For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great price for a stylish item
 from Denver,  Jul 29, 2010

I saw this same item at a big name lamp store for over $400. The one from overstock arrived and looks just the same. It added a perfect touch of class to the renovation of a 1950's building.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Illinois,  Jul 22, 2010

Love it! It was easy to install. The light looks great in the kitchen! I would recommend this light fixture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Columbus,  Jul 21, 2010

We bought and installed 4 of these drum lights in our newly renovated house. We're so pleased with them. They're in each of the bedrooms and one in the hall. They give off a soft, sophisticated vibe and really enhance the newly neutral colors. We couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from ca,  Jun 25, 2010

I am so sad to see the light fixture that I paid more than twice the amount it is on overstock. It is my favorite light and makes my bedroom look so sophisticated. I wish I could buy another one at this great overstock price, But there wouldn't be a place to hang it. I love that it has a covering at the bottom so you don't see the bulbs. You can use energy saving CFL bulbs in it if you like. GIves off the perfect amount of light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than imagined!
 from New Jersey (but still NYC),  Jun 9, 2010

I saw this light fixture on a decor website - another store's lighting fixture (exact same as on Overstock.com) priced WAY higher! When these arrived (I bought two), we had a electrician install them (would recommend), and they have really completed our entryway and hallway (at the top of our stairway). They are elegant and yet contemporary. A real find! LOVE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  May 28, 2010

Nice light fixture! Appears as pictured. No problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Ceiling Lamp
 from Colorado,  May 17, 2010

Sophisticated combination of chrome, crystal and the white fabric shade, just what I was looking for. My only complaint and reason for the 4 stars is the plastic base that is held in place by the crystal part. This plastic base that diffuses the light warps easily and doesn't look straight, but this is a minor consideration. I received the item promptly and in good order, as always when I shop with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & price
 from Chicago, IL,  May 17, 2010

This fixture is very nice. The quality is awesome for a very good price. I did a lot of searching for a drum shade fixture and each one was priced well over $200. The shade is very large, but works well on the high ceiling in my guest bedroom. It will definitely make a great statement in any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Toronto, Canada,  Apr 28, 2010

This is a great looking lamp, especially for the price! It looks very modern and can be used in any room. I used it in the kitchen and got many compliments from family and friends. Very similar lamps cost double the price in stores so its definitely a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Fixture
 from CA,  Apr 26, 2010

These fixtures are great. I've installed 5 in my home and they really look sharp. They are larger than they appear in the photo so beware. My only complaint is that there is some kind of residue on the lip of the bottom shade (on all 5) and the instructions for assembly are not very good. You will need patience for putting these together, but the finished look is worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceiling lamp
 from Woodstock Ont.Canada,  Apr 20, 2010

the product was deliered quickly within 1 week.The p.rice was good as I had shopped around The only thing I didnt like was the bottom shade disc has some scratches on it which are noticable when the lihgt is off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh...
 from BOSTON MA,  Apr 17, 2010

Ordered this light for a kitchen of a modern styled rental unit. Wanted something with broad appeal and the look is great in the picture, but when you hang it the chain links ( you cannot really see them in the pic) at the top near the base are kind of wonky and not taut, Dont really know how to describe it. Also the electrician said the design left a lot to be desired... but he hung it fairly quickly . I feel its a bit pricey for what it is, but im going to keep it anyways.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture
 from Novi, MI,  Apr 13, 2010

This light fixture is beautiful. Modern, yet elegant. Adds some drama, but not over the top. We put it in our bedroom, but it would look perfect in any living space. Very easy to assemble and install. Worth the money. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks amazing
 from MINNEAPOLIS,  Apr 12, 2010

I have it in the entry of my home and it looks amazing!! It is larger in person so just make sure you read the dimentions. I am going to buy another one as soon as they get in stock again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great classic light!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 12, 2010

I ordered one of these to update our entryway. The shade was a little bigger than I thought, but I love it! It only took my husband about 30 minutes to put it together and install it. I highly recommend this piece if you are looking for a classic, but modern fixture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and elegant
 from Frontenac, MO,  Apr 4, 2010

I bought three of these for my hallway and upstairs landing area and I think they look simple and elegant. The crystal provides that little glam without going overboard and the chrome hangers give it a clean chic look. The fixture seems large and stands out but in a good way. It was easy to put up, but one of the rings that attaches the shade came bent and throws off how level one of them looks. I've seen this same fixture somewhere else for a hundred dollars more (quoixel collection). Price was fair and product was really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 23, 2010

The light was easy to install and looks great overall in my 11' x 11' home office. I was concerned it might be too large for the space, but found it to compliment the space and fit right in. The only disappointing feature is the crystal piece. You can see through to the screw connecting the crystal to the light fixture. It would have been nice if they had figured a way to cover up the threads of the screw. Most people won't notice so not a deal breaker for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and modern
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 21, 2010

I love this pendant. It is larger than I expected, but that's OK...definitely makes a statement in my home office. My husband put it together fairly easily. My only complaint is that it arrive slightly dirty, especially around the fabric edge that shows on the underside of the lamp. I still haven't figured out how to get that clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegent
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 21, 2010

This fixture is lovely. It is well made, and has a simple, but elegant design. I have not put it up yet, but know it will work out in the entry way of my bedroom. The crystal type decorative piece that hangs as a focal point on the fixture draws the eye and the chrome structure sparkles. One caustion: the shade seems larger than the measurement specifies, but that could just be my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Lamp
 from Alexandria City, VA,  Mar 11, 2010

This was the second item I purchased on Overstock. My friend bought the same lamp on another major retailer site for more than twice as much money. This was quite a find and I almost couldn't believe my eyes when I saw it on Overstock. It looks great in my low ceiling bedroom and adds just a touch of elegance to the room without being overpowering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top