Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from RI,  Apr 8, 2011

Better than your average overhead light, but it is somewhat cheap

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, poor design.
 from St. Louis,  Dec 4, 2012

You'll probably be a bit testy if you successfully install this fixture. The design is stylish and the price is good, but it is an absolute pain to install. Not only are the instructions worthless, but the wrong screws are included in the hardware packet, requiring you purchase different length screws to install the inut (otherwise, it will not hug the ceiling, leaving a . Also annoying, is that the wiring is not clearly labeled positive or negative, and almost impossible to tell, even for an electrician who knows to look for the printed writing on the side of one of the wires. It took more than 2 hours, althogether, to install this thing -- the amount of time I could have installed to ceiling fans with light fixtures. Buyer beware. Probably better to spend a little more on a better brand, or you'll make up the savings with the costs of installation. After all said and done, it looks pretty good, though there is no easy way to make sure it stays level, and the observing eye will notice that the plastic bottom is not perfectly matching to the circular shade. Overall, I'm now happy with the way it looks, but it was way more hastle than I expected. I do like the amount of light it gives off with three full size CFL bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lampshade is more yellow than appears online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible directions, hardware has design issues, requiring purchase of different screws
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New House
 from Lemoore CA,  Dec 26, 2013

Love the Chrome - had to find a good kitchen eat in area light in chrome and this one is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Michigan,  Jul 4, 2013

I ordered 3 of these for my girls bedrooms because they looked like the more expensive one in the stores. Although the hardware part of it looks good, all 3 shades came damaged. They are so thin that the slightest wrinkle in the shade appears dark when the light is turned on. Very poor shade quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Idaho,  Nov 7, 2012

actually is bigger than I expected, which was even better. It is a very beautiful light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp... Will buy again.
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 23, 2012

This light is simply gorgeous. Can't seem to figure out how to keep the inside clean...but it is awesome. I will buy this again for my next rehab project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected better quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 14, 2012

I expected better construction given the reviews.. maybe I got a beat up one by chance, but I did not put it together and install until 60 days after purchase because we were remodeling. I've ordered several other products also unopened and am crossing my fingers! This is my first purchase from Overstock and I'm disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shade dented, crystal finial chipped, plastic round bottom cover is cheap and poorly constructed with glue residue; once cleaned up and hung- it looks nice since you do not look at it up close (being on the ceiling). it does hang slightly crooked and there are seams on both the shade and the platic bottom cover which i find unattractive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling Lamp
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jun 4, 2012

Great ceiling lamp. Beautiful, classy and very expensive looking for the price. Great buy and highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 23, 2012

Very nice fixture. Has terrible instructions for installation, but looks very nice once installed. It will be very difficult to change the bulbs. Gives excellent light, and has nice clean lines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? creamier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Florida,  Mar 3, 2012

Purchased to replace our foyer fixture. Eight foot ceiling, my husband is 6'4" good clearance for him to walk under. Better than the one we replaced. Easy for two people to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy for two people to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Fixture
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 22, 2012

This is a very stylish light fixture. It's also quite large. We have it at the landing at the top of the stairs and it puts out plenty of light. My husband found it a pain to install and he is very handy. Overall we are quite happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is more off white when the light is on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Rome, Georgia,  Feb 6, 2012

It is hard to get the light to not sit lopsided. Other than that, it is very nice and was easy to install

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good. Not the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY NICE!!!
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 5, 2012

HIGH QUALITY light fixture. I was really suprised because a different light on the same order was junk, this was very heavy and great quaity. I suggest looking at the wt of the items to get a sense of the quality. I think if it's very light, you can assume it's flimsy. If it's heavier, you have a better chance of getting a higher quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean quality design
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 3, 2012

I love this fixture so much that when we moved I purchased another one for the new house. It's got several pieces to assemble but simple to figure out and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bathroom Lamp
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 2, 2012

Great lamp, we installed it in our bathroom, easy to install. The diffuser helps spread a nice dim light throughout the room. The bulb sockets were a little tilted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lamp shade not quite as white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from NJ,  Nov 18, 2011

Love this light fixture. I put it in my formal living room and it gave it a modern twist to the room! Fixture was different and not trendy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 15, 2011

We love this ceiling fixture. This is an elegant light fixture. Very easy to assemble and install. Definity unisex light for the glamour girl and sports fanatic guy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Luxury
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think I got the bad one.
 from WA,  Oct 7, 2011

After reading all the great reviews, I decided to go ahead and order this lamp. I must've gotten one of the few bad ones because mine had a sloppy seam with messy dried glue all along it and the lamp does not hang evenly. I'm not sure if it's the rod or the rings holding the rod but no matter how much I fiddle with it, I can't seem to get the drum to hang evenly. If I didn't have these 2 issues, I'd rate the lamp a 5 - it functions well providing plenty of light and it is very beautiful and elegant, looking just like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the room look classy and modern
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 4, 2011

I used this in a small foyer of a condo with a high ceiling. It has a modern look and gives off great light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of an off white than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceiling lamp for the master closet
 from Seattle,  Sep 16, 2011

We bought this lamp for the inside of our master closet. We wanting something that was close to the ceiling but not attached. This lamp has fit the bill pretty well. I think the color is somewhat creamier white than it shows on the website. The only other thing I would say is not totally accurate is that the lamp hangs closer to the ceiling than it looks on the picture. You can't see the chrome bars that come down from the base very much. Also the lamp hangs a little off center. You can only tell if you're looking closely, and it doesn't bother me. So overall, a perfect choice for our closet and we're happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product looks a bit of a creamier white than it shows on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the piece seems to be good. Nothing was scuffed or scratched, everything fit together like it's supposed to.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top