Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 27, 2013

After looking on multiple websites, we stumbled across this chandelier on Overstock. It is very similiar to another chandelier at another company that has 4 lights instead of the three, and costs about 7 times the amount. We took a gamble on this light and are so glad we did. The light looks beautiful and elegant. I was a little worried over have a crystal chandelier, but the style and look of the crystals combine to form an elegant, modern, yet traditional look. The picture on the website is pretty much what you get. As far as assembly, it really was not hard at all, just maybe a little tedious as you need to hang the crystals individually. We really did not have any issues with the crystals, as some other reviewers have encountered, and do not need to ask for any replacements. After reading some of the other reviews about the brightness of the light, I bought and installed a dimmer, and really like having this option. The light is bright when three 60W bulbs are installed (I was worried, it being only three lights, it would not be bright enough - no worries there!). The only draw back to this chandelier that I have noticed, is that the crystals tend to reflect the light, and if I look directly at the chandelier at light level, it can be a bit bright. I may try different light bulbs to see if this makes any difference. Overall, this was an excellent buy and both my wife and I are very happy with this purchase and with our overall Overstock purchase experience. If you are looking for a traditional, elegant chandelier, look no further! We plan on also upgrading a chandelier in our living room, and likely will make Overstock our first stop!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chandelier !
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 31, 2012

I was looking for a chandelier that had the WOW factor. A conversation piece. This glass drop chandelier fit the bill. Other reviewers of similar lighting were correct. This light is a two - three hour project to install. And well worth it. Only one of the glass crystals were cracked. I email the manufacturer directly and they responded quickly. They mailed extra crystals in the event of breakage. Be warned that when contacting the manufacturer, you will deal with a representative in China. All that a side, this was the perfect lighting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No discrepancies
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful...
 from Glastonbury, CT,  Oct 24, 2014

I purchased this chandelier a few months ago, but for various reasons - just had it put up today. I cannot get over how beautiful it is. I've walked into my dining room and turned on the light multiple times today, simply to gaze at it. I agree with the other reviews - it did take a little time to put all of the crystals into the base (and learn from my mistake - read the directions first...to avoid doing this twice!) But I just cannot get over how beautiful this is and what an amazing price I paid for it. I am so pleased!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
careful with glass, use 3 - 40 watt bulbs
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Dec 26, 2013

Very bright, looks great. Couple of pieces arrived broken, 2 more broke when putting it together, go slow and try to tighten wire as you go. 4 pieces arrived in a week or so. Everyone comments on how good it looks - (partially because it replaced a ceiling fan over kitchen table that looked bad). We have not yet found something we like for the dining room but hope we find something that we like as much as this in kitchen. We first used 60 watt bulbs but they were near blinding - the glass pieces seem to magnify the light. We used clear traditional incandescent (non energy efficient) bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from Plantation, FL,  Oct 18, 2013

was disappointed with the metal part. thought it looked cheap. not what I was looking for unfortunately had to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller then the original
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 30, 2013

This did take a lengthy amount of time to assemble but was easy to do so. The only thing I was disapointed in was the size as it was way to small for my dining room. I ended up using it over my kitchen table and it looks great but keep in mind that it is hard to get it to hang correctly over the table as it want so twist around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Jun 18, 2013

Previous reviews are correct in that it is slightly time consuming to assemble as each glass piece needs to be hung. But with two people we're talking a hour to hang the fixture and the glass...nothing crazy. This fixture is a fabulous alternative the the $&)) version available at other retailers. While it is a bit smaller, it fit perfectly in our space. My main concern was that the glass pieces would be plastic and look cheap, but they look great. Very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier!
 from Cincinnati,oh,  Feb 14, 2013

This chandelier is very beautiful, even better than picture! Each piece of glass comes packed and must be individually hung, but it didn't take very long. I very much appreciate that they sent extra because I broke one.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Real thing is better than picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serious "wow" factor with vintage charm!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2013

Love, love, love this light fixture! Our home was built in the early 40's, so I was looking for something "vintage" with an updated flair for our dining room. This fixture is perfect! I found a similar version at another high-end retailer for over 4 times the price, so I was thrilled to find this on Overstock! Installation was a bit tedious, and it does take patience to make sure it's centered, but I couldn't be happier with the results and everyone who sees it, loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could be a bit more descriptive as related to the crystals themselves
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Bling
 from Suburban, Maryland,  Jan 14, 2015

As others have said, the assembly takes time, but the end result is worth it. The packaging was excellent and all of the glass parts arrived in A1 condition. I used the more expensive 40 watt halogen chandelier bulbs, and the fixture puts out plenty of light for our dining room. My wife showed photos of the fixture to her co-workers and they all want to know where they can buy one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works!
 Dec 18, 2014

The light was purchased for the powder bath to reflect in the mirror. I works I just wish the crystals were more faceted so it would bounce right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sheek
 from Beer and cheese land (wisconsin),  Dec 16, 2014

I bought two for over my two large islands in my kitchen. These lights are not huge, but just what i wanted. Understated elegance. I do not like lights low when they are above islands, so it's fairly high and looks fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One thing not mentioned
 from Owensboro , Ky,  Nov 18, 2014

The style is gorgeous , but.....there is directional lighting over the tAble which is good but there is so much lighting that goes up to the ceiling forming a rectangle and then some spread out from there. From the description and comments, I thought it would fill the room with light, but it doesn't ! The lighting is distracting by all the shaped on the ceiling. If I had not put it all together and had my husband hang it I would return it!! It is very attractive in the room until you turn the light on!! I wish there had been a picture of the light in a dark room setting so that I would have seen all the light and shadows it created on the ceiling! It does not fill the room with light like I had hoped. It is good quality and pretty but distracting ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom light-a-go-gp
 from Over the rainbow, NY,  Sep 15, 2014

Yes, I hung this in my bathroom and I just love it! It took an electrician about 20 mins to hang and me less than an hour to hang the crystals. The hardest part was figuring out the spacing of the big crystals with the long crystals. The "instructions" were vague, at best. Starting at the bottom level - long crystal, bigger crystal, repeat and work you way up. The top tier is all large crystals. I was worried the light fixture would be too much for my bathroom but the crystals aren't cut so they don't refract the light as much as other crystal chandeliers. For my purposes, it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Maurice, Louisiana,  Mar 27, 2014

Great light, beautiful crystals, packed well and sent very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Chicago,  Feb 5, 2014

Got the light to hang over my dining room table wish it was a little longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from NY,  Nov 12, 2013

Loved it but returned it for matte silver look instead. This is antique gold with black. Pretty just didn't match my decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It isn't silver it's brown
 from Ohio,  Nov 9, 2013

I bought this expecting for it to be silver, the electricians hung it in my new house before I could tell them not to so it's staying up. The metal is brown. Not a pretty antiqued of oil rubbed brown. Just brown. I expected it to be silver like the photo. Besides that it's pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Worth the Effort to Assemble
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 9, 2013

As others say, assembly of all the crystals is a bit of a pain, but it is well worth the effort given the price point and the wonderful end result. It's been a lovely addition to our dining room. They give you a few extra crystals in case you accidentally break one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful petite chandelier.
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 30, 2013

This chandelier is beautiful. Perfect for a smaller dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought