Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 23, 2012

Very nice fixture. Has terrible instructions for installation, but looks very nice once installed. It will be very difficult to change the bulbs. Gives excellent light, and has nice clean lines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? creamier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Florida,  Mar 3, 2012

Purchased to replace our foyer fixture. Eight foot ceiling, my husband is 6'4" good clearance for him to walk under. Better than the one we replaced. Easy for two people to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy for two people to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Fixture
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 22, 2012

This is a very stylish light fixture. It's also quite large. We have it at the landing at the top of the stairs and it puts out plenty of light. My husband found it a pain to install and he is very handy. Overall we are quite happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is more off white when the light is on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Rome, Georgia,  Feb 6, 2012

It is hard to get the light to not sit lopsided. Other than that, it is very nice and was easy to install

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good. Not the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY NICE!!!
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jan 5, 2012

HIGH QUALITY light fixture. I was really suprised because a different light on the same order was junk, this was very heavy and great quaity. I suggest looking at the wt of the items to get a sense of the quality. I think if it's very light, you can assume it's flimsy. If it's heavier, you have a better chance of getting a higher quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean quality design
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 3, 2012

I love this fixture so much that when we moved I purchased another one for the new house. It's got several pieces to assemble but simple to figure out and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bathroom Lamp
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 2, 2012

Great lamp, we installed it in our bathroom, easy to install. The diffuser helps spread a nice dim light throughout the room. The bulb sockets were a little tilted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lamp shade not quite as white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from NJ,  Nov 18, 2011

Love this light fixture. I put it in my formal living room and it gave it a modern twist to the room! Fixture was different and not trendy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 15, 2011

We love this ceiling fixture. This is an elegant light fixture. Very easy to assemble and install. Definity unisex light for the glamour girl and sports fanatic guy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Luxury
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think I got the bad one.
 from WA,  Oct 7, 2011

After reading all the great reviews, I decided to go ahead and order this lamp. I must've gotten one of the few bad ones because mine had a sloppy seam with messy dried glue all along it and the lamp does not hang evenly. I'm not sure if it's the rod or the rings holding the rod but no matter how much I fiddle with it, I can't seem to get the drum to hang evenly. If I didn't have these 2 issues, I'd rate the lamp a 5 - it functions well providing plenty of light and it is very beautiful and elegant, looking just like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the room look classy and modern
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 4, 2011

I used this in a small foyer of a condo with a high ceiling. It has a modern look and gives off great light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of an off white than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ceiling lamp for the master closet
 from Seattle,  Sep 16, 2011

We bought this lamp for the inside of our master closet. We wanting something that was close to the ceiling but not attached. This lamp has fit the bill pretty well. I think the color is somewhat creamier white than it shows on the website. The only other thing I would say is not totally accurate is that the lamp hangs closer to the ceiling than it looks on the picture. You can't see the chrome bars that come down from the base very much. Also the lamp hangs a little off center. You can only tell if you're looking closely, and it doesn't bother me. So overall, a perfect choice for our closet and we're happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product looks a bit of a creamier white than it shows on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the piece seems to be good. Nothing was scuffed or scratched, everything fit together like it's supposed to.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from new jersey,  Sep 8, 2011

Nice light fixture. Fairly easy to install. As noted by other reviewers, I was a little surprised by how larger it is but pleased. I've bought many rugs from Overstock and always been very happy. Now I have a new light source!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegance & Value Priced
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 1, 2011

Moved into a rental and wanted a more decorated look without spending a lot of money. I used this fixture in a bedroom and I like the scale and appearance. The light really diffuses throughout the room. It can be difficult to find contemporary / transitional styled fixtures at a value price and I think this is a good buy if you want the look with out the high price. Of course if you compare to high end fixtures, the quality will not the same, but it's not a fair expectation for this price. After installing four fixtures that week (one also from O.com and the same manufacturer), I thought this one could use a few additional details regarding installation specific to this fixture, rather than the standard sheet + diagram. Tip: Purchase long lasting bulbs prior to fixture installation. I thought I could add bulbs through the bottom of the fixture but wasn't able to. This means that changing the bulbs will won't be a snap which is why I suggest using long lasting bulbs. Overall I would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? With "white" bulbs installed, it appears to be more of a creamy color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matches price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Algona, IA,  Aug 2, 2011

Found this light on another website. Decided to check w/ Overstock since we have purchased lighting from them before and had good luck. Same brand...identical fixture...a lot less money on O. Easy to install. Looks great in our guest bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 1, 2011

This is a large scale fixture. It really makes a statement. It's exactly what I was looking for. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant look
 from Nc,  Jul 14, 2011

The light is bigger than I had expected but measurements on the product description were accurate. Quality was jot quite what I was hoping for but this is only evident on close inspection and not really an issue since it is going to be on the ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great overall light
 from DC,  Jun 29, 2011

We bought 8 of these for our home. They are fabulous looking, quite large, and shed a lot of light. I did not look at them up close because the electrician installed them. They look great from where I'm standing. They can go modern or traditional, which we really like. Great price for the light- I've sen these for twice as much at other stores.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not wonderful
 from North Carolina,  Jun 22, 2011

I do like this fixture, but I don't love it. The shade is already a bit wavy maybe from humidity? I found it a little more complicated to install than some of the other fixtures - however this one I was installing with my husband which always complicates thing! ;-) I would not purchase again, but I think it is a stylish fixture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The shade is not of great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for price
 from MN,  Jun 1, 2011

My daughter and I put this together in 15 minutes. Will be going into a bedroom in new construction, so electrician has not seen nor installed it yet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought