Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-78 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 Aug 31, 2010

This lamp looks great and is just the right size; I am using it as a bedside lamp! The only issue was that I had to adjust the lamp a bit so that the lamp shade was level.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps!!!
 from Sayreville, NJ,  Jul 31, 2010

I had been looking for lamps like these for quite some time. Way too expensive everywhere else. These were a great price and look fabulous in my bedroom -- ordered two. Don't hesitate to buy, you will not regret it. The shades work for now, I'll change them in time -- but they do not take away from these beautiful lamps!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love lamp hate shade
 from Pasadena, Ca.,  Jul 6, 2010

love the lamps. hate the shades. As mentioned before, the lamp is heavy and sturdy, great ligillhting with 3-way switch. The lamp shade however detracts from this otherwise beautiful lamp. I ordered 2 for nightstands. The satin finish is very nice with matching finial. The shades will have to do for now but will replace them eventually.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look expensive!!
 from Newyorker 10,  May 23, 2010

I really like these lamps... i have seen similar lamps but they are either way more expensive if the quality is comparable or not that well made and much lighter and flimsy looking if cheaper. these are a great deal for the price! i also got the floor lamp and you really cant lift it with one hand... it s quite heavy... the only thing was that the floor lamo was not aligned well for some reason.. it was tilting towards one side but i fixed it with stacking up 2 felt sticky pads under it... and this being the only reason for a 4 and not 5 star.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return buyer
 from Northport, New York,  May 17, 2010

Loved the first one I bought a while ago so much I just had to have a second one in our bedroom. We have three other lamps in our L-shaped room and these complement the others perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Spheres Table Lamp
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 30, 2010

This was my first and perhaps last purchase on overstock.com. The lamp and shade are just as advertised. Unfortunately, the finial is the wrong size and so the lamp shade swirls at the slightest touch and the harp is wobbly. I have bought many lamps before and never once encountered this problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as
 Dec 5, 2009

lamp shade only adequate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as promised
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 1, 2009

My new lamp arrived carefully packaged and just as pictured. It is well crafted and a welcome accent piece. Would have like it to be a little taller, but that was my fault for not measuring. The glass is of high quality and the stainless accent trim is well constructed. The clear cord is a nice designer touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 18, 2009

I had been looking a for lamps for several months and found some at Restoration Hardware (RH) but they cost about $300 each. Luckily I found the same style lamp on Overstock. I was hesitant to buy them without first seeing them but I was very pleasantly surprised to find that these lamps looked EXACTLY like the ones I saw at RH. The Overstock price was amazing. Even better was the quality of the lamps I purchased from Overstock. They are heavy with clear graduated, glass crystal balls that are without any defects and the shades are also of good quality. I also bought the matching floor lamp. All together they give my loft living room a classic but modern look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 18, 2009

I took a chance in buying this lamp knowing that I have not seen it in person. In addition I was hoping not to get that "cheap" look that you sometimes find with crystal (ball) type lamps. Well I was pleasantly surprised when I took the product out of the box for the first time, put it together and placed it on the table. The crystals was flawless, the height was right with a nicely weighted base. The lamp over all had a nice heft to it indicating that it was of good quality and sturdy in construction. The lamp shade however is standard in quality but that can always be replaced. I would not hesitate to recommend this lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 21, 2009

After reading the reviews I had high expectations but was still blown away by how heavy and elegant the lamps were. The packing was first rate and assembly was a matter of attaching the harp and shades- 2 seconds tops. The lamps make my already great master bedroom look even better. I have been looking at lamps for 2 years and could kick myself for not checking out Overstock sooner. I already have other great pieces from Overstock. You will not be disappointed with this purchase. Even my family keeps commenting on how nice the lamps are which is something they rarely would even notice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Deerfield Beach, FLorida,  Oct 21, 2009

Lamps were received very fast and in perfect condition. A great value and perfect addition to our home

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Vancouver, Canada,  Oct 15, 2009

Very happy with these lamps. The quality is amazing, they are actually kinda heavy to pick up because of the crystal. They were very easy to put together. These lamps would easily sell for over 300.00 each in Canada! Highly recommend these crystal lamps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for price
 from miami, FL,  Oct 14, 2009

I ordered 2 of these lamps for our bedroom a few weeks ago. It is very difficult to know exactly what they will look like from the website, but they are very nice looking and a nice weight. I bought the white lampshades which I am very happy about! They are the perfect size for bedside tables and I recommend !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from New York, NY,  Aug 13, 2009

very classy, love these lamps! very easy to assemble and put together, excellent addition to my bedroom, recommend this product to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bargain
 from New York, NY,  Aug 9, 2009

I bought two of these lamps for my bedroom. They look very similar to and are of the same quality as other crystal lamps that sell in high end retail stores for $400+. They look nicer in person than in the picture. I debated getting the lamps with the beige shades but wasn't sure how the color would look in person, so I went with the ivory shades. I think I made the right decision as when the lamp is lit, it looks very nice. Given that quality lamps in general are very expensive, these are an excellent bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Table Lamps
 from MT,  Jul 19, 2009

I bought 2 for my daughter's new home. They arrived in great shape, were extremely well made, heavy and beautiful. They look amazing in her bedroom. They are such a great value for the price that I am considering buying 2 more for my own home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Lamp
 from DC/LA,  Feb 26, 2009

This lamp is high quality. Heavy crystal and well made. Universal decorating piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-78 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Venezia Lamp Box (Set of 2)
Sale $130.49
Was $144.99
Compare $163.99
Save 20%
(6)
Glass Ball Table Lamp
Sale $75.59
Was $83.99
(26)
Back to top