and it is of great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on a well performing blender
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 10, 2011

This product was the first refurbished product we purchased from Overstock, and we are glad we did. It is a great blender (we use ours several times a week to make baby food for out son). It is powerful and well made, easy to clean and suitable for regular use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought