Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Waste of money- CHEAP product!!!
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 17, 2012

Bought this food processor/blender combo thinking it would be a highly versatile appliance. My husband and I have used it far less than we anticipated- the food processor attachment is a little too small to do much except a sauce, and the blender has a very difficult time making smoothies with frozen fruit or crushing ice- when we try to blend anything frozen, the unit emits a burning smell as if the motor is working too hard- if the motor can't handle frozen foods or ice, there should not be a "crush ice" option, but I digress . . . What has been really frustrating, is that the blade unit for the blender has cracked twice, causing whatever we are blending to leak all over the place. The first time the piece cracked, Cuisinart replaced the part even though the blender was out of warranty, which I appreciated. Now it has happened again, and Cuisinart wants me to spend $20 (including S & H) to replace a twice-faulty piece. I understand that the blender is out of warranty, but given that the blade has failed twice, I would expect Cuisinart to stand behind their product- or at least waive the S & H! I paid $80 when we first purchased the blender- why would I spend 25% of the original price to replace something that has failed twice?! If the blade unit had honestly cracked due to wear and tear, I would gladly pay for the replacement piece, but we have used it so little (we've been a little afraid to given how fragile it has been) I am more than a little frustrated that Cuisinart will not replace what is a fundamentally flawed part. We are taking the $20 Cuisinart wants us to spend and putting it towards a new blender from a different manufacturer, probably KitchenAid. They have lost my business!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, good price, fast shipping.
 from New England,  Mar 15, 2012

I have owned a Cuisinart Duet food processor/ blender combo for at least ten years. I dropped and broke the glass blender container several years ago but continued to use the food processor almost daily. After much use and abuse it finally gave out so I purchased another. I was pleased with the price and prompt shipping from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender/Processor
 from California,  Nov 7, 2012

A great addition to my kitchen. The wide almost stubby blender makes it much easier to clean than its slim-waisted counterparts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not work like a good food processor
 from NJ,  Jan 12, 2012

the blade is not sharp and it does not chop some soaked grains at all. Not happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was hoping to find
 from Columbus,Ohio,  Dec 20, 2011

Great product for a small kitchen. easy to use and clean. Hoping it really is a Made in USA product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? hard to mess up white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although this is a nice looking piece of equipment I was a bit disappointed with the food processor. It does not really seem to chop it only seems to grind things to very small pieces. There is only one level to slice also. I would suggest buying these two items separately. I have not used the blender yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is white and is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe the quality to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It should say this is a 3 cup processor in bold print
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from columbia, sc,  Nov 3, 2011

I liked this so much I ordered one for our daughter for Christmas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far I've been very impressed with how well it functions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and reviews were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend
 from New York, NY,  Oct 12, 2011

Have only used this a couple of times, but works great! Would recommend it to anyone who loves to make smoothies and soups! The blender takes a while to get going but once it gets started it is fantastic. I used to have a kitchen aid blender (which is much more expensive) but it wasn't nearly as good as this one. The food processor is strong and takes 2 seconds! It's so fast and efficient! Great value for a great price...and of course the shipping costs are always a bonus on this website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy!
 from los angeles, ca,  Sep 12, 2011

i bought a cheap food processor from a department store but returned because i wanted to get a better quality one. i am vegan and i cook a lot so i wanted a food process that would be able to keep up with me! the combo food processor/blender caught my eye. i absolutely love it. i use it all the time. i've had no issues. i use it to puree nuts and make smoothies. i highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine. although, the food processor was white so color wasn't an issue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is great. the blades and well made and sharp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Crookston Minnesota,  Aug 27, 2011

This blender combo works great. It is a lilltle loud but I love the compact size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Blender and Food Processor
 from Seattle, Washington,  Aug 28, 2014

I comparison shopped and Overstock had the best price for this product. The appliance is "reconditioned" but arrived in a new, unopened box and in like-new condition. It's compact in size but does the job of a full size food processor other than the bowl being slightly smaller. I was able to eliminate my blender as this is a combination appliance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this item refurbished.
 from Stamford, CT U,  Jan 14, 2014

Bought this item refurbished from another website. I immediately had to go online to Cuisinart to purchase a new locking lid for the food processor attachment because the one it came with didn't screw on right, it would go on so tight that it was impossible to remove. Likewise, the blade attachment never sat right in the center and I had to almost force it in. Food processor parts were very difficult to disassemble to clean, very hard to get the blade out. It looked like the center hole in the food cup was misshapen, whether that was the way it was shipped or it got that way in the top rack of the dishwasher, I don't know, but it was a waste of money. Meh as a blender.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great combination of blender and food processor
 from northern Maryland,  Aug 13, 2013

less counterspace use for 2 machines that I always need out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price!
 from Ada, MI,  May 29, 2013

Versatile uses, plenty of power to produce the desired results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Roanoke, Va.,  Apr 25, 2013

This is a handy kitchen product - it is the third one I've bought in 40 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent works very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 products in 1
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 19, 2013

This product is a space saver because it does double duty. It has a base unit, housing the motor, with a blender unit and a food processor unit to put onto the base. I found it helpful not having to buy 2 separate machines. Both blender and food processor work perfectly well. I bought this product because I was given the same product years ago and loved it. When the old one finally wore out, it made sense to find the exact product as a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saving and multifunctional!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

I bought this for my mother who had been wanting a blender-precessing item for quite awhile. She was looking on the large department store sites, I told her 'Look on Overstock!" Found this one for less than the same unit anywhere else. She loves it and uses it frequently. I think she's become an Overstock fan- the shipping was super fast! Thanks again Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 27, 2012

Love this product. Easy to use, functional, attractive. So happy to have it in my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Pittsboro, NC,  Nov 13, 2012

This was a replacement for the same product purchased earlier this year. The first product had a wiring problem so I notified the warranty company and received a credit back to my OS.com account. I purchased an additional warranty for this food processor just in case a problem develops. So far, the product is functioning very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value. Perfect combination for food preparation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I can make smoothies
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 18, 2012

half a banana, Greek yogurt, peanut butter and a little soy milk. YUM

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top