Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crystal Pendant Light
 from ILLINI Country,  Apr 3, 2013

This light is perfect in my dressing room and adds a little "bling" to the space. Lighting is adequate for the area, and it's beautiful. The diffuser is plastic and flimsy, but doesn't affect the function or appearance. Installation instructions not clear and more parts included than needed. If you've installed a light before, you shouldn't have any difficulty. The heavy crystal balls are supported by flimsy "key ring" type wires. Don't put the crystals on until the light is installed, and they work OK. It takes 60 watt small base candelabra bulbs, which I think should have been stated in the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Several reviewers said theirs was silver, so wasn't sure what I would get. Mine has a bronze finish on the exposed parts. The only silver is the piece holding the bulbs, and it's covered by the diffuser..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for light holder. See above.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Says bronze but really silver
 from Chicago, il,  Jul 7, 2012

The website/box/picture all say or show bronze but when you open the box it's bright silver! Totally ugly too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine if it was the right color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect light fixture!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 10, 2012

We love this light fixture. It was fairly easy to install & straightforward. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual pendant was chrome & not a bronze color in the picture, but it's perfect. The shade looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great quality for the price & looks expensive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant light
 from Philadlephia, Pa,  Jul 1, 2013

This pendant flush mount fixture is perfect for a foyer. Our ceilings are eight feet high and there is plenty of height to enter. The fixture is lovely and looks expensive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from MI,  Oct 18, 2012

I will know more when I put it up. the quality looks pretty good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the brown that was shown. Was expecting silver from other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks similiar, still need to install it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 29, 2014

Beautiful piece, looks more expensive than it is. quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blizzard11
 from chicago,  Oct 17, 2014

I have been eyeing this light for months. I was a little nervous about previous reviews regarding complexity of installation. We had no problem as we put it together before putting it up. Be mindful there is an extra piece that hold the metal frame in place for shipping! You don't need that for installation. The light is very chic for the price. A nice way to update your house and not feel guilty about the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello gorgeous!!
 from Mooreville, NC,  May 8, 2014

It looks even better in person. Have it in my home office and it looks amazing!!! Bigger than most of the same type sold in stores, which is a huge plus because the impact of its beauty is WOW!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light, difficult installation
 from Cville, VA,  Apr 2, 2014

I had my handyman installed the light -- he said it was one of the hardest installations of lighting he's done, and that it had a 'million pieces/parts'. All that said, the light is installed and looks great! It provides great light, and the style is really nice. I don't know if I'd recommend unless you are an experienced DIYer, or are having it professionally installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
semi mount
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2013

The lamp is poorly made and difficult yo mount. Its appearance is nice once mounted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from DC,  Sep 16, 2013

I purchased two of these for my bedroom. My husband was able to install them, but complained about the lack of instructions. Only a sketch was provided and he had to figure it out based on his own experience. The lampshade and crystals were promising, but the acrylic light diffuser did not fit well on the plastic supports on the base of the shade. Every morning I wake up to the imperfection of one or two sides being higher than the other. If you push one down the other rides up. I also found the acrylic diffusers so ugly I covered them with ivory-colored curtain fabric which I attached with spray adhesive. I realized later that the pricier fixtures had diffusers that were covered with the same fabric as the shade. In summary, I should have purchased a better quality fixture and saved myself some angst.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp; poor packaging
 from MONTCLAIR, NJ,  May 15, 2013

The lamp is beautiful, but the packaging was very poor and 2 of the pendants are chipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Fountain Pendant Lamp
 from Doleystown, PA,  Mar 29, 2013

Almost everything was fine except for the Shade, it was bend so it does look center or straight. Some of the crystal balls has little ships, but because it so high you don't see them. Needs better quality control.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall was fine, Shade was bend so does not see centered. Some of the crystal balls had scratches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for the price
 from Iowa,  Mar 27, 2013

My DH put this lamp up, and he is usually very good about putting products and lighting together. The wiring was a bit different on this lamp than others he had previously put together. At first the top wasn't sitting flush with the ceiling because of all the long wires stuffed up into the cap area. We ended up putting an extra nut to help secure it tightly to the ceiling. Other than that, we are pleased with its appearance and the amount of light it puts out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color had more bronze highlights than shown in the picture, but that worked for what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp looks great for the price, but is difficult to put together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than the picture
 from OR,  Mar 17, 2013

I like this pendant lamp, the quality is decent . But it much bigger than how it showed on the picture. Compare the price in my local lamp store definitely overstock is the price winner. Thank you overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fixture was chrome not bronze, but gorgeous.
 from New Jersey,  Mar 8, 2013

I love love love this chandelier - it's gorgeous and worth every penny of its reasonable price. However, the fixture is chrome NOT bronze - not sure why this mix up and I've told Overstock about it but regardless, I still put it up and I adore it. I may get another. Can't beat the price for a larger crystal pendant chandelier like this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fixture is chrome not bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for fixture finish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty light, pretty price
 from Bowling Green, OH,  Dec 3, 2012

This beautiful light was the perfect combination of casual and formal for our dining room at an incredible price. The only negative to this product was the lack of instuctions for assembly and installation. The modern picture only version of instructions is frustrating. We installed and then uninstalled, completely disassembled...reassembled (correctly the second time) and reinstalled with one trip to the local hardware store for long mounting screws. Result: thrilled and happy homeowner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mixed metals; inside the shade it's a shiny bright silver. The exposed metal is the darker oil rubber bronze, and exactly what I needed in my dining room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was appropriate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pendant
 from the great us of a,  Nov 19, 2012

well this product was a bit of a pain. the directions were not clear at all when assembling. I ended up rigging it myself that took about an hour. Thought it would of been a piece of cake, since I just assembled a chandelier from pottery barn two days before that took me 30min. The shade is not a traditional fabric or linen shade, its a stretchy fabric that can snag or tear easily, be careful when putting it together. The Crystals are beautiful but really heavy, the wire rings they're hung on are very week and looks like they are stretching. The piece that goes on the bottom to cover the lights is plastic, which looks kind of cheap, it also was a pain to put in and doesn't fit exactly right. Mu husband hung the light very easily and the crystals gleam nicely off the ceiling, I just feel like the weight of the crystals will make it fall down..... For what it is, should of been no more then **** bucks, but im sure will get compliments, oh btw its in my foyer thats 8' , doesnt hang low at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crytals are nice , too heavy for the rest of the materials of the lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Lamp
 from NY, NY,  Nov 16, 2012

I have a small dining area and I was looking for something glamorous but not over the top. For me, it was just enough blink and the clean white shade was perfect for my taste. The only thing is putting it together took a while because there is no instructions. But you'll eventually figure it out. Great price for the product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks just like the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 from Gadsden, AL,  Nov 12, 2012

This is a beautiful light. I has the modern shade with the added crystals for a fancier effect. It was larger than I expected. I used it for my foyer. This light could be used in multiple areas of your home from your breakfast area to your bedroom or living room. Would also look great over a tub. Easy to put up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought