Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
charming
 from Cols OH,  May 20, 2011

This lamp is extremely heavy. I love the shade looks and feels like silk. the glass looks crystal clear.......perfect for my bedroom.......thanks O you did me great again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice lamp
 from California,  Sep 15, 2011

Excellent quality, nice to see an American importer finally paid the Chinese manufacturer enough money to do a good job in quality control. Solid and hefty, very nicely made. Clean line and design. The only problem is this lamp is designed quite a few years back for regular light bulbs, the shade support wires may not be large enough for the energy efficient bulb. Some will fit, but not all, so you may have to look for newer more compact bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After reading other reviews, I decided to order two of these as bedside table lamps for my daughter's bedroom. They came quickly, but when I pulled them out of the boxes, I noticed the poor quality of the "chrome" bases -- some kind of cheap material that is attached with glue to real base, causing it to wave around the edge and look plastic-y. Not sure how exactly to describe this effect, but certainly not the look I was trying to achieve. Also, bottom of lamp is poorly finished with some flimsy rubber film that was already detaching from aforementioned wavy "chrome" around exterior. These are poor replicas of the versions at ******* Returning them is easy, thanks to Overstock's policy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this lamp - so rich looking- o
 from orange, ct,  Jul 19, 2011

i have my lamp in the bedroom - it makes the room look so elegant - i love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was perfect - exactly what was advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed lamp - well worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well in my space
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 11, 2011

This is a great lamp for the price. Very heavy, clear crystal. I did find the lampshade a little too white so I ended up using my old rectangular shade, which is a more mellow colour. The harp is a little short, so again, I used my other harp, which lifts the shade a little higher, making it easier to screw in a three-way bulb. I was a little disappointed to see a blemish in the chrome base. Not a big blemish, but still, quality control could be a little better. All in all, I am very satisfied with this purchase, and as you can probably tell by my review, I am a fairly picky customer!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dresser bedroom lamp
 from New York, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

wonderful lamp. looks a lot more pricier than it is. three way switch great. nice shade quality. very pleased. very solid and very heavy. recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Oval Lamp
 from Los Gatos, Ca,  Feb 12, 2014

The lamps is simply elegant I bought two and love them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp!
 from Irving, TX,  Dec 28, 2013

This is a beautiful lamp. Well made and much heavier than what I expected. It arrived quickly but was missing two small pieces to put the lamp together. I contacted customer service and they responded immediately. I was emailed when the parts were located and shipped. I understand that mistakes happen but I expect excellent customer service once the company is notified of an error. Overstock did not disappoint.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Lamp
 from Orange Park, FL,  Dec 10, 2013

Ordered two lamps that arrived without the support to mount the shade. Contacted them via email and several days later there has yet to be any real response other than we are looking into it with the parts department. After spending several thousand for numerous items of our new home I decided they will never receive another order from me as TTHEY HAVE NOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Sending emails simply does not do it, they need to have a real person that calls with real answers.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bedside lamp
 from South Carolina,  Apr 12, 2013

Ordered this to go by the bed in our guest room and it is perfect. The three-way bulb gives mood lighting or lighting to read by, perfect for guests. It fits on the bedside table without taking up too much room. The crystal is heavy and it looks far more expensive than it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are brilliant.
 from Southbury, CT,  Mar 28, 2013

I bought two lamps for my living room- one on a desk and the other on an end table. They look terrific, elegant but not stuffy. Often reviews say that a product is very good quality for the price. These are very good quality period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressive
 from arkansas,  Feb 9, 2013

solid glass...very heavy...lovely shade....can be used anywhere....compliments any decor...mine has a very small nick on top which looks like a piece of styrofoam so check it carefully upon arrival...i thought i had and didn't notice it till a week later after packing was thrown out...still very happy with the look, quality and price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lamps
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 15, 2012

I bought these lamps for my living room but quickly moved them to my bedroom. They are little short for table reading lamps in the living room but work beautifully on the bedroom night stands. The lamps require a 100w bulb and have white shades so the brightness is there and that was important to me. The simplicity of these lamps is what makes them so elegant. They would work just as well on a buffet in a formal dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamps are heavy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal lamp
 from Chicago suburgs, IL,  Feb 4, 2012

I have received a lot of compliments about this piece. I thought it was a purchase reflective of personal choice but found that many people with a variety of tastes found it an outstanding piece. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 30, 2011

I just repainted the room and bought white sheer curtains. The lamp having a white shade and using a 100 watt bulb the room is bright and crisp. I believe the lamp finished off the room beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is very well made. The base is crystal clear and very heavy. This is not a small lamp!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada,  Nov 17, 2011

These lamps are very ellegant and the quality of the product is very nice. The only drawback was that on one lamp, the hole for the glass screw on piece that holds the shade in place was too large for the piece that it screws onto. I am unable to secure this shade in place. The other lamp was fine. Will try to see if Overstock can send a new one without having to ship ythe lamp back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lamps are heavy and glass is very clear. Beautiful lamps.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 11, 2011

These lamps are simply gorgeous. In fact I ordered an additional two for a guest room. They add a touch of elegance to a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality lamp.
 from Michigan,  Oct 30, 2011

This lamp is very heavy for it's size. It is of high quality and I did not note any defects. It looks gorgeous on top of my mirrored night stands. My only problem with the lamp is that I have not yet been able to find a 3-way bulb that is short enough to fit inside of the harp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Outer Banks, North Carolina,  Sep 20, 2011

This lamp it beautiful, just what I was looking for to fill a small space. I did not want it to be too tall. It is crystal clear and very attractive. I am particularly impressed with the appearance of the shade. It looks like silk shantung, the seams are carefully done. The only weakness is that the finial or the screw that the finial goes on was not threaded exactly right. When I tried to put it on, I was, of course, holding the little crystal ball, which twisted right off. It appeared to be put on with a hot glue gun. I cleaned the glue off the ball and the base and glued it back with super glue. So, when you put on the finial, hold the base, not the ball. Or, have your super glue handy! The lamp came carefully packaged in a sturdy box. The price is way lower and quality much higher than anything I could find locally. I wish I had room for more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is top quality, with only one small exception
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description did not say if it was glass, acryllic or something else
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps!
 from SC,  Sep 3, 2011

Just ordered these lamps for our master bedroom and they are beautiful! My husband was really pleased with them. They are havey though! The lamp shade itself if made of good material, not thin at all. It is a 3 way lamp, so use the correct bulbs for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top