Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Maurice, Louisiana,  Mar 27, 2014

Great light, beautiful crystals, packed well and sent very fast.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Chicago,  Feb 5, 2014

Got the light to hang over my dining room table wish it was a little longer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
careful with glass, use 3 - 40 watt bulbs
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Dec 26, 2013

Very bright, looks great. Couple of pieces arrived broken, 2 more broke when putting it together, go slow and try to tighten wire as you go. 4 pieces arrived in a week or so. Everyone comments on how good it looks - (partially because it replaced a ceiling fan over kitchen table that looked bad). We have not yet found something we like for the dining room but hope we find something that we like as much as this in kitchen. We first used 60 watt bulbs but they were near blinding - the glass pieces seem to magnify the light. We used clear traditional incandescent (non energy efficient) bulbs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from NY,  Nov 12, 2013

Loved it but returned it for matte silver look instead. This is antique gold with black. Pretty just didn't match my decor

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It isn't silver it's brown
 from Ohio,  Nov 9, 2013

I bought this expecting for it to be silver, the electricians hung it in my new house before I could tell them not to so it's staying up. The metal is brown. Not a pretty antiqued of oil rubbed brown. Just brown. I expected it to be silver like the photo. Besides that it's pretty

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Worth the Effort to Assemble
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 9, 2013

As others say, assembly of all the crystals is a bit of a pain, but it is well worth the effort given the price point and the wonderful end result. It's been a lovely addition to our dining room. They give you a few extra crystals in case you accidentally break one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful petite chandelier.
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 30, 2013

This chandelier is beautiful. Perfect for a smaller dining area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from Plantation, FL,  Oct 18, 2013

was disappointed with the metal part. thought it looked cheap. not what I was looking for unfortunately had to return it

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 27, 2013

After looking on multiple websites, we stumbled across this chandelier on Overstock. It is very similiar to another chandelier at another company that has 4 lights instead of the three, and costs about 7 times the amount. We took a gamble on this light and are so glad we did. The light looks beautiful and elegant. I was a little worried over have a crystal chandelier, but the style and look of the crystals combine to form an elegant, modern, yet traditional look. The picture on the website is pretty much what you get. As far as assembly, it really was not hard at all, just maybe a little tedious as you need to hang the crystals individually. We really did not have any issues with the crystals, as some other reviewers have encountered, and do not need to ask for any replacements. After reading some of the other reviews about the brightness of the light, I bought and installed a dimmer, and really like having this option. The light is bright when three 60W bulbs are installed (I was worried, it being only three lights, it would not be bright enough - no worries there!). The only draw back to this chandelier that I have noticed, is that the crystals tend to reflect the light, and if I look directly at the chandelier at light level, it can be a bit bright. I may try different light bulbs to see if this makes any difference. Overall, this was an excellent buy and both my wife and I are very happy with this purchase and with our overall Overstock purchase experience. If you are looking for a traditional, elegant chandelier, look no further! We plan on also upgrading a chandelier in our living room, and likely will make Overstock our first stop!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller then the original
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 30, 2013

This did take a lengthy amount of time to assemble but was easy to do so. The only thing I was disapointed in was the size as it was way to small for my dining room. I ended up using it over my kitchen table and it looks great but keep in mind that it is hard to get it to hang correctly over the table as it want so twist around.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Jun 18, 2013

Previous reviews are correct in that it is slightly time consuming to assemble as each glass piece needs to be hung. But with two people we're talking a hour to hang the fixture and the glass...nothing crazy. This fixture is a fabulous alternative the the $&)) version available at other retailers. While it is a bit smaller, it fit perfectly in our space. My main concern was that the glass pieces would be plastic and look cheap, but they look great. Very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier!
 from Cincinnati,oh,  Feb 14, 2013

This chandelier is very beautiful, even better than picture! Each piece of glass comes packed and must be individually hung, but it didn't take very long. I very much appreciate that they sent extra because I broke one.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Real thing is better than picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serious "wow" factor with vintage charm!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2013

Love, love, love this light fixture! Our home was built in the early 40's, so I was looking for something "vintage" with an updated flair for our dining room. This fixture is perfect! I found a similar version at another high-end retailer for over 4 times the price, so I was thrilled to find this on Overstock! Installation was a bit tedious, and it does take patience to make sure it's centered, but I couldn't be happier with the results and everyone who sees it, loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could be a bit more descriptive as related to the crystals themselves
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 17, 2013

This chandelier is a great price and is beautiful. Quality may not be the best (glass beads came with scratches and a few pieces missing) but the manufacturer was quick to respond to send extra glass pieces for replacement. The only main issue was some of the holes to hang the glass pieces were completely drilled thru the metal so we had to do that on our own. Not easy for someone who's not quite handy to just do. I'm still happy with the purchase and have gotten so many compliments on the piece already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique addittion
 from NY,  Jan 11, 2013

Love this light, a bit difficult to get it level. Everything arrived in perfect condition. Can't beat the price, wish I had another place in my house to put another one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

Love the light but wonder how it would look with cut crystals - altho knew didn't have cut when ordered and love the look as is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light fixture
 from Washington,  Dec 23, 2012

One of the best buys of the year! I had been scouring the internet and local retail for exactly this--rectangle, glass drop chandelier. Not only was this exactly what I was looking for, but the price was amazing !!! It looks perfect up. I had a professional electrician install the base, then I added the crystal drops. I was so excited by it, it was kind of fun hanging the crystals myself. The metal frame is darker than it appears in the photo--almost a dark bronze. Love it! I still can't get over the pricing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from New Jetsey,  Dec 13, 2012

I was about to buy the same chandelier from another site a d the price was four times what I paid for it at overstock . I liked it so much that I end up buying two of them for my new kitchen . I have a high ceiling and this chandeliers are eye catcher they are with thousands thank you overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Everett, WA,  Dec 7, 2012

This is a really nice light fixture. It came quickly; all the pieces were included; it was quick and easy to assemble; it is made out of real glass drops (not plastic); and it looks great in our apartment dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality; real glass drops (not plastic)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but small
 from Florida,  Nov 24, 2012

The chandelier itself is beautiful; however it gives off very little light and it's somewhat small. I was hoping for something to be larger to fill the room more. I recommend this for a smaller dining room. I'm still deciding whether or not I will keep the one I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Indoor 5-light Luxury Crystal Chandelier
Sale $224.99
Was $249.99
Compare $289.00
Save 22%
(188)
Back to top