Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from California horse country,  Mar 6, 2012

I got two of these lamps for my nightstands. They are gorgeous! The scale is just right beside my tall headboard and the glass is a beautiful counterpoint to the dark espresso furniture. The lamps are quite heavy, so I added tiny cork pads at their corners to protect the nightstands. The unusual shape of the shades is elegant. If the silk eventually gives out, I will doubtless replace it with similar fabric as I can't imagine improving on it! The only negative is slight awkwardness when reaching for the switch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 4, 2009

I'm guessing, but these lamps (I got 2 of them) feel like 20 pounds each! They are elegant. I like the 3 way switch, the crystal has a true and simple beauty, there is even a "slot" in the back of the lamp where the cord fits through so the lamp sits evenly. I'm thrilled with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
redecorate
 from Brick, NJ,  Aug 18, 2010

Love the 2 lamps with sage green shades that I bought for my living room. Quality great! Arrived in perfectly good shape. Very heavy which makes them stable, which is a very good quality considering an active 2 year old and a cat who jumps up anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamps
 from Sonoma County, California,  Sep 22, 2013

We bought two of these lamps (Crystal Rectanbular Column Table Lamp - Sage). They arrived promptly, and they're very beautiful lamps. The crystals base are solid, and heavy. The three way switch works great. Like the "sage" color lamp shade, although the quality of the shade could be better...We bought these lamps to go on our newly decorated master bed night stands...but they're so elegant, we may try moving them into our living room. Not sure if there's a floor lamp of this model. I will look when I have a chance to shop on OS later. OS, if you are reading this review, and know that there's a floor lamp of this model, please let me know! Great stuff!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps are amazing!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 5, 2013

Ordered 2 lamps for our bedroom. Lamps are beautiful and VERY heavy weight. One lamp looks like it had been returned - no damage, but wrapping was off shade, Styrofoam was broken up, etc. These lamps are worth the price and look like much more. Very satisfied. Other postings were correct about shade color being "browner" when lamps are lit, and more "dark sage" when off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good. Shade is browner when light is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb. Very Expensie looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful crystal base lamps.
 from Anoka, MN,  Apr 5, 2013

I purchased two of these lamps and am extremely pleased. The bases are very heavy and well constructed. I was surprised to see just how elegant they appeared and the shades really go well with the overall look. I would definitely recommend these to anyone that wants to have a great look at an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the shade was very accurate to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these lamps are extremely good and appear very high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, although a bit flawed
 from Alameda, CA,  Jul 3, 2014

I removed one star because the lampshade is pretty egregious and actually detracts from the overall beauty of the lamp. However, this lamp is very nice. It is heavy and as advertised. There were a few minor flaws in the glass, but neither small imperfections are noticeable and actually contribute to the feeling that these are make of crystal. They are wonderful additions to my living room; although, now I want to buy new furniture to accompany them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Table Lamp
 from New Jersey,  Jun 12, 2014

WOW, it is a heavy lamp! I was so surprised at how heavy and nicely made the lamp is, especially for the price. I love the 3 way light and the shade is a nice mocha color and goes great with my black leather couches and cream colored throw rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
base fantastic, shade dark
 from michigan,  Apr 25, 2014

The lamp is beautiful; however, the shade is almost black. We wanted to use it for the living room so replaced the shade with a white one. The big advantage is the 3 levels of brightness (to 150 watts).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade was much darker than picture
 from new york, ny,  Apr 16, 2014

The lamp is beautiful. Would've given it 5 stars but the shade is much darker green/brown and it is not a two level light switch. I exchanged it for the lamp with white shade because of this. If you stay with the Sage shade it will give off very little light. It is very heavy which I like (won't knock over). There are very small defects in the glass but you would never notice them unless you are very fussy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful additions
 from Pflugerville, TX,  Apr 9, 2014

