Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great BUT Be Warned!!
 from Virginia,  Feb 26, 2011

The reviews on Overstock.com are very accurate and I have learned that first hand. I ordered this chandelier for my dining room. When you first pull it out of the box, it looks incredibly cheap and flimsy, but when you put it together it is absolutely gorgeous. It looks very expensive, upscale and luxurious. HOWEVER, putting the light together was complete and utter torture. All of the reviews I read said that it would take about 2 hours to assemble the fixture (that does NOT include hanging the fixture). THEY WERE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT. The instructions are NOT user friendly whatsoever and the parts are NOT marked. You really have to go by the picture on the website to assemble this. I gave it 4 stars because assembly was just painstaking, but when it is assembled, it looks fantastic. The pain was SO WORTH IT!! This fixture is AWESOME, but don't go into this thinking that you will be done in 30 minutes. I will ALWAYS believe the reviews on here. They are incredibly accurate. BELIEVE THIS REVIEW. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Colorado,  Dec 2, 2011

This is a beautiful chandelier. I bought it for my daughter. We put it over her slipper tub. Very elegant. As usual, when I checked around, we got a larger, prettier chandelier for less money at Overstock. I wanted real crystals, not plastic. I have to admit I am not sure they are real crystal, but I think they are. The only problem was extra crystals were supposed to be included for breakage. We had no breakage, but I was worried if we broke some in the future I wouldn't have extras. I called Overstock, but they said they couldn't get any extra for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Dec 15, 2011

i had my husband remove our bedroom fan with attached light fixture, and install this wonderful Chandelier in its place...all i can say is "WOW"! what a difference in the whole appearance of the room. this piece instantly added such class, elegance and romance to the whole bedroom. my husband has this fixture controlled by a dimmer switch on the wall which is highly recommended to control the amount of light if you would like to create a certain mood and ambiance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pic doesn't do it justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality once the crystals are in place
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deb's review
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 13, 2011

I purchased 3 of these chandelier's for my 3 daughters bedrooms. They are perfect for that purpose. They are very elegent and they are even prettier in person. It did take my electrician 2 hours to put them together, but the end result was worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal 5-light Chandelier
 from Ohio,  Mar 14, 2012

I wasn't that thrilled with the chandelier when I first took it out of the box. It seemed cheap looking. It did take three adults two hours to assemble and hang the light. It was difficult to figure out where all the crystals went. I wasn't able to enlarge the photo so we try to work off the directions, which are a little confusing. Once it is up, It looks absolutely stunning in our bedroom. We put a medallion on the ceiling and the chandelier looks very impressive and expensive. It is a touch of elegance with being overboard. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could not enlarge the photo to see all the details
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
takes time to assemble but a beatiful chandelier
 from florida,  Jul 10, 2012

i bought this for my tween daughter's bedroom. aside from the time it takes to assemble i would highly recommend for a small room, hallway, or dressing area. it is so beautiful and the crystals shine and twinkle in the light. the only caveat is the assembly. you have to put all the crystals and chains on it and there are quite a lot and the instructions are lousy. we pulled up the photo on overstock and, even then, it was hard to figure what goes where. we finally just decided to add the crystals wherever they fit and looked good. we had some left over but it didn't matter. once it was up it is gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from East Greenbush, NY,  Sep 1, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous!! Looks very expensive! I installed in my granddaughters princess room and it sparkles wonderfully!!! Great price too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal 5-light Chandelier
 from Massapequa, ny,  Jul 10, 2012

Although there were a million crystals to put on, the chandelier is absolutely beautiful. My favorite light in the house. It is even nicer than I expected. Highly recommend this chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 10, 2012

It was hard to put together and the directions did not make sense. Looks really nice once hung up.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from New Orleans,  Jul 6, 2012

Can't find anything better for that price. Perfect for my girl's bedroom, very fancy. The little glasses that are attached to the frame are plastic. The rest are real glass thou not fine glass. The Crome part of the frame is very shinny ( too much for me maybe). But I definitely recommend it. It looks much expensive that what it is. It makes the room simply chic and girlly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, Amazing Bargain
 from NYC,  May 21, 2012

As other reviewers have touched on, assembly is easy at first but several of the other ornaments are not so self-explanatory... I ended up improvising, and who knows if what I ended up with is what the designer intended, but I absolutely love it. It hangs above my bed and adds an amazing touch of elegance and glamor to my tiny bedroom. Absolutely.... LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upon assembly, it feels and looks somewhat cheap because you can tell it's glass, but once it's up on your ceiling and the lights are on, it looks AMAZING.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Boston, MA,  May 16, 2012

I love this chandelier. I have 2 others I have purchased from OS and I have to say this one was the most difficult to assemble in terms of putting on the crystals. The manual is not very helpful. You have to figure it out. In the end, it is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big bang for the buck
 from Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

So many pieces to put together. It took quite awhile and some frustrating moments, but the task is complete and I really like the light. A lot of bang for the buck ( just a little more time comsuming on assembly than I ever dreamed) All and all I am glad I bought it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate except for the time involved with the assembly of this light.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this now!
 Feb 5, 2016

By far, this is my most favorite purchase! I've gotten so many compliments! It completes my baby girl's nursery! Perfection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 Jan 15, 2016

My only drawback was little to no instructions and no cust srvc number. It's allot of Crystal to try to figure out. All in all I would do it again, it's beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The reviews are right on, so glad w/ our purchase!
 Dec 29, 2015

Looks amazing in our large, round foyer and hung it over a small round table in the middle of the room. Takes a lot of time to add crystals once the light is hung but that's normal w/ any gorgeous lighting and to be expected. I never did figure out how the row of crystals are to be hung on the top section so did what I came up w/ but it's not right/even, hmmm. Still am completely happy w/ this gorgeous light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Of all the lights....
 Dec 14, 2015

I selected lighting for every room in our home. If all the lights this one is my favorite! It's perfect for my future nursery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the work
 Dec 1, 2015

Like others said, this was a little tricky to put together but well worth the effort! A beautiful bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter's room is so chic!
 Nov 23, 2015

I put this in my daughter's room and it is so pretty!! As others have stated, putting it together was tedious. I'm not sure if I put it together like the one in the picture, but I have a lot of crystal left over. I pretty much just put what I thought looked good and it came out beautifully. I love this chandelier so much!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sparkly
 Nov 11, 2015

Purchased for nursery. Had read reviews before purchasing and agree with others that when you first take if out of the box it looks cheap, however once it is put together (which took my several hours) it is exactly what I had hoped for. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought