Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
white bench
 from Tacoma wa,  Apr 9, 2011

I purchased the white bench for end of queen bed, not as high as I hoped but looks good, easy to constructed. Delivered in a very timely manner

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine, particle board
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from San Francisco,  Feb 3, 2011

I am happy with this cubby bench. It was extremely easy to assemble (I did it myself, and I am NOT handy), and it looks exactly like the picture. It is sturdy, so people can sit on it. My only challenge is that I am having a hard time finding cushion(s) to fit the top. Otherwise, it was a good purchase, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this piece as a combo storage / seating unit for our very small playroom. For the cost, it is a GREAT looking piece. My husband put it together himself; I think it took about half an hour and he's not the handiest guy. Two negatives...as others mentioned, we did have a problem with the nails protruding through, but you only notice this when the baskets are removed. Also, it's a little high to really be a comfy seat - this is even without the cushion - so I find myself not really sitting on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubby Bench
 from Florida,  Sep 12, 2010

We purchased this item for our granddaughter's bedroom. The quality was as expected for this price-range item. Assembly was fairly routine. We did tweak it a bit by buying a piece of 2" foam and a piece of heavy quilted fabric in a pretty pattern. Betore assembling the bench, we added the foam and stapled the fabric to the underside of the top of the bench to hold it down tightly. Then we added the top and the molding pieces which further held the fabric on the underside. The result was fantastic. She now has a padded seat on her cubby bench without any sewing or worrying about it coming off. We added some inexpensive plastic baskets to hold toys underneath. She loves it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Va.,  Aug 28, 2010

The Monterey Cubby Bench that I purchased was simply great. It was easy to put together and it looks absolutely perfect in my entry-way. The children sit on it to take off their shoes and then they put them in the baskets that I purchased separately. The children love it too. The reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because it ended up a little lop-sided, so it rocked a bit until I took off the tips that came with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bench
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 11, 2010

I am very pleased with the bench. It came quickly and was easy to assemble. It makes a great window seat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Bakersfield, CA,  May 10, 2009

This was exactly what I was looking for, down to the exact measurements. Beautiful design, great classic white finish, very good quality! I do recommend having two people put it together rather than one. You won't be dissappointed with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Oregon,  Mar 27, 2009

I am a fairly handy female and I was able to assemble this in a reasonable amount of time. I don't know exactly how long it took since I was watching t.v. while working on it. As with any pre manufactured furniture product I would recommend using wood glue to help make it more sturdy.Nice for the price. Product looks good, would have given it 5 stars if the top didn't have the small chip. Assembly was fairly easy, but would have been nice if the finished sides were represented differently than they were in the instructions. It would have saved time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute and Functional
 from Oakley, CA,  Jan 30, 2009

I struggled for a few minutes with the directions. Once I figured them out and slapped my forehead with a "Oh! That;s what they mean!", I was fine. Super cute and works great in the space I planned for. Love it. It was a good deal too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent
 from Deer Park, NY,  Dec 28, 2008

This bench is worth every penny. I put it in the kitchen as a seat bench for my grandkids. I sit on it all the time. Very sturdy. Was very pleased with it and would recommend it to anyone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a toyroom or spare room!
 from CT,  Jun 1, 2008

I was able to assemble this piece myself in under an hour, with no assistance from my husband! It looks pretty under a window, and the cubbies are standard size for baskets and bins you can purchase just about anywhere. The only real drawback between this and more expensive versions in catalogs is that the edges of the top are not raised, so you can't put a cushion on top for seating. (You could, but there's nothing to keep it in place.) Overall, I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 4, 2006

Quick shipping and easy to put together. Looks great in our bedroom - now if I could just find baskets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it, except.....
 from Belhaven, NC,  Sep 22, 2006

I was able to follow the directions without too much trouble except for the fact the directions did NOT indicate which four studs were to be used in each instance. THere were eight studs and two different kinds, but the directions indicated only one type of stud. Naturally, I used the incorrect studs for the first installation and had to remove them and begin again. Love the end result, I too, left the back off the bench and put three baskets that match to be pulled out from either side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sucks
 from nj,  Jul 17, 2014

very hard for 1 person to assemble, i tried it fell apart.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Chicago,  Jun 7, 2014

I love my cubby bench because i gives my furniture a touch of style. I've gotten so many compliments too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubby Bench
 from Alfred, NY,  May 13, 2014

I needed a three cubby bench for a mudroom area in order to curb the clutter. Each child has a spot to drop shoes, bags & papers. It works so well that I have ordered the coat/cubby rack that will go over it for jackets, backpacks and whatever. This makes our entryway look very crisp & organized. I am so happy I chose this bench. Very nice quality and the white really brightens up the area.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and neat
 from Hunterdon Cty NJ,  Apr 16, 2014

It is a nice looking piece and assembly was easy to do by myself. While it is not "fine furniture", this piece is exactly what was needed to corral a couple of toy baskets in my son's room, and give him a place to sit. It is sturdy and a perfect size, it could also go in a hallway or double closet, but it is looking nice under the window and certainly enhances the room on its own and also by helping to keep things tidy! It was a very heavy box, but once the pieces were out, it was all manageable. I am glad I chose this piece and would do it again; it looks great and serves its purpose perfectly. It is a nice addition to the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from TX,  Jun 24, 2013

Love this bench. Reviews were pretty accurate - it's not the most heavy duty piece of furniture, but it suits the purpose and I found you can absolutely sit on it to put shoes on, etc. Wouldn't go jumping on it, of course.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The materials might not be the highest quality, but for the price, it's an awesome product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for under a double window
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 9, 2013

I purchased this to put in front of a double window so my small dog could lay on it. She loves it and we use the cubby holes to store stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from Nyc,  Mar 9, 2013

Great hallway bench. Perfect for sitting and putting your shoes on/off. Great price for the quality. Husband put it together very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine. matched description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Winslow White Twin Cubbie Bench
Today $90.99
Compare $96.32
Save 6%
(55)
Nolita Pure White Storage Bench
Today $129.99
Compare $219.00
Save 41%
Nantucket Distressed Upholstered Bench
Sale $224.99
Was $249.99
Back to top