Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ceiling lamp for the master closet
 from Seattle,  Sep 16, 2011

We bought this lamp for the inside of our master closet. We wanting something that was close to the ceiling but not attached. This lamp has fit the bill pretty well. I think the color is somewhat creamier white than it shows on the website. The only other thing I would say is not totally accurate is that the lamp hangs closer to the ceiling than it looks on the picture. You can't see the chrome bars that come down from the base very much. Also the lamp hangs a little off center. You can only tell if you're looking closely, and it doesn't bother me. So overall, a perfect choice for our closet and we're happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product looks a bit of a creamier white than it shows on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the piece seems to be good. Nothing was scuffed or scratched, everything fit together like it's supposed to.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from new jersey,  Sep 8, 2011

Nice light fixture. Fairly easy to install. As noted by other reviewers, I was a little surprised by how larger it is but pleased. I've bought many rugs from Overstock and always been very happy. Now I have a new light source!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegance & Value Priced
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 1, 2011

Moved into a rental and wanted a more decorated look without spending a lot of money. I used this fixture in a bedroom and I like the scale and appearance. The light really diffuses throughout the room. It can be difficult to find contemporary / transitional styled fixtures at a value price and I think this is a good buy if you want the look with out the high price. Of course if you compare to high end fixtures, the quality will not the same, but it's not a fair expectation for this price. After installing four fixtures that week (one also from O.com and the same manufacturer), I thought this one could use a few additional details regarding installation specific to this fixture, rather than the standard sheet + diagram. Tip: Purchase long lasting bulbs prior to fixture installation. I thought I could add bulbs through the bottom of the fixture but wasn't able to. This means that changing the bulbs will won't be a snap which is why I suggest using long lasting bulbs. Overall I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? With "white" bulbs installed, it appears to be more of a creamy color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matches price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Algona, IA,  Aug 2, 2011

Found this light on another website. Decided to check w/ Overstock since we have purchased lighting from them before and had good luck. Same brand...identical fixture...a lot less money on O. Easy to install. Looks great in our guest bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 1, 2011

This is a large scale fixture. It really makes a statement. It's exactly what I was looking for. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant look
 from Nc,  Jul 14, 2011

The light is bigger than I had expected but measurements on the product description were accurate. Quality was jot quite what I was hoping for but this is only evident on close inspection and not really an issue since it is going to be on the ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great overall light
 from DC,  Jun 29, 2011

We bought 8 of these for our home. They are fabulous looking, quite large, and shed a lot of light. I did not look at them up close because the electrician installed them. They look great from where I'm standing. They can go modern or traditional, which we really like. Great price for the light- I've sen these for twice as much at other stores.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not wonderful
 from North Carolina,  Jun 22, 2011

I do like this fixture, but I don't love it. The shade is already a bit wavy maybe from humidity? I found it a little more complicated to install than some of the other fixtures - however this one I was installing with my husband which always complicates thing! ;-) I would not purchase again, but I think it is a stylish fixture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The shade is not of great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for price
 from MN,  Jun 1, 2011

My daughter and I put this together in 15 minutes. Will be going into a bedroom in new construction, so electrician has not seen nor installed it yet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy fixture
 Dec 18, 2010

I bought this fixture to replace my gross ceiling fan and couldn't be happier. It arrived in perfect condition, was fairly easy to assemble and to install. It's a great fixture !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is not as pictured
 from greenwich, ct,  Dec 1, 2010

the color of the sides is off white - not white like it is pictured it looks funny to have off white fabric sides and a pure white bottom piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 29, 2010

We haven't actually installed this yet either, but I can't wait. We are renovating our entire house. I bought this to go over a freestanding bathtub to add class to an open-concept master bathroom. I can't wait to see how it looks with everything completed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Dallas,TX,  Sep 24, 2010

I order this light to match another I got at Overstock. This light was so simple assemble and easy to install. I would recommend this light, great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous light
 from Oregon,  Sep 24, 2010

After spending months looking for the perfect lighting for our newly remodeled mid-century home, I found this fabulous light for our bedroom. The fixture is classy and modern looking without being too much. The light softy fills the space and is very inviting. There were no problems installing this fixture and it hangs perfectly. Unless you are looking for the threads on the screw in the finial, you'll never see them. Everyone who sees it simply loves this light. It's a beautiful light at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable ceiling lamp
 from New York NY,  Sep 14, 2010

This ceiling light has a very plain fabric shade with shiny chrome parts above and a "crystal" finial below, an odd combination of plain and fancy. The flat plastic bottom that filters the light is a different shade of white, a blueish tint, compared to the linen tint of the fabric shade. It depends on your taste whether you like the effect or not. I got this light because I wanted a fixture where I could reach the bulbs without unscrewing anything, and it fits that requirement. I don't like the shiny chrome, but the price of the lamp was way cheaper than anything at Home Depot, Target, etc. Why are lights so expensive?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from New York, NY,  Sep 13, 2010

Assembles easily and provides a good amount of light especially if you use CFLs, which are highly recommended as the only drawback to this fixture is that replacing the light bulbs requires installation from above the rim of the fixture. You can't unscrew the bottom to install new bulbs so incentive is definitely to have longer-lasting bulbs in place. I'm short so an extra tall ladder - or helpful super is necessary. Otherwise, beautiful looking fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bargain!
 from Michigan,  Sep 8, 2010

Great price. Easy to install. Took crystal finial off as it looked a bit "over the top". Installing two in my laundry room and they add an elegant look. Shade is not white, actually looks more yellowish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Quispamsis, NB, Canada,  Sep 8, 2010

I ordered this a while back - my first purchase from Overstock.com. The packaging was terrific - it arrived in perfect condition. The only complaint is that part of the white plastic diffuser for the bottom had some black smudges along the edges. I managed to get most of it off. It was easy to install and goes perfectly with my bedside lamps - overall I am extremely pleased with this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brooke
 from Indianapolis , IN,  Sep 8, 2010

I'm very pleased with this fixture. I put it together and hung it myself with no issues. (And I'm far from "handy!") The only reason for rating it a 4 instead of a 5 is that the shade seems to be a little more beige or yellow than the picture indicates, especially with the light on. But I still love it and have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We received this light and initially thought it looked great, however began to notice smudges and what appeared to be dirt on the under edge of the shade. Not to mention there was dirt throughout the packaging. We tried to clean the shade, however it appears that the marks are caused by the glue used to adhere the shade to the metal frame. If the light were not so large, I would have sent it back. It has a great look, however I am not sure of the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought