Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love my new pots!
 from wisconsin,  Apr 16, 2013

I had been shopping for pots for the past couple months as my 2 year old teflon pots were flaking away and I was learning all of the horrible environmental and adverse health effects they caused. Did you know if you cook with teflon (non stick black coating) their is a warning not to have pet birds nearby cause it will kill them! Now... I don't have pet birds, but I do have kids and a dog and if it's killing birds, what the H$LL is doing to us!??! I wanted stainless steel and was between this set and a kitchen aid set. This one was a little more reasonable and looked nice. I really like them! They are beautiful! They have a mirror finish and a unique curve that makes them look an art piece. In fact I have them displayed in the kitchen because they look so nice (i wish I had room for a hanging rack). They get REALLY HOT really quick so it took some getting used. The lits are glass and stainless steel and everything seems very heavy duty. The only reason I didn't give them the full five stars is because if you cook with the lids on, the handle gets very hot and I almost burned myself when i went to stir something. It's not a super big deal, as I just need to get used to using a hot pad to lift it off. The lid handle is stainless steel which in nice quality, I'm probably just used to cooking with pieces of crap. I'm very happy with my purchase and I have a feeling these pots/pans will last me many many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal!
 from Chicago,IL,  Jun 22, 2012

So me being a foodie, but also new to the workforce, I needed great quality pots & pans for a reasonable price. I saw this ten piece set, but with metal lids on gilt.com and they were $400! I thought that was to much for me to spend, considering I then could not afford to buy food to cook in them, so I searched around on overstock.com and found an almost identical set! I personally like that it is stainless steel, and not non-stick throughout, because you can just deglaze the pan with butter or wine after you cook, and then you have an awesome sauce too! I was going to wait to get all of my fabulous kitchen stuff until I got married, because who can afford it without registering for these as gifts? BUT... with this price, I can buy a new set every few years and not even think twice about it! I am obviously very thrilled with these and recommend them to anyone & everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

If you don't need restaurant quality cookware, it's great. It's attractive and easy to clean. It's oven-proof and dishwasher safe. You can't really cook with high heat, but I have other pans for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not top quality, but for the money, not a bad set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from new orleans, la,  Dec 25, 2013

just what i expected. i typically only by cuisinart products because i have yet to be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set seems very nice
 from Virginia,  Apr 28, 2013

I bought this set for my niece to use as a newlywed. She was excited about the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this set seems like a nice set
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pans
 from Minnesota,  Feb 21, 2013

Nice set for the money. Just what I was looking for. Love them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stuff
 from Dallas area, Texas,  Jan 21, 2013

I got this set for my son's girlfriend for Christmas. Now, I don't know what she had before, she might have been cooking in tin cans, for all I know, but I can tell you that she is totally ecstatic about these. She absolutely goes on and on about how beautiful they are, how easy to clean, even heat distribution, no hot spots, etc. I have perfectly good (expensive) stainless cookware of my own, but because of her enthusiasm I'm considering adding these to my own collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 27, 2012

Definitely met my expectations. This cookware set is beautiful and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cookware set is perfect for the price
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Jun 13, 2012

The shipment was on time and was exactly as described

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set for the Price
 from Edgewater, NJ,  May 19, 2013

Simply stated, a great set of pots and pans for an unbeatable price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality--good weight, but not too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top