Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from Nyc,  Mar 9, 2013

Great hallway bench. Perfect for sitting and putting your shoes on/off. Great price for the quality. Husband put it together very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine. matched description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Indianapolis,  Dec 28, 2012

Looks more expensive then it is. Durable. No complains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking storage
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 16, 2012

I bought this bench to have extra storage in my bedroom that would not block a floor to ceiling window. Perfect! It gave me an extra seat, as well. After moving, we placed it in the entry of our home. It looks good, gives people a place to tie shoes, put things you don't want to forget on your way out, or set briefcases, mail, etc. We store a couple of quilts and some books in the storage area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White bench has a satin finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bench has been through one move with no nicks or dents. Sturdy, feels solid, yet is easy to move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurately depicts the bench
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good in white.
 from New York City,  Oct 6, 2012

Cute bench, and when I got some baskets on another site, it all came together. Nice for extra storage and complements kitchen dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is correct on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Regular quality you would expect from something you put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bench
 from New York,  Sep 25, 2012

I searched high and low for an entry bench that was narrow enough to fit our entry. This fits the bill perfectly. I put it together myself in about an hour - a little over. Some of the edges are a bit scruffy looking - it is mdf after all. But you have to be on your hands and knees to see that. It looks great and is sturdy enough for the kids to sit and put their shoes on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color - bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfectly acceptable for need to assemble furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and stylish
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 23, 2012

Good purchase. Would recommend and buy again this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bench
 from Ridgewood, NJ,  Mar 16, 2012

Very happy with this piece. it serves as a seating bench and we put our daily shoes under. Very pleasant appearance and the piece is sturdy sitting on. Exactly what I was looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cubby bench
 from DC,  Feb 29, 2012

wish there were pillows to fit on top. otherwise, it is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't wait to assemble it.....
 from Franklin, TN,  Feb 4, 2012

I have not unpacked it but it seems to be just what I need for the foot of my bed. .and the price is certanly right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, a NOVICE can do!!!!!
 from Macomb, MI,  Jan 16, 2012

I have turned my coat closet next to our garage as a mud room .The hanger bar is replaced with hooks for my twin girls jackets and school bags.The bench with storage serves as their sitting area and place to put their shoes or boots. Now, they know where to place all their stuffs and it's not scattered everywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter cherry but it will do. It's still fit with the rest of my cherry furniture collection.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully constructed and fits perfectly to what it is intented for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 2, 2011

It took a little while for the bench to arrive, but once here it was very easy to assemble and the quality is great! It is very attractive! We are not using it as a bench so much as a storage and vanity area in my teenage daughter's bedroom. It fits perfectly under the window in her room and her lighted makeup mirror sits on top of it, along with her makeup caddy. Her perfumes are on display there too. I purchased canvas storage bins that match the accent color of her room, and they fit perfectly in the open cubbies of the bench. The baskets hold all her lotions and hair care products -- all that stuff that teenage girls accumulate and which had been scattered all over her room. The other baskets holds her brushes, blow dryer and flat iron. Now everything has a place and it is actually safe to walk in her room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Michigan,  Oct 27, 2011

This is a nice piece for the price. It wasn't too hard to assemble and the pieces all fit well. It's not fine hardwood furniture, but nicely made and doesn't appear too cheap. The cubicles are not very deep and my baskets stick out a bit, but it's not bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bench
 from VA,  Aug 10, 2011

This bench has worked well for us. It even held up during a move, but the movers took a couple of chunks out of the corners. It was easy to put together and it doesn't look bad. I purchased a cushion for the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. Not super, but it's not expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and practical
 from Huntington Beach, Ca,  Jul 11, 2011

I got this for my very small entry way to help store my kids toys and husbands shoes. It doesn't come with baskets so I got two from Target and they fit perfectly. We put our shoes in the center cubby and it probably fits about 10 pairs of flip flops or 4 pairs of tennis shoes. Super cute, but not high quality. Still heavy and durable though.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's good for what you pay for. It's seems like particle board and not real wood.....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from Roc, NY,  Mar 11, 2011

I am happy with this product. It wasn't too difficult to put together- took about 30-45 minutes and it looks really nice. We're using it in our finished basement as a coffee table, but also love that it has space for storage baskets. The white color looks fresh and contemporary. It was nicely packaged. Overall, I would see we are pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am happy with the cubby bench. It fills a great need for extra storage and looks great in my daughter's room. It was easy to put together and I found many ways to use the space underneath creatively.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a keeper
 from California,  Dec 20, 2010

what a great piece of furniture! It arrived quickly and was easy to assemble and looks great! I am thrilled with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it, love it!
 from Orange, MA,  Nov 1, 2010

This bench is exactly what I hoped it would be. Well made and fits perfectly under my picture window in dining area. I have plants on top and purchased some bins to hold all the excess mail, papers, etc. that usually end up on the counter and table. It solves the kitchen clutter issue and looks great at the same time. When I want to pay bills, etc, I just take that bin with me so there's never any misplacing of important papers. Highly recommend this item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forewarned!
 from WA,  Sep 18, 2010

This piece looks great - but be careful for instances where holes may not have been drilled deeply enough. The dowels were very tight - one of them broke through the veneer on the top of the bench. A rubber mallet helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monterey Cubby Bench
 from Indiana,  Sep 8, 2010

This was well made and worked perfectly in the space I had. I was surprised by the quality (in a good way). It came quickly and in good shape, but beware it is heavy in the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Winslow White Twin Cubbie Bench
Today $90.62
Compare $96.32
Save 6%
(56)
Nolita Pure White Storage Bench
Today $123.99
Compare $223.00
Save 44%
(1)
Winslow White Cubbie Bench
Today $101.99
Compare $109.15
Save 7%
(39)
Wood Cubby Bench
Today $93.99
Compare $172.30
Save 45%
(123)
Back to top