Lamps are beautiful and just as pictured. The lampshade was a little darker than I had hoped, but that's my fault. These lamps are extremely heavy and a VERY good value for the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lamps arrived with slightly damaged packaging (two separate boxes). Crystal base is very heavy and solid but was very dirty--clearly had been used before. My problem is with the shades. The shades are not 'sage' but almost black! I'm very disappointed, as I will now have to buy different shades which will raise the overall investment in these lamps. Even when lite, the shade color doesn't even come close the image featured on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamp base is beautiful and quite heavy. The size is perfect for bedside. I read in other reviews that the shade isnt what it appears in the picture and so thought sage would be fine. But, sadly it isnt. So dark a "sage" it is almost black. I dont want to go the added expense and time it will take to hunt down another more appropriate lampshade. So back they go. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Seattle,  Feb 17, 2014

Beautiful, high-quality product of crystal (heavy) that is even more attractive than expected. Many compliments by design people as well as other guests. Living room or bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like, but...
 from Wi,  Oct 10, 2013

I almost feel guilty giving this lamp 4 stars (may have given it 3 if it wasn't for this overwhelming guilt) considering most people have given it 5 stars. While I love the lamp and agree that it is very sleek, beautiful and indeed very substantial, I did have some issues with it. I don't know if it was because I was expecting perfection due to perfect ratings or the fact that my particular lamp had some issues, all in all I feel I got a great deal and in the end decided to keep the lamp (avoiding the hassle of packing this very heavy lamp back up and returning it) as Overstock costumer service was as always excellent in providing a resolution to my dilemma and making me a happy and satisfied costumer. Here are the issues: numerous small bubbles in the glass base, some glue spots (which I had to very gently scrape off and not scratch the lamp), two slightly asymmetrical corners on the base and last of all, slight (very minimal) "swirly" surface scratches which at first looked like water stains (but were not as they didn't come off with cleaning). While all of these issues are not super huge and to some may be almost unnoticeable, I did see them upon close inspection of the lamp (again, I may have been expecting absolute perfection due to the perfect ratings). I do like the shade color which I would describe as dark sage or "almost" olive. Since the inside of the shade is white I do not get the "brownish or reddish glow" some reviewers described (almost disappointing), lamp provides regular, but not super bright lighting maybe due to the fact it's sitting on a pretty high dresser. Overall I love the way it looks. I can't see those small imperfections from where I sit about 10 feet away (it's in our guest room which I use daily as my study room- nursing school), from here it does indeed look perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing I've bought on Overstock
 from Denver,  Oct 2, 2013

Love these lamps. The shades are a great darker sage color and would go with most colors. They are solid and can be used as a substitute for lifting weighs if needed if you can't get to the gym. I almost end needed two people to take out of boxes due to the weight. With free shipping I figure they couldn't have made money since they were so heavy. They are beautiful, classy looking and I love them as well as anyone who sees them. I bought with an Overstock discount and free shipping which made them even a better deal! Go for it you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is not sage
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2013

I ordered two of these lamps, I am happy with everything except the color of the shade....the color is dark green not sage and it does not match my bedroom set so I will have replace the shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful High Style on a dime!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

This lamp is a smokin deal! It's BEAUTIFUL, the crystal is substaintial and very heavy indicating high style. The shade is equally beautiful, silk and lined . Very lovely item in our Senior Marketing Manager's office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing addition to the bedroom
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 25, 2013

I've been looking for matching lamps for the bedroom for about six months. However, I had many requirements...150 watt maximum, rectangular shade, neutral color and less than $100/lamp. This lamp met all my requirements and more. As many have stated, they are very heavy (~20 lbs) and the shade is more of an olive brown. Where some have complained about seeing the cord through the lamp, I view this as an architectural detail. I simply love my purchase because not only did I purchase the lamps during the Labor Day special (discount), shipping was free!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular Lamp!
 from Piketon, Ohio,  Aug 12, 2013

Lamp arrived in mint condition. It is very well made and looks like a designers lamp. We bought it for our home office, and it added a new dimension to the room. I ordered the portfolio purple chair, the anson modern style end table, and two rodeo drive multicolored rugsfrom Overstock to complete the look. Anxiously awaiting the arrival of the chair and end table today! Delivery has been very prompt with no delays. Thank you Overstock.com~!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought