Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 27, 2013

After looking on multiple websites, we stumbled across this chandelier on Overstock. It is very similiar to another chandelier at another company that has 4 lights instead of the three, and costs about 7 times the amount. We took a gamble on this light and are so glad we did. The light looks beautiful and elegant. I was a little worried over have a crystal chandelier, but the style and look of the crystals combine to form an elegant, modern, yet traditional look. The picture on the website is pretty much what you get. As far as assembly, it really was not hard at all, just maybe a little tedious as you need to hang the crystals individually. We really did not have any issues with the crystals, as some other reviewers have encountered, and do not need to ask for any replacements. After reading some of the other reviews about the brightness of the light, I bought and installed a dimmer, and really like having this option. The light is bright when three 60W bulbs are installed (I was worried, it being only three lights, it would not be bright enough - no worries there!). The only draw back to this chandelier that I have noticed, is that the crystals tend to reflect the light, and if I look directly at the chandelier at light level, it can be a bit bright. I may try different light bulbs to see if this makes any difference. Overall, this was an excellent buy and both my wife and I are very happy with this purchase and with our overall Overstock purchase experience. If you are looking for a traditional, elegant chandelier, look no further! We plan on also upgrading a chandelier in our living room, and likely will make Overstock our first stop!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chandelier !
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 31, 2012

I was looking for a chandelier that had the WOW factor. A conversation piece. This glass drop chandelier fit the bill. Other reviewers of similar lighting were correct. This light is a two - three hour project to install. And well worth it. Only one of the glass crystals were cracked. I email the manufacturer directly and they responded quickly. They mailed extra crystals in the event of breakage. Be warned that when contacting the manufacturer, you will deal with a representative in China. All that a side, this was the perfect lighting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No discrepancies
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Jun 18, 2013

Previous reviews are correct in that it is slightly time consuming to assemble as each glass piece needs to be hung. But with two people we're talking a hour to hang the fixture and the glass...nothing crazy. This fixture is a fabulous alternative the the $&)) version available at other retailers. While it is a bit smaller, it fit perfectly in our space. My main concern was that the glass pieces would be plastic and look cheap, but they look great. Very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful...
 from Glastonbury, CT,  Oct 24, 2014

I purchased this chandelier a few months ago, but for various reasons - just had it put up today. I cannot get over how beautiful it is. I've walked into my dining room and turned on the light multiple times today, simply to gaze at it. I agree with the other reviews - it did take a little time to put all of the crystals into the base (and learn from my mistake - read the directions first...to avoid doing this twice!) But I just cannot get over how beautiful this is and what an amazing price I paid for it. I am so pleased!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
careful with glass, use 3 - 40 watt bulbs
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Dec 26, 2013

Very bright, looks great. Couple of pieces arrived broken, 2 more broke when putting it together, go slow and try to tighten wire as you go. 4 pieces arrived in a week or so. Everyone comments on how good it looks - (partially because it replaced a ceiling fan over kitchen table that looked bad). We have not yet found something we like for the dining room but hope we find something that we like as much as this in kitchen. We first used 60 watt bulbs but they were near blinding - the glass pieces seem to magnify the light. We used clear traditional incandescent (non energy efficient) bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier!
 from Cincinnati,oh,  Feb 14, 2013

This chandelier is very beautiful, even better than picture! Each piece of glass comes packed and must be individually hung, but it didn't take very long. I very much appreciate that they sent extra because I broke one.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Real thing is better than picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serious "wow" factor with vintage charm!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2013

Love, love, love this light fixture! Our home was built in the early 40's, so I was looking for something "vintage" with an updated flair for our dining room. This fixture is perfect! I found a similar version at another high-end retailer for over 4 times the price, so I was thrilled to find this on Overstock! Installation was a bit tedious, and it does take patience to make sure it's centered, but I couldn't be happier with the results and everyone who sees it, loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could be a bit more descriptive as related to the crystals themselves
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 13, 2016

So beautiful and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light at a great price
 Jan 10, 2016

Light all hooked up and looks lovely. Packaged well, arrived quickly. Metal and glass quality high, especially for price. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Jan 3, 2016

We loved this it was just a bit too small for our space. Somewhat tedious to put the crystals on but overall pretty simple to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me
 Nov 30, 2015

Beautiful. Prettier than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Nov 19, 2015

Sits over my dining room table. Had help putting this up then attached the crystals. A little time consuming, very bright and beautiful. Worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 31, 2015

Easy to put together and install. Looks beautiful and gives tons of light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Oct 23, 2015

I purchased this to hang above my kitchen table (which is a rectangle and simple wood structured base with a glass top) It looks GREAT. I really do love it. Wasn't expecting to have to assemble the tear drop pieces, so that took some time... but it wasn't hard. I didn't realize at first that there were some of the pieces inserted in the foam that surrounded the rectangle structure, as most of them were individually wrapped. But note that they are there and there are various shapes and sizes to be hung on different levels. Very unique and pretty piece. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my dining room!
 Oct 17, 2015

Had ordered a similar fixture (at a higher price) but was not able to install due to it having two electrical wires. Found this on OS at a bargain. It is beautiful and elegant, yet fits perfectly in my log home. As other reviewers have stated, put the crystals on yourself. It's a bit time consuming, but easy to do. We dropped one of the crystals and it broke. Fortunately, they had packed extras, so no problems there. After that we put a blanket on the floor to avoid breaking any more. Love my new chandelier!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic and glamerous
 Sep 11, 2015

This light fits my room decor exactly...rustic with a touch of bling. It also hangs beautifully from my slanted ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For a small room
 Aug 20, 2015

A little small for our dining room but still a very new piece for a smaller type room. Wasn't sure how bright the room would be but the crystals make the light bulbs brighter as they reflect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 12, 2015

Beautiful, but much smaller than I imagined. The lights are really bright and need a dimmer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from Plantation, FL,  Oct 18, 2013

was disappointed with the metal part. thought it looked cheap. not what I was looking for unfortunately had to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller then the original
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 30, 2013

This did take a lengthy amount of time to assemble but was easy to do so. The only thing I was disapointed in was the size as it was way to small for my dining room. I ended up using it over my kitchen table and it looks great but keep in mind that it is hard to get it to hang correctly over the table as it want so twist around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought