For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Review of Crystal Empire Chandelier
 from Cary, NC,  Aug 20, 2014

Product arrived with a bulb not working. Overstock shipped a replacement bulb. Overall looks good, however, the replacement bulb is much brighter than the original bulbs, which leads to uneven lighting. Better option may be to replace all bulbs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It So Much ....Purchased Twice
 from Burr Ridge, IL,  Jun 18, 2014

I purchased this for my home downtown and when I moved did not want to take it apart to move - so purchased it a second time. I love it - beautiful !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A stunner!
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2014

Redecorating living room, transitional glam style. Replaced ho-hum fan with this six-light beauty. Needed to add a dImmer for subtle glow. Took forever to attach little rings to crystals, but glad I did--or it would have cost zillions to have electrician do it. The only reason I rated quality a 4 is that the materials are quite average. But the design is over the top gorgeous! Got a knot in one of the wires so I called customer service for a replacement. Came in a few days packed like the hope diamond. Great value, great customer service.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from California,  Jun 5, 2014

I just loved the product, it was gorgeous!!! I'm just so disappointed that we couldn't keep it as it was for the first level of our home and the electrical wiring to install a light fixture in the center of the ceiling just turned out to be too costly. Holes would have had to be made in the ceiling and walls and the entire living room would have had to be re-painted. I can highly recommend doing business with Overstock.com as their efficiency and service is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Chandelier
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 27, 2014

I bought this chandelier for a client's foyer that I redecorated. It is absolutely stunning and a great price for the statement it makes in that foyer. I will admit that it was a challenge for the guys to put up in a 20 ft foyer but that is a result of the ceiling height and not the chandelier itself. I made the mistake of adding the crystal balls on the chandelier BEFORE it was hung because I thought that would be easier than reaching up to try to hang the balls, THAT WAS A HUGE MISTAKE!!! The chandelier became too heavy and all the wires became twisted and tangled. Needless to say, THAT WAS A MESS!!!! We ended up having to take all the balls off so it would be more manageable for the guys to hang. It took some patience but we finally got it installed any it is a masterpiece. My client, her mother and even the men that complained about installing it thought it was STUNNING!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at First Sight!
 from Naples, Florida,  Mar 16, 2014

After reading most of the reviews on this chandelier, I hesitated for just a second then placed the order. My husband read the reviews after the product arrived and before we opened the package. He was ready to send it back rather than go through the long assembly and installation process. I couldn't allow him to do that sine I was already awed by this glimmering beauty. We contacted a very patient electrician and he installed it without any problems. It took about an hour or so to complete the installation. All the pieces were there, including an extra crystal ball. The crystals are real, they are heavy and sparkle like diamonds when the light hits them. Also, it provides a lot of light, much more than I anticipated since the light bulbs are on the top. The fixture is absolutely beautiful in our remodeled, contemporary dining room. There is a contemporary multi-piece mirror hanging in the same room. The crystals reflect on the mirror surfaces and add even more glimmer and sparkle as well as light to the room. I have sent pictures of the room and chandelier to friends in several different countries and everyone is now asking me where we got this beautiful chandelier. I am absolutely happy with this product. I just purchased 2 more chandeliers from the same series to hang in the master bathroom and the front entryway. Perhaps I am going a bit too far with this, but if so I can replace them later. For now I will just enjoy all this glitter and bling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING CHANDELIER
 from Paducah, KY,  Nov 25, 2013

This Chandelier is so beautiful. It is everything I imagined and then some! It is well worth the money. It is definitely a show stopper! The shipping time on it was great. I have no complaints!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it love it love it!!!!!
 from Alberta,  Nov 8, 2013

Beyond gorgeous. Very sheek and modern take on the traditional chandelier. A little hard to put up - I had to get my husband to do it. And you need 2 people to hang the crystals, which was not hard - just time consuming. Only complaint is the packaging is not very good (loose part, etc). All the parts were there but just not packaged very securely. Be aware that these light bulbs do not give off a ton of light so this would not work in a location that did not have another light source. They do give you one extra crystal and about 10 extra metal loops (for hanging the crystals). Worth the effort of installing. Looks fabulous in our foyer (12 foot celings). It's just the right size. tons of sparkle. Very happy with it. I looked for a chandelier for over a year and this one is great value and looks much more expensive than it was.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 28, 2013

We had it for 4 year and i still admire this beautiful chandelier. it was a little difficult to put up as every crystal ball had to be placed manually, but the result is worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!! Highly Recommend!!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 20, 2013

I put this fixture in my dining room.. Was going for and edgy but elegant look and I got it with this piece!!! Beautiful!! Couldn't be more happy with it!! Love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but tedious, needs lots of work
 from Rockland, MA,  Aug 18, 2013

This chandelier looks amazing, but is extremely tedious and was missing a strand after I spent 15 minutes a day for a week and a half putting it together. The strands come attached in small ziploc bags and you have to unbag and attach each crystal. The crystals attach like you would put a key on a keyring, so it is not easy to do and takes some time. Extra parts were included with the fixture, but the one wire that came as an extra is too short. This is really a pain and if I had to do it all over again, I would recommend that you opt for viewing the light in person first so you know what you are getting and do not get this if you want something easy. The electrician had a little bit of difficulty installing the fixture and the top hardware is visible through the dotted metal grate at the top. The look is contemporary and the sparkle is incredible, but be prepared for tedious work to get this look. I suppose you do pay for what you get.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from long island,new york,  Aug 9, 2013

the crystals are like "D" diamonds.the sparkle is amazing. have it in my entry. have a vaulted ceiling and it wasn't going to hang correctly. called "O" and they sent me. a ceiling kit so it wouldn't hang flush. had it in 2 days..no charge. great service. only prob. was the electrician had to come back. it's a "wow"! i absolutely love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific.crystals are heavy quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from BC, Canada,  Aug 4, 2013

I was not sure about this product specially buying it online. I risked it and ordered it. Let me tell you this product is beautiful. I always smile when i look at it. Take some time to put it up and my husband is not an electrician but he was able to put it up. Very bright with real crystals. The customer service is super awesome and helpful. They actually look it to your order and help you out with your shipment delivery. They shipped the product very fast. Totally recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from florida,  Jul 4, 2013

This is the most beautiful chandelier ever it is a real conversation piece everyone that sees it falls in love with it. It came very well packaged and the delivery was very quick. If you are looking for something stunning this is it. I saw some at the lighting stores for 3 times the price super happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patience needed
 from amherst, ny,  Jun 15, 2013

The chandelier is lovely but a nightmare to put together. There are about 80 crystals that have to be hung. It is not only time consuming (took me 1 1/2 hrs) but you can't see the hole to thread the ring through and the ring gets caught up on the cheap gloves provided. Ughhhh. Had I known how frustrating it was going to be, I wouldn't have ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This light looks stunning in my staircase hallway, have already received many compliments! W-O-W and STUNNING are the words that come out. It has much presence without taking up visual space making the hallway appear spacious and grand, worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks MUCH better in person, soo shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier is too beautiful
 from Austin TX,  May 3, 2013

I did a big chance as I wanted some thing very different for foyer After installing, it is looking absolutely beautiful much more than I expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was better color than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite & fabulous
 from New yORK,  Apr 19, 2013

I have received several compliments on this light. I originally purchased the smaller one but felt that it got lost in the dining room. I used the smaller one in foyer to compliment the larger one now in the dining room. Exotic and exquisite. truly a dining conversation piece. Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The quality of the crystals are superb
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture cannot reflect the effect the light brings to the room. One of a kind
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I haven't put it up yet, but I can't wait to see it up. It looks awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece !!!!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 26, 2013

This looks absolutely gorgeous !!!! Gave my dining area a face lift !!!! Just love it !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top