Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Monterey Cubby Bench
 from Valley Stream, NY,  Aug 4, 2007

The bench was exactly what I was looking for...easy to put together...well made...fits perfectly in the room...I would recommend this to anyone...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It'll Have to Do
 from AZ,  Jul 11, 2007

Cubby bench arrived while I was out of town. My husband and daughter put it together not realizing until they were nearly done that two of the front conrners were damaged. According to him it was too much work to put it together let alone take it apart and ship it back - so "It'll Have To Do." Interestingly, one of the damaged from conrners shows the many layers of... paper... that are compresed to make the product. So it was a learning experience for the kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Match
 from Hastings, MI,  Jul 10, 2007

The unit was packaged very well with protective styrofoam. I was pleased with the color as it matched very closely to a headboard we had purchased earlier from a different manufacturer. The unit was pretty simple to assemble and the parts fit well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 25, 2007

This product was perfect for my needs. I am very pleased. I was not involved in putting it together but my husband claims it was kinda difficult. Still worth it to me:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monterey Cubby Bench
 from Upstate, NY,  Jun 10, 2007

This bench is perfect for our mud room. My husband easily put it together in less than 30 minutes. It is sturdy and a great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bench!
 from Mount Laurel, NJ,  May 18, 2007

This bench is a great value and it looks wonderful in my entryway. It was easy to put together (even for a not-so-handy 28 yr old woman.) I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yktwnlaxmom
 from Virginia,  May 4, 2007

I was looking for a bench for our mudroom, lots of traffic with teenagers coming and going. Wanted a seat for removing muddy cleats, shoes etc. My 17 year old assembled in less then 1/2 hour with no complaints. Not really high quality, white melamine finish and cardboard back, but works well for my space. Best part is not having to go out and find at a retailer and then haul it home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monterey Cubby Bench
 from Newport, Oregon,  Apr 23, 2007

My son put this together in an hour and did a great job. It is a nice little shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sense of accomplishment
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 12, 2007

Not being the most mechanically inclined, I was a little intimidated by having to assemble the bench myself. However, I persevered, and tho' it took me some time, was able to put it together MYSELF!! The bench is very nice looking and will serve my purposes well. (I'm not sure how much wear and tear it would actually withstand.) This is my second purchase of furniture from Overstock, specifically items that had to put together. So far, I have been very satisfied. I only gave this 3 stars for assembly because the instructions were somewhat confusing. SUZY Q

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monterey Cubby Bench
 from Orlando, Florida,  Apr 6, 2007

I love my bench. It was quite easy to put together with plenty of screws, washers, etc. to do the project. I bought it to go under my new Toshiba Plasma 50" flat TV that hangs on the wall. I wanted something to put all my boxes on (cable box, etc.) that wouldn't stick out so far and would hide all the cables running up the wall to the TV. After placing the boxes in the middle of the bench it completely covered up all the cables.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the effort
 from USA,  Mar 30, 2007

This piece just isn't worth the effort of assembling. Took my husband way too long for the simplicity of the design. And some of the finish came off in the process. We're sanding it down to paint in order to match our daughter's room so no big deal. If we weren't planning on painting though would have been very disappointed. If you're like me and expect fabulous quality - keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 27, 2007

Excellent product and value. Vey easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not hard to assemble
 Mar 23, 2007

This is a cute bench. It was not hard to assemble and took little time with a power screwdriver. It is very heavy for the price. The only problem is that it is a bit flimsy if you sit in the middle. If you sit on the ends its fine. I think I will put a block of wood under the middle section for more support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Tacoma,  Mar 22, 2007

I bought 2 benches to create a window seat and they fit perfectly. They look great with my cottage style decoration. Very easy to put together in about 30 minutes. Sturdy design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing some holes
 from Holt, MI,  Feb 10, 2007

I love this bench. It looks great. Took me about 30 minutes to assemble. It is missing some predrilled holes to put some of the finishing parts on, but it looks fine with out it. Looks good for the price. It's at the end of our bed. Now I just need to find baskets....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice storage unit
 from SC,  Nov 19, 2006

I bought this for the entryway in my kitchen. I put wicker storage bins for the dividers and made a cushion for the top. Its a sturdy, solid unit that is durable and was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New Jersey,  Nov 12, 2006

I had been looking for a bench for our back hallway for awhile. I was tempted to buy a much more expensive unit from a competing retailer. When I saw this at the price, I had to try it. It is great! It took me all of 15 minutes to install. The directions were easy after I found the replacement part description sheet. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from New England,  Oct 30, 2006

I thought this product was of poor quality. I am using it for my TV stand. I can't imagine an adult sitting on it because I think it would fall apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to Assemble
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 23, 2006

I thought this product was very challenging to assemble and the directions were unclear. Some of the items on the parts list were different when I received them. Due to the challenge of assembly I am not pleased with the outcome and will steer clear of buying anything with assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purchase
 from Everett, WA,  Sep 1, 2006

It was just what I wanted. The price was great, the materials were more than I expected, and it was very easy to assemble. It was shipped very fast. Totally happy with this purchase and will continue to use Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought