Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 84 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
color is not as pictured
 from greenwich, ct,  Dec 1, 2010

the color of the sides is off white - not white like it is pictured it looks funny to have off white fabric sides and a pure white bottom piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 29, 2010

We haven't actually installed this yet either, but I can't wait. We are renovating our entire house. I bought this to go over a freestanding bathtub to add class to an open-concept master bathroom. I can't wait to see how it looks with everything completed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Dallas,TX,  Sep 24, 2010

I order this light to match another I got at Overstock. This light was so simple assemble and easy to install. I would recommend this light, great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous light
 from Oregon,  Sep 24, 2010

After spending months looking for the perfect lighting for our newly remodeled mid-century home, I found this fabulous light for our bedroom. The fixture is classy and modern looking without being too much. The light softy fills the space and is very inviting. There were no problems installing this fixture and it hangs perfectly. Unless you are looking for the threads on the screw in the finial, you'll never see them. Everyone who sees it simply loves this light. It's a beautiful light at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable ceiling lamp
 from New York NY,  Sep 14, 2010

This ceiling light has a very plain fabric shade with shiny chrome parts above and a "crystal" finial below, an odd combination of plain and fancy. The flat plastic bottom that filters the light is a different shade of white, a blueish tint, compared to the linen tint of the fabric shade. It depends on your taste whether you like the effect or not. I got this light because I wanted a fixture where I could reach the bulbs without unscrewing anything, and it fits that requirement. I don't like the shiny chrome, but the price of the lamp was way cheaper than anything at Home Depot, Target, etc. Why are lights so expensive?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from New York, NY,  Sep 13, 2010

Assembles easily and provides a good amount of light especially if you use CFLs, which are highly recommended as the only drawback to this fixture is that replacing the light bulbs requires installation from above the rim of the fixture. You can't unscrew the bottom to install new bulbs so incentive is definitely to have longer-lasting bulbs in place. I'm short so an extra tall ladder - or helpful super is necessary. Otherwise, beautiful looking fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bargain!
 from Michigan,  Sep 8, 2010

Great price. Easy to install. Took crystal finial off as it looked a bit "over the top". Installing two in my laundry room and they add an elegant look. Shade is not white, actually looks more yellowish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Quispamsis, NB, Canada,  Sep 8, 2010

I ordered this a while back - my first purchase from Overstock.com. The packaging was terrific - it arrived in perfect condition. The only complaint is that part of the white plastic diffuser for the bottom had some black smudges along the edges. I managed to get most of it off. It was easy to install and goes perfectly with my bedside lamps - overall I am extremely pleased with this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brooke
 from Indianapolis , IN,  Sep 8, 2010

I'm very pleased with this fixture. I put it together and hung it myself with no issues. (And I'm far from "handy!") The only reason for rating it a 4 instead of a 5 is that the shade seems to be a little more beige or yellow than the picture indicates, especially with the light on. But I still love it and have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look, questionable quality
 Aug 28, 2010

We received this light and initially thought it looked great, however began to notice smudges and what appeared to be dirt on the under edge of the shade. Not to mention there was dirt throughout the packaging. We tried to clean the shade, however it appears that the marks are caused by the glue used to adhere the shade to the metal frame. If the light were not so large, I would have sent it back. It has a great look, however I am not sure of the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal finial chrome ceiling lamp
 from Boston MA,  Aug 3, 2010

arrived fairly quickly.. Awesome modern light ... looks better in person. ..very high quality for the price... have had many compliments so far...I am very happy with my purchase ......I would recommend this product to anyone looking to update their lighting.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price for a stylish item
 from Denver,  Jul 29, 2010

I saw this same item at a big name lamp store for over $400. The one from overstock arrived and looks just the same. It added a perfect touch of class to the renovation of a 1950's building.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Illinois,  Jul 22, 2010

Love it! It was easy to install. The light looks great in the kitchen! I would recommend this light fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Columbus,  Jul 21, 2010

We bought and installed 4 of these drum lights in our newly renovated house. We're so pleased with them. They're in each of the bedrooms and one in the hall. They give off a soft, sophisticated vibe and really enhance the newly neutral colors. We couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from ca,  Jun 25, 2010

I am so sad to see the light fixture that I paid more than twice the amount it is on overstock. It is my favorite light and makes my bedroom look so sophisticated. I wish I could buy another one at this great overstock price, But there wouldn't be a place to hang it. I love that it has a covering at the bottom so you don't see the bulbs. You can use energy saving CFL bulbs in it if you like. GIves off the perfect amount of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than imagined!
 from New Jersey (but still NYC),  Jun 9, 2010

I saw this light fixture on a decor website - another store's lighting fixture (exact same as on Overstock.com) priced WAY higher! When these arrived (I bought two), we had a electrician install them (would recommend), and they have really completed our entryway and hallway (at the top of our stairway). They are elegant and yet contemporary. A real find! LOVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  May 28, 2010

Nice light fixture! Appears as pictured. No problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Ceiling Lamp
 from Colorado,  May 17, 2010

Sophisticated combination of chrome, crystal and the white fabric shade, just what I was looking for. My only complaint and reason for the 4 stars is the plastic base that is held in place by the crystal part. This plastic base that diffuses the light warps easily and doesn't look straight, but this is a minor consideration. I received the item promptly and in good order, as always when I shop with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & price
 from Chicago, IL,  May 17, 2010

This fixture is very nice. The quality is awesome for a very good price. I did a lot of searching for a drum shade fixture and each one was priced well over $200. The shade is very large, but works well on the high ceiling in my guest bedroom. It will definitely make a great statement in any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Toronto, Canada,  Apr 28, 2010

This is a great looking lamp, especially for the price! It looks very modern and can be used in any room. I used it in the kitchen and got many compliments from family and friends. Very similar lamps cost double the price in stores so its definitely a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 84 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought