Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Crystal Rectangular Column Lamp
 from New Mexico,  May 6, 2011

I don't have a huge decorating budget, so before I purchase anything, I want to REALLY make sure that I like it. I ordered these lamps after watching their price for several weeks and reading the reviews. I was very pleased when we unpacked them. They are extremely heavy and appear to be of high quality despite the reasonable price. I bought them to accessorize a large credenza that we have in our dining area. However, they would be lovely anywhere in the house. The style of the base is quite streamlined, but complements our eclectic mix of furnishing beautifully. The shade is of high quality, BUT as was mentioned in other reviews, it is a much darker sage than indicated in the picture . The fabric is also more like a silk and a little more formal than I had imagined, but that does not detract from the lamp. For the price of the lamps, the shades could easily be replaced with a more neutral color should I decide to move them. We absolutely love them. If it weren't too boring and not very "creative" I would order more for other rooms of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp
 from Wyanet, IL,  Apr 13, 2011

These are stunning lamps. We had already purchased the ones with white shades and we loved them so much we decided to buy another set. The shade is a darker green in natural light but appears brown when the light is on which works perfectly in our bedroom. The heft of these lamps is amazing! We have three very active cats and they can't knock these over like our old lamps.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes and no
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, solid lamp
 from CA,  Apr 11, 2011

Beautiful lamp. We were surprised by the substantial weight of the lamp. The shade is nearer olive in color than sage, but worked well with our room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal lamp
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 10, 2011

I bought two of these for my daughter-in-law...she is a tiny girl and she could barely lift them out of the box...visited recently and I couldn't get over how wonderful they are..great quality...beautiful!!!!!!!! Real high end..shades were fine....bought two of these...just a great buy!!! Also bought two of the crystal column lamps..again same quality..yes shades were a bit dark/greenish...but hey you can always replace a shade...the lamps are what mattered..again my kids were thrilled and I thought the quality was wonderful. The lamps were for the livingroom end tables and diningroom servers..Overstock is my new passion!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two lamps for one of my bedrooms. The lamps are gorgeous (or should I say the base of the lamp is) -the base is solid and classic and fits my contemporary style.. The shade on the lamp is pretty tacky to say the least. I would describe the shade as a paper bag and just about the same quality.. I will most likely resplace the shades in the near future. I was disappointed that the lighting - for 100 watt bulb, the lamps don't put out too much light. I wanted to have more light in my bedroom. Overall, I found for the price, the lamps were a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific lamp
 Feb 15, 2011

The best lamp ever. Looks expensive, feels expensive...and isn't. Easy to assemble. What else can I say: just buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Lamp
 from ca,  Feb 4, 2011

Beautiful lamp...well made and heavy clear glass.... But shade was darker than photo...actually looks more cocoa when lit and very dark green when unlit. Hoping to find a replacement shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service
 from California,  Dec 2, 2010

I recently purchased 2 crystal lamps and they came in the white shade, while I ordered the sage shade. The customer service persons were great and they researched it for me and in fact the sage color is not available, even though is is on the web site. They offered to return the lamps or give me a $**** discount. I love the lamps, so I kept them and will search for a green type shade. O is great at customer service. Several years back i bought a glass shower enclosure and it did not fit. They returned it No Problem. Can't praise them enough. I buy sinks, vanities, everything from here because I know I will not have any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Table Lamp
 from Chapel Hill, North Carolina,  Nov 30, 2010

I ordered two of these lamps after a long search for bedside table lamps. I was amazed at the weight and quality of the glass. They were everything that was advertised and came quickly and perfectly packed. A bargain price for a high end product. I would recommend them for any room in the house. LaVaun

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from AL,  Aug 26, 2010

This is a great lamp! Using it in the bedroom. Perfect!!! Love the shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 Aug 9, 2010

I was hesitant to buy this lamp without seeing it because it is such a bargain compared to similar lamps I found at stores and online, but I was so pleased when I received it. Top quality lamp and shade. The shade is a beautiful green/grey color. I may switch it out for color reasons (it doesn't match my room decor), but it is a gorgoeus lamp as-is. I highly recommend purchasing this lamp. Similar lamps retail at $250-400!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Aug 5, 2010

Solid crystal with beautiful sage lamp shade. I ordered 2 for master bedroom night stands. High quality heavy lamp that won't knock over if you happen to bump into it. Shipping container is well padded to prevent breakage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this lamp. After purchasing one, I bought another. When I puchased the first lamp, I had originally planned to buy a $400 crystal lamp at an ***** store; but the clerks were not helpful. As a result, I searched online for a lamp and found this one on sale at overstock.com. Considering the fact that I have now saved almost $600 on the purchase of the two lamps, I am thrilled. Great value for the price. The lamps will only accommodate a three-way bulb of no more than 100 - 150 watts, as I remember; but I can have the socket changed. Years from now, I might upgrade the lamp shades to silk shades; but they are just fine as is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with the quality of the lamps I purchased. Because the cost is so low in comparison to what other sites offer, I was prepared to send them back if they were of poor quality. Needless to say, they exceeded my expectations! Delivery was prompt as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from New Mexico,  Jul 3, 2010

These lamps are beautiful. I originally purchased them for a guest room - but when they got here changed my mind and put them in my bedroom - as they are that nice. Really heavy, made very well, the lamp shade is a great mossy color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 17, 2010

These lamps added a higher level of class to my bedroom. The bases are extremely heavy. Both bases and lamp shades arrived without any problems. They really make a statement!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 9, 2010

Great looking lamp... looks great in my bedroom. Perfect quality and arrived right on time. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Apr 7, 2010

I purchased 2 of these for our bedroom. They are a very heavy crystal and beautifully designed. The shades are a rich sage color. An outstanding purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gr8 lamp!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 24, 2010

I purchased this lamp in the late Fall -- it is really gorgeous. The glass is heavy and of a high quality (no worries about this lamp being top heavy or easily tipping over). It is sophisticated and timeless. The shade is excellent quality as well. I highly recommend. As a matter of fact, I'm back to purchase another for anothe room. I have a bit of a lamp fetish (similar to shopping for shoes:)). This lamp is comparable to those sold for 2-3x elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty With Elegance!
 from Secaucus, NJ,  Feb 16, 2010

I ordered this lamp based on the reviews that were posted. It appeared to be what I was looking for. The fact is that it's even more beautiful in person! The base is a heavy crystal with a pale sage shade that was just the touch my sofa table, from Overstock.com, needed. I have bought many items from this sight and have been extremely satisfied with the quality of the merchandise. It's a plus that the lamp takes a three way bulb. I would highly recommend the lamp for both quality and value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought