Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like, but...
 from Wi,  Oct 10, 2013

I almost feel guilty giving this lamp 4 stars (may have given it 3 if it wasn't for this overwhelming guilt) considering most people have given it 5 stars. While I love the lamp and agree that it is very sleek, beautiful and indeed very substantial, I did have some issues with it. I don't know if it was because I was expecting perfection due to perfect ratings or the fact that my particular lamp had some issues, all in all I feel I got a great deal and in the end decided to keep the lamp (avoiding the hassle of packing this very heavy lamp back up and returning it) as Overstock costumer service was as always excellent in providing a resolution to my dilemma and making me a happy and satisfied costumer. Here are the issues: numerous small bubbles in the glass base, some glue spots (which I had to very gently scrape off and not scratch the lamp), two slightly asymmetrical corners on the base and last of all, slight (very minimal) "swirly" surface scratches which at first looked like water stains (but were not as they didn't come off with cleaning). While all of these issues are not super huge and to some may be almost unnoticeable, I did see them upon close inspection of the lamp (again, I may have been expecting absolute perfection due to the perfect ratings). I do like the shade color which I would describe as dark sage or "almost" olive. Since the inside of the shade is white I do not get the "brownish or reddish glow" some reviewers described (almost disappointing), lamp provides regular, but not super bright lighting maybe due to the fact it's sitting on a pretty high dresser. Overall I love the way it looks. I can't see those small imperfections from where I sit about 10 feet away (it's in our guest room which I use daily as my study room- nursing school), from here it does indeed look perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing I've bought on Overstock
 from Denver,  Oct 2, 2013

Love these lamps. The shades are a great darker sage color and would go with most colors. They are solid and can be used as a substitute for lifting weighs if needed if you can't get to the gym. I almost end needed two people to take out of boxes due to the weight. With free shipping I figure they couldn't have made money since they were so heavy. They are beautiful, classy looking and I love them as well as anyone who sees them. I bought with an Overstock discount and free shipping which made them even a better deal! Go for it you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is not sage
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2013

I ordered two of these lamps, I am happy with everything except the color of the shade....the color is dark green not sage and it does not match my bedroom set so I will have replace the shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful High Style on a dime!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

This lamp is a smokin deal! It's BEAUTIFUL, the crystal is substaintial and very heavy indicating high style. The shade is equally beautiful, silk and lined . Very lovely item in our Senior Marketing Manager's office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing addition to the bedroom
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 25, 2013

I've been looking for matching lamps for the bedroom for about six months. However, I had many requirements...150 watt maximum, rectangular shade, neutral color and less than $100/lamp. This lamp met all my requirements and more. As many have stated, they are very heavy (~20 lbs) and the shade is more of an olive brown. Where some have complained about seeing the cord through the lamp, I view this as an architectural detail. I simply love my purchase because not only did I purchase the lamps during the Labor Day special (discount), shipping was free!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular Lamp!
 from Piketon, Ohio,  Aug 12, 2013

Lamp arrived in mint condition. It is very well made and looks like a designers lamp. We bought it for our home office, and it added a new dimension to the room. I ordered the portfolio purple chair, the anson modern style end table, and two rodeo drive multicolored rugsfrom Overstock to complete the look. Anxiously awaiting the arrival of the chair and end table today! Delivery has been very prompt with no delays. Thank you Overstock.com~!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Identical to $450+ lamps at Restoration Hardware
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 22, 2013

For years I've wanted to buy these exact lamps at Restoration Hardware for over $450 until recently I saw them here for under $100 a piece. Great find! The quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 22, 2013

I love my new lamps! They are exactly what I was looking for. And my friend liked them so much, she ordered two as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are beautiful, and HEAVY (!) lamps. They look fabulous in my living room!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent value
 from CA grandmother,  Feb 18, 2013

The lamps are quite heavy and substantial looking even though they are crystal. The style would work with most decors if the color works for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the shade is more light brown when lit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bothe the crystal base and the sade are of very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from North Carolina,  Dec 8, 2012

These are a very classy contemporary lamp. They are high quality and are stunning in appearance. When lit at night the shads actually have almost a reddish glow to them. The shade is well made and the lamp itself is very heavy. You would not be disappointed with this choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular lamps
 from Bedford, NH,  Nov 8, 2012

Lamps are just stunning and very classy. The base is heavy crystal and the shades are top quality. They easily update a room and add a classy vibe. They transformed my living room from clubby to classic chic. Don't hesitate to purchase these lamps - they are well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shades are a bit darker color sage green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautful lamps
 from NJ,  Oct 26, 2012

I love these lamps. Amazing quality for the price - heavy, heavy crystal bases. I bought two . The only qualm I have that the shades are not up to the same quality as the bases. The material on the shades is slighlty irregular in it fit but overall, a minor point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from MI,  Oct 26, 2012

I purchased 2 of these lamps for our living room. LOVE them!! They have a crystal base, not acrylic. Very heavy lamps so my cats can't knock them over. One lamp had a flaw in the crystal base and the shade had a scratch which became apparent when the lamp was on. I contacted customer service and they sent out a replacement, pronto. No hassles. Note: The shade looks sage green when the lamp is not on. It takes on more of a brown-tone when on. This is not a problem since it matches everything in the room. I highly recommend the lamps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is simply gorgeous! It is perfect!
 from South Florida,  Sep 15, 2012

I am so pleased with this lamp. It stands on my night table and enhances the whole room. I used the energy saving (curly) light bulb and it looks grand! I am not greatly concerned about the three-way effect. Great product - great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was a little concerned about the color of the shade -but it blends with my sage and brown bedset and soft yellow walls!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wow! Heavy and elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Seattle,  Aug 8, 2012

Elegant and sleek, this lamp is a great buy. It arrived quickly, also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Rectangular Column Table Lamp
 from Long Neck, DE,  Apr 30, 2012

This is a nice heavy table lamp and the green shade is lovely. You do not have to worry about knocking it over!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great base
 from MIchigan,  Mar 22, 2012

The lamps arrived ok. Upon unpacking some parts were bent, others unglued. Assembly was easy. Th bulb socket had a strage card board ring around it. The metal holding the shade is flimsy and bends easily. Overall, not good value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shades are darker than depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Base is excellent. Electricals and shade are poorer in quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from CA,  Mar 18, 2012

I have two of these. One with a white shade and one with the slightly grey shade shown here. Really excellent buys.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Atlanta,  Mar 15, 2012

I absolutely adore my new lamps! They were a fantastic deal! The price and quality are simply unbeaten by any other retailer selling the same quality type lamps. I love the clean, yet traditional look of the lamp. These lamps signify what overstock.com is all about - great quality products at unbeaten prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical, the color is a gray/green type color. The shade is so pretty!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, heavy, great quality lamps!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Beautiful
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 6, 2012

I was looking for a lamp like this for my living room and couldn't find what I wanted until I got on-line, and this was a really great price, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful lamp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought