Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from AL,  Mar 10, 2011

Hangs straight. Color is true to the photo. Really like it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked out OK
 Feb 28, 2011

Nice style overall and fits my small dining area well. The enclosed instruction wasn't clear and the connecting metal rods didn't come out completely straight when hung.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Feb 25, 2011

Overall I must say I am far more impressed with the picture of the product than the product itself. The shade is not a true white, but more of an off white color. Also I feel that it looks VERY CHEAPLY made..hardly the elegant contemporary look I had hoped for. The pole is actually 3 peices and you can see the notches, the shade is off white not white, and the "crystal" on the bottom looks more like a kids toy than a decorative peice. I gave it two stars only because it does work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 6, 2010

I ordered this for my Dining Room.. When it arrived I thought it looked small.. And it was. It worked fine for my space, but its not worth the money. For 20.00 more I could have had a nicer light from home depot. I wont be shopping online for this type of item again, you need to see it in person to get the right size for your space.. It is cute but it also has a cheap plastic knob on the bottom of the shade I will have to replace that with a nicer one so add 20.00 more dollars to the price tag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but...
 Nov 29, 2010

The chandelier is quite lovely and looks very nice in my dining area. It is smaller than most drum chandelier which is perfect for my room. Unfortunately, in an effort to protect it, I installed it without unwrapping the packaging paper from the shade. Once I did, I noticed a small crease in the inside plastic part of the shade which projects as a flaw on the outside fabric. I decide rather than uninstalling it and shipping it back, I could live with it. But of course my eye always goes immediately to it. My advise, order this chandelier but inspect is throughly before you install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 Nov 12, 2010

The shade arrived stained and buckled. I would not recommend this light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love how this looks in my newly remodeled bathroom. It give off a nice, soft glow. Arrived quickly, but very dirty (like big pieces of dirt under the plastic) and the main hanging rod is bent slightly. It cleaned up well and worked out fine. I was expecting it to be cheap per other reviews, so the state it arrived in didn't surprise me much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sized to fit.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 26, 2010

This is a pretty chandelier and the chrome accents will update the look of any room. I bought this chandelier for a breakfast nook and instructed the electrician to hang it 36 inches from the tabletop. Unfortunately, the chrome rods that cover the wire are not adjustable. Included are three 11 inch rods, and based on the ceiling height, I could only get the chandelier to hang at 30 inches or 41 inches from the tabletop. Needless say, I would have to get a custom made chrome rod to fit the space. It is pretty, so we made it work in the foyer, but I would have liked to have known it came in standard size lengths.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Chicago,  Oct 20, 2010

Love this lamp. Looks great in my daughter's bedroom. Very practical that the down rod is in several parts so you can adjust the heighth from the ceiling. Arrived in perfect shape. My husband installed it quite quickly. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drum Light Chandelier
 from Seattle,  Oct 15, 2010

I love this light. I actually asked my landlord to install it in my apt. My apt. had a fire a couple years ago and everying thing has been refurbished and updated, except for the dining room light and the old light just didn't fit with the new decor. I found this one and it's perfect. He installed easily and we were able to choose the length we wanted with the design. Very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal finial 3-light
 from Fishers, In,  Sep 16, 2010

easy to install and looks great in the kitchen. a little smaller that what I visioned but fits nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this fixture
 from Powhatan, Va.,  Sep 7, 2010

The item was received in a timely fashion and in perfect shape. It was exactly as described. The color of the shade was correct, a very soft off white. The installation went very quickly with no problems. It looks lovely over our diningroom table. A very clean, uncluttered look with lots of light. We're delighted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pleased
 from WI,  Aug 9, 2010

The shade came very bent, and the fineal was not cyrstal and it was misshapen. Called overstock and they promptly sent another lamp. The 2nd one arrived with a misshapen shade. Very unhappy w/product, but love the style. Do not buy this shade, 2 out of 2 where bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Aug 4, 2010

This light looks great and the quality seems like that of a more expsensive pendant light. I had a handyman install it for me, so I don't how difficult that part was. It comes with a few silver bars to you can adjust the length as needed for your ceiling height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 2, 2010

This is a great chandelier. It looks like it is worth much much more than the cost. Very stylish. The glass stopper-thingy at the bottom is really pretty. The fabric shade is lovely. Mine arrived in perfect condition (I believe other reviewers said that their product was slightly damanged when it arrived). I'm not overly handy, but I was able to assemble and install the chandelier without too much trouble. The directions aren't the best, but I was still able to do it. If you know what you're doing, I'm sure it's very easy to put together. If you're at all waivering about buying this chandelier, do it. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty fixture
 from Boston,  Jul 13, 2010

Pros: Pretty and clean-lined shape, cute crystal decorative detail. Cons: as others have noted, the plastic panel at the bottom does NOT fit in evenly at all. I think this might just be how the lamp was made since so many have noted this issue. Bottom line: fine for my daughter's room, but in person it's not especially elegant or special.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jun 28, 2010

We are pleased with the chandelier that we purchased but were quit surprised when we opened the packaging to find a lot of dirt and debris in it (especially when you send gloves to use when installing). There were also black smudges on the white fabric. Thank goodness it cleaned up great. The chandelier looks great over out table. Would recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Jun 14, 2010

I absolutely cannot believe how inexpensive this beautiful light fixture was. I almost purchased one that was nearly identical at ***** in NYC for $575-I'm so glad I found this for so much less. My electrician installed many light fixtures in my new home and only commented that this was a really nice fixture. It was especially great because since it holds 3 lights, it really lights up the room. Perfect for my daughter's bedroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Osterburg, PA,  May 15, 2010

Love it, it really amazed my husband and me, how much light it makes in our kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what I expected
 from Iowa,  May 12, 2010

We love the chandelier! Gives good light, my husband said it was easy to install, and the price was right. We put it in a bedroom that does not have very high ceilings and were able to adjust the length.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top