Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best lamps
 from North Carolina,  Apr 26, 2009

incredible lamp for the value! stunning; very chic. Heavy; nothing chinzy. Have on both sides of bed and adds simple elegance. Would compare and rate these lamps higher than high-end lamps in stores that cost roughly 4 times the amount. Always shop for best value and these are the winner hands down. I would recommend these lamps and promise you won't be disappointed. Had no trouble putting it together, came very quickly. These are a very nice size and can be used in any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Lamp Ever
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 18, 2011

It seems that you can find clear glass lamps everywhere now – but to find a crystal lamp is still fairly rare. And until you see this lamp in person – and try to pick it up – you won’t really know what a great buy this is. Substantial is far to wimpy of a description for this lamp – this thing is FREAKIN HEAVY! We have a king sized bed and the size of the lamps compliments a larger bed / bedroom perfectly. Really great buy, well made and lots of attention to little details. I would feel I got my monies worth at twice the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Lamp
 from Barrington,IL,  Apr 8, 2009

I bought a pair if these lamps instead of the similar ones from a much more expensive source. They are almost identical and much less expensive. The only difference I could really notice was the Overstock lamps have a shaft down the center with the wires but the RH ones do not. It took me several days to notice this however, it is not a big deal. They are heavy and expensive looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangle crystal lamp
 from The Valley, CT,  Feb 12, 2009

Very good quality. Extremely heavy solid piece. Shade a bit larger then I expected, so table or nightstand does need to have ample space/scale and height in accordance with bed (if using in BR). Shade is a nice off white tone. Comparable in quality to what you will see from other major catalog retailers selling same product for about $100 - $200 more. Would recommend if you are looking for a crystal/glass base lamp that is popular currently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the lamp base is beautiful but....
 from ca,  Sep 5, 2012

The lamp base is beautiful but the shade is poorly made is is falling apart only after a year

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the lamp base is beautiful but the shade is poorly made is is falling apart only after a year
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Boston MA,  Jan 28, 2009

This lamp was far superior to my expectations. I'm thinking of purchasing another because It's one of the best values I've found on OS. Would highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This Lamp is Beautiful!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 28, 2013

I love this lamp! Just redid my bedroom and wanted a new table lamp. It's clean, sleek lines are so classy and elegant. The crystal is heavy and of good quality. I love the shape of the snow white lampshade. Looks so good with my newly painted light grey walls and white drapes. Everyone that has seen this lamp just raves over it. They want to know where I found such a pretty lamp. I tell them at Overstock, where else? I am just delighted with this lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but slightly off.
 from York, PA,  Nov 28, 2012

A lovely addition to our home. The lamp is heavy and solid. My only complaint is that the shade does not sit straight on the base. I bought 2 lamps and have the same problem with both. The lamp shades are obviously crooked on the base, a bit dissapointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and substantial
 from Mrequon, Wi.,  Jul 8, 2012

Perfect height on our dresser. 3-way bulb is great for ambiance and task lighting. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? AS pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lamp great. shade is good shape, shade fabric is somewhat chintzy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 29, 2008

I just put these together yesterday and put them in the room I purchased them for and they are absolutely gorgeous! They are really heavy, so they not only look like quality, they feel like quality. The only issue was the shade harps wouldn't fit flush into the lamp base, but they were still tight so it didn't really matter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Lamp
 from Greenville, WI,  Oct 2, 2008

The crystal table lamp came in very secure packaging and is very beautiful.I have shopped for this style of lamp and the prices were too high. This lamp is extremely well made and the price you will not find better anywhere else.This is a very high quality lamp....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Awesome lamp!
 from KY,  Dec 24, 2013

Bought a pair of these for our living room--the narrow shade allowed us to place them on book shelves and still have clearance for the 2 inch wood blinds that are covering the windows. They are elegant, transitional/traditional in style, and perfect for our room. Don't hesitate to buy one or more of these lamps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Exquisite Lamps!
 from Central Texas,  Dec 9, 2013

Could not be happier with these lamps. Bought two but one had a bit of debris imbedded in the crystal. It was small but my eye could not avoid going right to it so I requested a replacement. The replacement came quickly as well as a shipping label to return the defective one free of charge. The replacment was flawless. I have been looking at these type lamps and, even in stores that specialize in reduced price, high-end decorative pieces, their lamps were smaller, and more expensive than these. I like high-quality lamps and these replaced ones I have been using in my bedroom for 20+ years so I was waiting for something special. I am so happy I waited for these. I expect to enjoy them as long as the ones they replaced. If you are wavering about getting these, don't! You will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Elegant, top quality, fantastic value!!
 from Washington DC,  Nov 2, 2013

We were searching for lamps for two night tables -- another great value we'd purchased from Overstock. We saw a number of crystal lamps offered online, but except for one, none had the elegant proportions of this one. The exception was from a distinguished interior decorator firm that offered a near identical lamp for $XXX each! The lamp is quite heavy; therefore very stable. The shade is beautifully made with very neat seams and just the right amount of translucence. We were amazed at how well the lamp and shade were packaged. Everything about this order, as with previous purchases from Overstock , turned out perfectly. Now we'll be purchasing a dresser and chest to match the night tables and their elegant lamps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I did love them, top of the line
 from Georga,  Oct 27, 2013

Most please , did LOVE them, look like very well on my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I love Lamp
 from New Haven, CT,  Oct 13, 2013

I search a lot of online sites for a similar style lamp. Overstock had the best price and I absolutely love the lamp. It is perfect in my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
heavy crystal
 from NYC,  Sep 22, 2013

Very heavy. And the electrical cord goes thru a pipe straight to the bottom -- many others have the cord sloppily draped down from the bulb fixture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
As described and illustrated
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 22, 2013

Looks as good "in person" as on the web. Only drawback: Shade shape and position relative to the base is slightly asymmetrical, needs tweaking (you only notice this when you're really looking at it really critically).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Amazing! best purchase ever, very sturdy
 from Katy, TX,  Aug 19, 2013

I bought two of these. they are super sturdy, no little bumo on the table would shake these. super heavy, great shade, solid build... just a nice lamp overall. the light is nice and bright and the knob offers a two-click on and off. so one cllick is neutral and the next click does the off and on. i bought a set of these and get compliments everytime. easy to clean, sleek look, nice n bright, super sturdy lamps... with the O.co shipping? look no further.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUV THIS LAMP !!!
 from midwest,  Aug 6, 2013

i bought 2 of these lamps & love them.... pros= good quality.... easy to clean....3 way switch,beautiful cons= they are very heavy ( you better have a stand that will hold the weight).....fingerprint easily (kids touch them to see how long it is before i wipe it off)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy lamp & good quality shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top