Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I thought...
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Oct 8, 2010

This turned out to be a bit smaller than I expected.. but it's perfect! I put it to use the first night it arrived and it handled a double batch of raw walnut taco filling like a champ. It's fairly noisy, but that's to be expected with appliances such as these. Overall- a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Food Processor (Refurbished)
 from Georgia,  Nov 30, 2013

its loud and needs more blades. Wasted money!!! Very surprised with it being a Cuisinart Food Processor but a lesson has been learned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this mini processor. I use it for everything. I chop nuts, I put in my garlic. I do it all in there. I even take it with us when we go to our timeshares if going by car. You would love it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this mini processor. It works excellent..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini -prep
 from Florida,  Sep 5, 2011

I use it just to chop stuff and does the small volume that Ineed. I avoid bringing out the chopping block and knife. It doesn't seem to grind that good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Polished steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brushed Stainless Steel??
 from Midwest,  Aug 23, 2011

It works pretty well for grinding meats and bread crumbs.Not so good for dried peppers. Liquids leak around the center stem. The locking mechanism is awkward. You must hold the processor to keep it from toppling over, but the instructions advise that. If I can't make a small batch of pasta in it, it's going back. I understand it was inexpensive but it's very CHEAP.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's PLASTIC coloed "brushed stainless steel"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not easy to lock in place, bowl leaks around center stem/balde
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Washington State,  Aug 16, 2011

I've been using it almost everyday since I took it out of the box. I've used all kinds of choppers, slicers but this one's my favorite. Super fast to use and clean. It cuts my time down significantly when cooking. Not too small, not too big. Easy to put in a drawr. Chops food evenly (no need to open it and mix food). Price is great. No complaints here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super 4 cup food processor
 from Dallas TX,  Aug 5, 2011

This is a perfect little food processor that belongs in everyone's kitchen. The Cuisinart name equates with quality and this item is no exception! I'd bought a hand operated chopper, grinder, etc. at a special promo demo at my *** for $29.99. It was a VERY cheap piece of junk worth about $5.95! I returned it, and applied the $$ toward this one and it was the best decision I ever made! It chops onions, green peppers, and all kinds of veggies. The more pulses, the finner the chopping. It mixes sauces, makes salsa, and is just the perfect size for one or two people!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect~!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Eagle Mountain, UT,  Feb 8, 2011

I have a small family and wanted something convenient for chopping veges etc. This works great for small amounts of food. I use it a couple of times a week and have had no trouble. It came packaged nicely and I couldn't tell it was refurbished. It looks great on my counter and doesn't take up much space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from HHI, SC,  Dec 28, 2010

The Cuisinart Mini-prep Food Processor did an excellent job chopping nuts and grinding cranberries! I was very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minișchopper
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 2, 2010

Wow, what a great little chopper this is. I am impressed!!! I will never chop onions by hand again. Also used for cheese, and nuts. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Mini Food Processor
 from OHIO,  Sep 29, 2010

Works Great...Product was as described with warranty and booklets.I would definatly purchase another one for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice Little Chopper
 from NW Arkansas,  Sep 19, 2010

This food processor is simple to use and designed for 4 cups or less of food. It has two buttons, "chop" and "grind". It works reliably and quickly, and cleans and stores easily. It was just what I wanted! If you cook for a small family and don't need large quantities, it's perfect. If you like a machine with a lot of buttons and speeds, this may not be for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger is not always better!
 from Royalston, MA,  Sep 9, 2010

This mini-prep Cuisinart processor replaced a 20-year-old full sized and it does a great job with easy filling and easy clean-up. Small enough to keep on the counter and powerful enough to do the work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Processor
 from New York, NY,  Aug 26, 2010

I love this product!!! It cuts my cooking time in half......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from MI,  Jul 9, 2010

First thing I did was make peanut butter. Will never buy in the store again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skip this
 from Michigan,  Nov 17, 2010

I bought this because I didn't need a large food processor and the price was good but It doesn't work as well as it should. I have a really small one that works much better. Not sure why it doesn't work that well but I wouldn't buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 22, 2010

Refurbished, but seems like new. Operates very well - simple features, but does a solid job. This Cuisinart is smaller than the original, but convenient to use, move around the kitchen, and cleans fairly easily. Shipped super fast from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought