Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
blackened metal base lamp
 from Philippines,  Mar 17, 2014

A modern Classic without the glimmer of silver. It evokes old world charm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial Lamp
 from Kansas City,  Dec 14, 2013

This lamp is very substantial - heftier than you would think from the picture and very heavy. Easy to assemble; just attach the harp and put on the lamp shade and screw in the finial. The finial was difficult to get off, but easy to screw back on. It looks very rich. I'm using it as a reading lamp next to a chair in my guest room - liked the 3-way switch for this purpose.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Atlanta,  Jul 22, 2013

I had to return one because of a faulty switch (was easy through overstock), but so far the two I have are working well now. The metal is more of a dark gray vs. the bronze color in the picture, so they aren't as nice as pictured, but still decent for the price. I would give 3.5 if that was an option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated
 from long beach, ca,  Apr 4, 2013

Very pleased. Clean, contermporary look. I think it was a decent deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Lamps
 from Washington state,  Aug 19, 2012

Lovely lamps for my family room makeover. The lamp shades had too much yellow undertones for my color scheme, but I just changed them out and all is fine. The lamps are nice a heavy and such nice quality! I enjoy the 3-way feature and they are just so classy. My familyroom looks like it came out of a magazine - very pleased. Couldn't have done it without you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lamp Shades are a bit more vanilla undertones than winter white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps
 from Indianapolis,  Jun 26, 2011

I ordered 2 of these lamps for a master bedroom with vaulted ceilings. I needed lamps that were very tall and solid so as not to be dwarfed in the room. These lamps were perfect. Nice, solid, beautiful crystal lamps. Love the that it has a 3 way swtich so that I can adjust the amount of light I need in the room. This was my first purchase of lamps on Overstock, and they shipped quickly and came very well packed. I am very pleased with these lamps. I've had these lamps for 2 years now and have had no problems, still like them as much as the first day I got them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal lamp
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 25, 2009

The crystal lamp is lovely, and the lamp portion itself was carefully packaged and arrived in good order. However, the lamp shade was simply tossed into the box without packaging materials and arrived so battered and marked that it was impossible to use. It's a shame, because it's a beautiful lamp. I bought a new shade and it looks wonderful, but the value is diminished by having to purchase another shade. The shippers of this lamp need to take more care of the product they are sending.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from California,  Aug 10, 2009

Love this lamp. It is just a pictured. Be sure you realize the lamp is big. I thought it would be smaller, but am still very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from SC,  May 23, 2009

Absolutely stunning in its simplicity!! Just gorgeous! Well worth the price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fantastic buy!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jan 16, 2009

We love our new lamps. We saw the exact pair at our favorite catalog store for hundreds more. The lamps were packed very carefully almost as if a liquid styrofoam pad was poured over the glass bases. Don't let the "crystal" term scare you. It's thick clear solid glass. There's no hollow glass. They are heavy and beautiful. I may switch out the lamp shades. I'm looking for a more rustic and less formal look. Love the color of the metal too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above and beyond!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Oct 26, 2008

I purchased 2 of the Crystal Metal Column Lamps and as usual, I was not disappointed. Shades were beautiful and perfectly packed. Crystal column base was larger than I had envisioned and protected very well. The quality of this product is jequal to that of well-known retail outlets offering similar products for 3 times this cost. I've checked the crystal lamp competition out carefully and this was indeed a wise purchase. Now that I'm the proud owner of 9 Overstock.com lamps, I can't recommend them highly enough. Overstock.com...you light up my life!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top