Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ok, but not quality
 from san diego, ca,  May 4, 2010

this lamp looks great online, but installing it is a pain. didn't come with the proper installation mounts and had to buy them at home depot. next, the lamp shade came wrapped in horrible cellophane that must've generated a lot of static during shipping -- the entire shade was covered in dirt and grit. had to give the whole thing a good wipe down before it looked decent. last, the chrome bar wiggles a whole lot (prob due to lack of proper mounting hardware) and is not perfectly straight. for $xx, the quality should be higher than this! however, the overall aesthetic of the shade is nice and it provides a decent amount of light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but cheap.
 from Utah,  Apr 29, 2010

I was very excited to recieve this light! BUT it was made very poorly. It looks nice once it's up, but because it was made so poorly it took my husband a while to get it up. It also the parchment part of the light was uneven and we have to position it in a certain way so it doesn't look crooked. I like it, but I am not sure if I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - But no instructions
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 28, 2010

I received this pendant and it was exactly as described and pictured. However, there was a small stain on the inside of the shade (maybe dirt? not sure). It isnt big enough for me to go through the hassle of exchanging it, so I will deal. Also, the light fixture comes with barely any instructions, just a little diagram. But, my husband and I were able to figure it out and get it up. Overall, nice light fixture! Just wish there was no stain & instructions. I guess you get what you pay for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 Apr 15, 2010

I have not been able to actually hang the lamp yet - I'm in the process of building a new house - but it looks to be exactly what I was looking for and hopefully will look great once its installed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
install challenging
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 12, 2010

I had to have a professional electrician install this due to the fact it was not really designed for American homes. He did figure out a solution and does look incredible. There are a few brown spots around the edges of the plastic bottom which did not come out and the overall length of the light is way way too long for any normal table. My electrician had to remove some of the lengths to make it work. I am happy with the light, but would recommend getting an electrician to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, bad instructions
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 5, 2010

Nice looking lamp, absolutely horrible instructions. The lamp was a pain to install, but once it was done, it looked very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Virginia,  Mar 26, 2010

This is a beautiful light for the price. I have it in my bedroom and it is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant Light
 from PA,  Feb 28, 2010

Love this lamp and the best price out there! Looks GREAT in our dining room. Can't believe it shipped for so cheap! Would highly recommend Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lamp
 from Calgary, Canada,  Feb 16, 2010

This lamp is beautiful and the price is fantastic! Installation was not as easy as could be, we had to buy longer screws, but once it's up it's lovely! The finial is not crystal but looks like it from a short distance. I would buy it again. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luv it!
 from Oregon,  Feb 10, 2010

I bought this pendant for my small dining area, and looks beautiful, it gives this soft bright light in the room that feels inviting.. the size is perfect not overwhelming, very easy to install. would definitely recommend to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the way the light looks. It's perfect in our kitchen. The directions are almost non-existent. This light was VERY difficult to install. We have replaced many light fixtures in our home and this one takes the cake for poor design. It took us about 4 hours and two trips to the hardware store to get this put up. I thought I would also mention that the connection area has a inch-long slightly thicker area (I thought it would be one smooth poll). The 6inch segment is at the end close to the lamp shade so it would be very difficult to change the height to anything other than 6inches, 1.5, 2.5, 3.5 feet. It looks beautiful and it was a great price but I would never want to buy this light fixture again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light!!!
 from Wilmette, IL,  Jan 27, 2010

Love this light, beautiful true white shade and darling crystal finial!!! For the price you can not beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 23, 2010

I was excited to find a drum shade light in this price range. The overall look is nice, and it holds three bulbs so it provides enough light for the whole bedroom. The "crystal" on the bottom is a little cheap looking, and the bottom of the fixture where the light filters through is plastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Dec 1, 2011

I was so excited to get this lamp, and it would look like an expensive diesigner lamp, but unfortunately what Overstaock doesn't tell you is that the bottom "crystal" is made of cheap clear plastic...and mine was even BENT! It looks absolutely awful and there is nothing I could do about it. I've thought about complaining to Overstock because I've orderd a zillion things from them that are all over my house and they are amazing, but I didn't think they'd do anything about it. VERY BAD PRODUCT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, but I got a broken lamp, not what it said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-54 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top