Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Money wasted
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 5, 2013

These knives rusted terrible within 4 weeks of purchase. Have to replace them. Don't buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from FL,  Apr 19, 2013

This is a good set. The block wasn't as dark as some reviewers indicated. It's a solid brand and worth the price... great value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cusinart is a solid brand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lottabodi
 from Randallstown, MD.,  Mar 22, 2013

I just love my new knife set it is so beautiful in my kitchen. Thanks overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous looking set of cutlery!
 from El Paso, Illinois,  Mar 19, 2013

After 26 years, I have finally broke down and ordered a new set of knives. After shopping through the Christmas season, I couldn't stand the thought of purchasing a set of cutlery at the ridiculous prices I was seeing in the box stores. I found this set on Overstock and was pleased with the price and product! The woodblock is stunning with the black/silver handles of the knives! Bonus, I had some Overstock bucks built up so I ended up getting this set to pretty close to nothing!! Love OVERSTOCK and the perks!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site matches exactly to product shipped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description matches exactly to product received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp as HELL!
 from Los Gatos CA,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a good purchase. The knifes are of the highest quality. For the price, it can not be beat! I would recommmend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice knives
 from Rocklin, CA,  Feb 16, 2013

I wanted a nice cherry wood color knife set. I had the wood color and wanted a change. These knifes are so nice on my counter. They look expensive! Great quality too. I'm glad i ordered them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice knife set
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2013

Nice knife set. Wish the steak knives were serrated, but other than that it is a good product. I like the color of the block...goes well with my dark cabinetry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutlery set
 from New Mexico,  Jan 9, 2013

Very nice set and was given as a Christmas gift to our son.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made!!
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Jul 7, 2012

Very dissapointed with the product and Overstock, they charged me $13.00 to return it. Do not buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All I can say is that they look great.
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 5, 2012

This item is for a rental so I have not used them yet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was staisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Kives
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Dec 20, 2011

This set was a Christmas gift for our son. The set is his first, and he is delighted by what he was able to get for. It's a very good starter set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is hard not to duplicate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As a starter set, this one is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Great deal and price.
 from Sonoma, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

The knife set was true to the description. The color is a beautiful cherry wood and the knives are SHARP! I actually cut off a piece of my finger the first time I used the big knife. All is well now... No permanent damage. I guess I'm just not used to real knives - he he.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful cherry wood did not look black as some reviewers mentioned.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Knives are very sharp and useful.
 from Corona New York,  Dec 18, 2011

I used these knives every single day ,I just love them .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of knives!
 from Medford, Wisconsin,  Aug 24, 2011

Very nice set of knives. Sharp. Not very heavy either like most high quality knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the block is nearly black in all types of lighting, not the nice red color you see in the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faulty description of cherry color
 from Chicago area,  Jul 15, 2011

I like the knives so I'll keep the set; but the coloring is black, not cherry, even though my outer box shows the red color. I almost think I received the wrong product, but I did read a review prior to ordering saying it is more black than pictured. I would recommend the knives but not the block. If you favor black rather than cherry, then this is the set for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the knives are very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cherry block is stained "black"
 from VA,  Jun 29, 2011

Very sad that this block is stained black. Our daughter has this Cuisinart cherry block in the correct color and it is gorgeous - that's why we ordered it. We can see the cherry color underneath and also see where the black stain overlaps it. We have not tried out the knives as we will be returning it .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Did not try the knives since I will be returning this product.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Knives
 from Manhattan,  May 25, 2011

Cuisinart makes great products and these knives are no exception. The block is much darker than it appears in the photograph, almost black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic knives
 from Everett, MA,  Apr 13, 2011

Wonderful knies - first time in my life I have great knives to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought