Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cristie chair is perfect for any decor
 from west coast, oregon,  Nov 30, 2007

This chair- now sold out - was perfect for my eclectic home. I have sleek Amish pine cabinets, a black and wood tone table, and flat weave Indian rug on a fir wood floor. A little bit comfort and a little bit contemporary. These chairs came ready to use, the white stitching makes them very stylish. I have nothing bad too say, wish I could order more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic and sophisticated
 from orlando,  Aug 29, 2011

These are solid chairs, well-crafted and durable. The square shape gives it a basic shape yet the overall feel, thanks to details such as the unusually angled legs and the contrasting stitchwork at the edges, is elegant and sophisticated. They have served us well so far in our dining room and we do not hesitate to recommend them if you appreciate minimal ornamentation and simplicity in your furniture, especially that which is well constructed and affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegance
 from Brooklyn,  Oct 1, 2007

I read the other reviews and decided to buy them. Chairs are great as described by other buyers. I loved the reversed stitching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystie Chairs
 from Seattle area,  Sep 27, 2007

These are top of the line dining chairs with great back support. I ordered four and one of the boxes was very damaged eventhough the company took every precaution to insure their safe transit by packing with loads of supportive foam blocks etc. but two of them were creased badly. Well, customer service immediately sent out replacements and they are perfect. I love the modern look and sturdy feel. I had previously seen similar chairs in a high end design catalog for 600 dollars each and eventually went to see them in person and they were way too narrow. These chairs are the perfect dementions to seat people of any size. The leather is exceptional in quality. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair review
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 25, 2007

Stitching was not quite straight and white. First glance is very good. For the price, the chair is nice but you can tell the reason for the low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so much better than the price!
 from cabo san lucas, mexico,  Sep 1, 2007

i bought two pair for my son's med school condo in ohio, doing the place on the first-year's imperative budget. these chairs arrived in two days, in perfect condition, and looking much more expensive than they are. they are comfortable, too, which isn't always the case with inexpensive, modern design. i'm picking nits when i say the workmanship isn't 5 stars-worth... it just isn't perfect, and no less. buy these without remorse or fear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable and great looking
 from colorado,  Jun 30, 2011

I have ordered two sets of Crystie Black Leather Dining Chairs for my younger daughter as I know she loves modern and minimalist furniture. These leather chairs have a unique atmosphere with a simple yet outmost elegant design. The chairs arrived in short time on top quality, looking just as fantastic as on picture. The price was affordable so everyone who is searching for affordable elegance should shop from here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cab Chair Replica...
 from san francisco, ca,  Mar 3, 2011

These chairs are beautiful. They are basically a copy of the Cab Chair by Mario Bellini 1979 which sells at the Museum of Modern Art store for over $1500.00 EACH. OK, well they are not exactly a copy but for the price they are nothing short of amazing. I have 14 of them in my dining room. The total shipping for the entire order was $2.00! They look clean, fresh, modern and they have held up so far to 3 years of very heavy entertaining. I recently saw these chairs in a local high end restaurant and I chuckled quietly to myself because I know where they came from.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 2, 2009

I bought 4 of these chairs in Sept, 2007 and I have to say they look as great as when they 1st arrived! Keep in mind that I don't have any pets or children ta add to the "wear and tear factor" (smile) They are solidly built and the leather is soft and smooth (not cheap looking), but very sturdily constructed chair. The only little thing that I knew about from reading other ratings, is that the stitching is creamy-beige color, NOT black as it appears in the photo. Since I knew this going in, I went ahead with my purchase because it would work well with my decor! The delivery was prompt and the chairs were well packaged, no dents or nicks to report and no assembly required! A wonderful value for the price. Happy shopping and Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs...
 from Pittsburgh,  Jul 31, 2008

I was excited to get them, so when the boxes arrived (I bought two sets) I was a little worried when the leg was sticking out of one of the boxes...but it ended up not being damaged. I had to give five stars to "ease of assembly" because there is none -- and having just bought a bunch of furniture, this was WELCOME. The chairs are really nice looking -- understated but sophisticated. The legs at first seemed a little wider than I expected and I worried that the bottom might look unfinished...but upright and with the table I am now used to it and truth be told can't even remember what I expected versus what I got. They are comfortable but if you have a very large person, it might seem a little small (but not unstable). I bought these with the Sorrento table and I really like the streamlined look -- simple, but not college or just out of college (unless you have a way-nicer house than I did right out of college). I use these in my kitchen but think they'd be great as an office chair. I think they are pretty casual for a dining room. I have not super-close inspected the cream/tan stiching to see if it is all arrow straight (as some other reviewers have suggested it is not) but I can tell you there is nothing glaringly wrong. They look great, feel great, and were a great price compared to very similar chairs I saw in a department store (like 1/4 of the price!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystie black leather Chairs
 from Chicago,  Jun 10, 2014

Great customer service and a great product. Very happy with how the chairs look and how solid they are.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are great
 from nj,  Nov 13, 2013

I love these chairs, especially since they came assembled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em
 from Park City UT,  Oct 1, 2013

Love that these chairs are lightweight and easy to move! the leather goes down the legs of the chair which you can't see in the photos, but it looks great. I have a big heavy wooden table (kinda like a farm table), and the chairs give the dining room a more modern feel. I shopped around at west elm, CB2, etc...these chairs were a excellent deal and quality is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Contemporary Chairs
 from Palos Heights, IL,  Aug 10, 2013

I love these chairs. They arrived assembled and carefully wrapped for protection. All I had to do was unwrap them and place them in the garage for a couple of days to remove the off-gas from the leather. They look superb at my dining table and add a very contemporary look to the kitchen. These chairs not only look good but are also comfortable to sit on. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for a great price
 from Springfield, MA,  Apr 25, 2013

A while back, I bought some faux leather chairs at Overstock for my dining room. While they looked nice, they came unassembled, and unfortunately, did not prove to be all that sturdy. Granted, my kids are tough on furniture, but I was still disappointed that the chairs didn't last very long without breaking. However, since I have great luck with Overstock 99% of the time, I went back to the site and, based on the reviews of these chairs, bought them. I am very glad I did. Not only were they already assembled (big win), but they are VERY sturdy, as well as comfortable and great looking. Can't beat them for the price, that's for sure! If you're looking for sleek, contemporary and sturdy chairs for a good price, look no further.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Chicago,  Sep 26, 2012

I ordered 4 chairs for my office, because I wanted chairs that did not look bulky and took up less room. They are perfect and surprisingly comfortable. Delivery was great. It was all around a very good experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from CT, USA,  Sep 26, 2012

I was a little wary of buying another set of chairs after having been disappointed with my first purchase of wood chairs. I returned those and bought these. So far, so good. Is it top quality? No. The stiching is a little wide and not perfectly straight, but the leather and sturdiness make up for that. They also have a nice heft. I have three kids, so I was looking for something that wouldn't tip and was easy to wipe clean. These chairs deliver. The only problem is that crumbs can get wedged at the back of the seat. Overall, they are comfortable, attractive, modern, and sturdy. They are a good buy at a decent price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 15, 2012

I was surprised at how nice these chairs were when they arrived. They rival more expensive similar chairs. The stitching is more of an off-white but it matches my new home decor perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking chairs
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 6, 2011

I got 4 chairs. One of them arrived damaged. I contacted Overstock -- they were responsive and gave me choice to return or get partial credit. I opted for partial credit because I need 4 chairs in the small room. I will order more once they are available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the product is great but the packaging was not done properly that messed-up one chair by the time it arrived.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chairs
 from solana beach, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

We are happy with these chairs for our family. They are comfortable for toddlers, teens and adults...We use them daily for dinner and homework around the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems good thus far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top