For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great BUT Be Warned!!
 from Virginia,  Feb 26, 2011

The reviews on Overstock.com are very accurate and I have learned that first hand. I ordered this chandelier for my dining room. When you first pull it out of the box, it looks incredibly cheap and flimsy, but when you put it together it is absolutely gorgeous. It looks very expensive, upscale and luxurious. HOWEVER, putting the light together was complete and utter torture. All of the reviews I read said that it would take about 2 hours to assemble the fixture (that does NOT include hanging the fixture). THEY WERE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT. The instructions are NOT user friendly whatsoever and the parts are NOT marked. You really have to go by the picture on the website to assemble this. I gave it 4 stars because assembly was just painstaking, but when it is assembled, it looks fantastic. The pain was SO WORTH IT!! This fixture is AWESOME, but don't go into this thinking that you will be done in 30 minutes. I will ALWAYS believe the reviews on here. They are incredibly accurate. BELIEVE THIS REVIEW. :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Colorado,  Dec 2, 2011

This is a beautiful chandelier. I bought it for my daughter. We put it over her slipper tub. Very elegant. As usual, when I checked around, we got a larger, prettier chandelier for less money at Overstock. I wanted real crystals, not plastic. I have to admit I am not sure they are real crystal, but I think they are. The only problem was extra crystals were supposed to be included for breakage. We had no breakage, but I was worried if we broke some in the future I wouldn't have extras. I called Overstock, but they said they couldn't get any extra for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 15, 2011

i had my husband remove our bedroom fan with attached light fixture, and install this wonderful Chandelier in its place...all i can say is "WOW"! what a difference in the whole appearance of the room. this piece instantly added such class, elegance and romance to the whole bedroom. my husband has this fixture controlled by a dimmer switch on the wall which is highly recommended to control the amount of light if you would like to create a certain mood and ambiance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pic doesn't do it justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality once the crystals are in place
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal 5-light Chandelier
 from Ohio,  Mar 14, 2012

I wasn't that thrilled with the chandelier when I first took it out of the box. It seemed cheap looking. It did take three adults two hours to assemble and hang the light. It was difficult to figure out where all the crystals went. I wasn't able to enlarge the photo so we try to work off the directions, which are a little confusing. Once it is up, It looks absolutely stunning in our bedroom. We put a medallion on the ceiling and the chandelier looks very impressive and expensive. It is a touch of elegance with being overboard. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could not enlarge the photo to see all the details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deb's review
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 13, 2011

I purchased 3 of these chandelier's for my 3 daughters bedrooms. They are perfect for that purpose. They are very elegent and they are even prettier in person. It did take my electrician 2 hours to put them together, but the end result was worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i bought this for my tween daughter's bedroom. aside from the time it takes to assemble i would highly recommend for a small room, hallway, or dressing area. it is so beautiful and the crystals shine and twinkle in the light. the only caveat is the assembly. you have to put all the crystals and chains on it and there are quite a lot and the instructions are lousy. we pulled up the photo on overstock and, even then, it was hard to figure what goes where. we finally just decided to add the crystals wherever they fit and looked good. we had some left over but it didn't matter. once it was up it is gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from East Greenbush, NY,  Sep 1, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous!! Looks very expensive! I installed in my granddaughters princess room and it sparkles wonderfully!!! Great price too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal 5-light Chandelier
 from Massapequa, ny,  Jul 10, 2012

Although there were a million crystals to put on, the chandelier is absolutely beautiful. My favorite light in the house. It is even nicer than I expected. Highly recommend this chandelier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 10, 2012

It was hard to put together and the directions did not make sense. Looks really nice once hung up.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from New Orleans,  Jul 6, 2012

Can't find anything better for that price. Perfect for my girl's bedroom, very fancy. The little glasses that are attached to the frame are plastic. The rest are real glass thou not fine glass. The Crome part of the frame is very shinny ( too much for me maybe). But I definitely recommend it. It looks much expensive that what it is. It makes the room simply chic and girlly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, Amazing Bargain
 from NYC,  May 21, 2012

As other reviewers have touched on, assembly is easy at first but several of the other ornaments are not so self-explanatory... I ended up improvising, and who knows if what I ended up with is what the designer intended, but I absolutely love it. It hangs above my bed and adds an amazing touch of elegance and glamor to my tiny bedroom. Absolutely.... LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upon assembly, it feels and looks somewhat cheap because you can tell it's glass, but once it's up on your ceiling and the lights are on, it looks AMAZING.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Boston, MA,  May 16, 2012

I love this chandelier. I have 2 others I have purchased from OS and I have to say this one was the most difficult to assemble in terms of putting on the crystals. The manual is not very helpful. You have to figure it out. In the end, it is worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big bang for the buck
 from Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

So many pieces to put together. It took quite awhile and some frustrating moments, but the task is complete and I really like the light. A lot of bang for the buck ( just a little more time comsuming on assembly than I ever dreamed) All and all I am glad I bought it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate except for the time involved with the assembly of this light.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 2, 2014

This chandelier is small, but I used it in the guest bath and it is beautiful. We get lots of compliments on it. You will love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal beauty
 from Fremont, CA,  Feb 7, 2014

Absolutely beautiful and the perfect size. Assembly was easy. Love it. Thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier/tricky set up: TIPS
 from Clarence, NY,  Feb 2, 2014

This chandelier is beautiful but time consuming to put together, as everyone else has said, due to diagram-only instructions. I bought two and found this to be the best strategy for me: Steps/numbers 1,2,4,8,9 are the most straightforward. Do them first. Next, utilize the smaller teardrop-shaped crystals around the top downward curls and around each bowl-like light base (3&6). Use larger teardrop crystals as shown on the lower curves (7). The crystal chains are the trickiest to decipher on the diagram(number here refers to how many crystals in length). I have seen them done two ways (tried both): I used the 7-crystal chains to connect between each top downward curve (shown on the left, unnumbered diagram). I then used the shorter 6-crystal chains to string on the upper inside, between the curves of the middle/body of the chandelier. I then used the 7-crystal chains to attach below each shorter chain, again on the inside of the middle/body of the chandelier. In doing so, chains were strung horizontally and parallel surrounding the large round crystal that hangs directly in the middle of the chandelier (4). The diagram makes it look like the chains are crossed rather than parallel, which I first did, but did not like the way it looked. Note: The way I put it together, it leaves 5 large teardrop crystals to spare. If you want to try crossing the chains, use all 7-crystal chains to do so(5). The diagram indicates that you dangle a large teardrop crystal at each crossed- chain intersection. The 6-crystal chains would then go between each top curve. Your call on which you like better. Next I used the 8-crystal chains to string between each bottom curve (one of mine didn't come w/these so I had to add lengths from the spare pieces bag onto the extra 7-crystal chains I was given). The numbers are confusing here- put them where it shows for step 10, as they don't reach if you put them where indicated in step 11. The unnumbered diagram at left shows this. The large, flat crystals then connect in the middle of each of these chains and dangle from them (12). Doing so will make them roughly level with the other large, flat crystals connected to bottom curls (8). I hope this helps some and speeds up your process.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier.
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2013

I really like this chandelier. I asked for the first one as a birthday present for the master bedroom. We bought another for the new master bathroom. Really pretty. We didn't have to install the second one but the first one was a real job to hang the crystals. Terrible directions. But it is so pretty you forget the pain :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and easy to "assemble"
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 27, 2013

The chandelier is lovely, especially considering the price. At first I was overwhelmed about putting all the crystals on, but it only took about one hour.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 20, 2013

I purchased this chandelier to put in my daughter's bedroom. The quality of the chandelier is perfect for that. I have seen reviews that state they have purchased this light for a dining room and in my opinion, it's not the quality I would want in a dining room. I also read other reviews that stated how long this fixture took to put together and I agree. There are about100 little crystals to hang on the fixture and the only instructions that come with the product is a picture with numbers. The individual pieces were marked with a sharpie marker on the packaging but were sometimes difficult to read. All in all it took about 2 1/2 hours to put the fixture together not counting the time it took to properly hang the fixture on the ceiling.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 13, 2013

We had searched local lighting and hardware stores for light fixtures and then decided to take a chance on this fixture because the reviews and reasonable price. Although tedious to put together, it is worth it. It is the highlight of my teenage daughter's bedroom. The quality is far better than anything we considered before we made this purchase. This was our first Overstock purchase and we are sold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top