Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-73 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 26, 2010

We love this light. It is stunning in the bedroom and add a touch of elegance. A friend recently saw it and is going to order it for her home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent light
 Feb 23, 2010

My husband I love this light. Be aware that you can slightly see the screw in the middle of the crystal finial. Not a big deal, as someone would have to look very close to notice. Overall, we love it. It puts out great light. We've received many compliments already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Toronto, ON. CAN.,  Feb 21, 2010

Very happy with the quality of this product. Great price - saved us a lot by shopping on Overstock vs. high-end lighting stores! Shipping was quick and very well packaged considering it's fragility.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 14, 2010

I liked this light a lot, so I gave it 4 out of 5 stars. However it is really big, in my opinion, so make sure you have the space to put it up. Other than that I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy feeling
 from Richmond, CA,  Feb 4, 2010

We were disappointed with this light. Though this is attractive and fulfills our need for something close to the ceiling, the construction seemed very cheap. It's a thin plastic-y feeling barrel that just feels insubstantial. This cheapness in material was accompanied by a completely useless set of pictures as instructions for putting the thing together. So, in the end, it feels a bit unsteady, not a comforting feeling to have about the electrical device hung above your head. We don't recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant purchase
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 3, 2010

This fixture has clean, crisp lines and is a great addition to our guest bedroom. It does not seem to create much light, however I haven't yet tried different bulbs. I recommend this fixture. Overstock.com was easy to order from and delived the fixture within days with no problems!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This light is a gorgeous addition to our entryway. The material and chrome accents are both beautiful Take note of the measurements as it is much larger than it appears in the photo. Installation took several hours and making the shade level takes lots of adjusting. But the time was worth the end result. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from New Jersey,  Jan 28, 2010

I love my new living room ceiling lamp! It adds just the right amount of elegance and style without being over the top.... a very good fit for a contemporary decor - well made, very reasonably priced compared to others I've seen just like it. You won't be disappointed with this purchase, I'm not! Thanks Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 7, 2009

I ordered this after seeing it (or a VERY similar light) on another website which was much more expensive. Overall it was pretty easy to assemble, although the directions are not that great. It is elegant and actually much larger than I thought it would be. I would highly recommend this lighting fixture!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice
 Feb 14, 2011

This is a light we put in our office. It's a little big for an office. Might be better for a small dining area? I'm not sure. It's very pretty and simple, and stands out in the office nicely, but like I said is a little big it seems. I probably should have looked into the size more but I am happy with it anyway! The base of it is covered as well with a beige circle, which i didn't realize until I got the light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap plastic
 from Toronto,  Feb 13, 2011

Loved the style from the picture but disappointed upon receipt of the product. The "base" is made of a cheap plastic circle. It is specially nasty when the light is off and since we have installed it in a stairwell, that's the view we look at most of the time.The side of the cylinder is ok although the overall construction is rather flimsy. From the first day of installation, we knew that we had to start shopping for another light fixture. It'll probably do in the basement...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Anderson, SC,  Feb 7, 2011

I recently bought this light and had my hubby put it in my bathroom. I love it!!! Itkind of has an "Old Hollywood" feel. I think the lamp is absolutely beautiful and adds such elegance. Added alot of light in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our bedroom
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 18, 2011

This light fixture looks fantastic in our master bedroom. The light is pretty large in scale and hangs lower than most flushmount fixtures. If you have a small room, this may look too big. For us, it's the perfect look, came in less than a week and was packaged very well. It even came with plastic gloves to use for installation so you don't get fingerprints on the shade!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-73 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Z-Lite 3-light Semi Flush Mount
Add to cart to see special price
Cameo Chrome/ White 1-Light Pendant Fixture
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Finial Chrome Shower Rod and Hook Set
Today $26.99
Compare $30.01
Save 10%
(12)
Back to top