Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from RI,  Apr 8, 2011

Better than your average overhead light, but it is somewhat cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, poor design.
 from St. Louis,  Dec 4, 2012

You'll probably be a bit testy if you successfully install this fixture. The design is stylish and the price is good, but it is an absolute pain to install. Not only are the instructions worthless, but the wrong screws are included in the hardware packet, requiring you purchase different length screws to install the inut (otherwise, it will not hug the ceiling, leaving a . Also annoying, is that the wiring is not clearly labeled positive or negative, and almost impossible to tell, even for an electrician who knows to look for the printed writing on the side of one of the wires. It took more than 2 hours, althogether, to install this thing -- the amount of time I could have installed to ceiling fans with light fixtures. Buyer beware. Probably better to spend a little more on a better brand, or you'll make up the savings with the costs of installation. After all said and done, it looks pretty good, though there is no easy way to make sure it stays level, and the observing eye will notice that the plastic bottom is not perfectly matching to the circular shade. Overall, I'm now happy with the way it looks, but it was way more hastle than I expected. I do like the amount of light it gives off with three full size CFL bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lampshade is more yellow than appears online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible directions, hardware has design issues, requiring purchase of different screws
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MM
 May 16, 2016

This is a beautiful item for the price. I purchased three of them for my bedrooms and hallway and they are very elegant, classic, yet simple as to not distract from the decor. The suspended plate is frosted glass, not plastic, and the soft linen shade allows a warm, diffused glow yet plenty of light in the room. I am extremely happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal in Town!
 Feb 2, 2016

These are fabulous: the best deal in town for a nice looking high quality fixture. I have these in the powder room, laundry and hall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical
 Feb 1, 2016

Nice just not sure I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andi
 Jan 18, 2016

We have had this for years now! Never had a problem and we are still getting compliments on it! This lamp puts out a lot of light and gets from one season to another beautifully

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jan 16, 2016

My lamp arrived in perfect shape. My contractor happened to be at my home to do other work, so I asked him to install the lamp; hence, I do not know how difficult it would have been for a non-professional to install. My contractor had it installed in no time. I can't believe this lamp only cost $*. My contractor said he had just installed a similar style for a client who had paid $300.00. The chrome details and drum lampshade are beautiful. The crystal finial is icing on the cake. I had only hoped that the lamp would look acceptable, given the price. What a wonderful surprise to find that it looks classy, chic and elegant. Couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jan 12, 2016

Great product, excellent price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 Dec 15, 2015

I put this in my bath, which is not very big. It is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a light
 Nov 24, 2015

Its not super high quality, but it didn't cost a ton either. Once it's hanging it looks like a much more expensive light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance
 Nov 12, 2015

A nice, elegant light! Better than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 Nov 11, 2015

This was a good size to go over out kitchen table. Hangs a tiny bit off level and haven't found a solution for the yet. I think its nice looking, simple and elegant when on or off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Mar 30, 2015

Great light, great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New House
 from Lemoore CA,  Dec 26, 2013

Love the Chrome - had to find a good kitchen eat in area light in chrome and this one is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Michigan,  Jul 4, 2013

I ordered 3 of these for my girls bedrooms because they looked like the more expensive one in the stores. Although the hardware part of it looks good, all 3 shades came damaged. They are so thin that the slightest wrinkle in the shade appears dark when the light is turned on. Very poor shade quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Idaho,  Nov 7, 2012

actually is bigger than I expected, which was even better. It is a very beautiful light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp... Will buy again.
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 23, 2012

This light is simply gorgeous. Can't seem to figure out how to keep the inside clean...but it is awesome. I will buy this again for my next rehab project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected better quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 14, 2012

I expected better construction given the reviews.. maybe I got a beat up one by chance, but I did not put it together and install until 60 days after purchase because we were remodeling. I've ordered several other products also unopened and am crossing my fingers! This is my first purchase from Overstock and I'm disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shade dented, crystal finial chipped, plastic round bottom cover is cheap and poorly constructed with glue residue; once cleaned up and hung- it looks nice since you do not look at it up close (being on the ceiling). it does hang slightly crooked and there are seams on both the shade and the platic bottom cover which i find unattractive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling Lamp
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jun 4, 2012

Great ceiling lamp. Beautiful, classy and very expensive looking for the price. Great buy and highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 23, 2012

Very nice fixture. Has terrible instructions for installation, but looks very nice once installed. It will be very difficult to change the bulbs. Gives excellent light, and has nice clean lines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? creamier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought