Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from princeton, nj,  Aug 25, 2011

This piece looks amazing in our dining room. I couldn't decide between this and the smaller version, but am so glad I opted to spring for this- the scale is great for our 9' ceilings. It took about 2 hours to install, and I would recommend having 2 people, but I managed quite well with the help of my 2 preschool daughters (unpacking and handing me about 75 crystal balls that needed to be hung. I definitely recommend this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT NOW!!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jan 10, 2012

I was enamored with the picture of this chandelier on this site BUT when it arrived and I installed it, my jaw dropped in awe of how GORGEOUS it looks in my formal living room with my new piano. Everyone who enters my home now just says "Wow" I had my handyman install the base fixture and then I clipped on the lights which took about a hour (uninterrupted) and it was well worth the effort. This is the 1st review of a product I have ever written BUT I had to given how satisfied I am with this fixture. It looks like it cost $$$$ NOT $$$. Need I say more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Looks like a million bucks!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy installation. looks good.
 from Pearland, TX,  Dec 21, 2011

pretty standard on the installation. the only thing is the 3-lights is not flush with the housing, they stick out, but it's not a deal breaker. overall im satisfied with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at First Sight!
 from Naples, Florida,  Mar 16, 2014

After reading most of the reviews on this chandelier, I hesitated for just a second then placed the order. My husband read the reviews after the product arrived and before we opened the package. He was ready to send it back rather than go through the long assembly and installation process. I couldn't allow him to do that sine I was already awed by this glimmering beauty. We contacted a very patient electrician and he installed it without any problems. It took about an hour or so to complete the installation. All the pieces were there, including an extra crystal ball. The crystals are real, they are heavy and sparkle like diamonds when the light hits them. Also, it provides a lot of light, much more than I anticipated since the light bulbs are on the top. The fixture is absolutely beautiful in our remodeled, contemporary dining room. There is a contemporary multi-piece mirror hanging in the same room. The crystals reflect on the mirror surfaces and add even more glimmer and sparkle as well as light to the room. I have sent pictures of the room and chandelier to friends in several different countries and everyone is now asking me where we got this beautiful chandelier. I am absolutely happy with this product. I just purchased 2 more chandeliers from the same series to hang in the master bathroom and the front entryway. Perhaps I am going a bit too far with this, but if so I can replace them later. For now I will just enjoy all this glitter and bling.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patience needed
 from amherst, ny,  Jun 15, 2013

The chandelier is lovely but a nightmare to put together. There are about 80 crystals that have to be hung. It is not only time consuming (took me 1 1/2 hrs) but you can't see the hole to thread the ring through and the ring gets caught up on the cheap gloves provided. Ughhhh. Had I known how frustrating it was going to be, I wouldn't have ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This light looks stunning in my staircase hallway, have already received many compliments! W-O-W and STUNNING are the words that come out. It has much presence without taking up visual space making the hallway appear spacious and grand, worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks MUCH better in person, soo shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our home
 from Florida,  Dec 1, 2012

This is a very unique chandelier that catches your eye when you enter our home. It gives the illusion that the "globe" is floating in the air. I agree with the other reviewers that it is time consuming to attach the 80 balls to the strings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but expected a little more
 from Hollywood, FL,  May 28, 2012

Be prepared to spend some time installing this! Took over 2 hours to install with me and my husband (and he is pretty handy). I sat there and put the crystal balls through the little loops and he hung them on more little hoops. My fingernails chipped and cracked. The actual base needs improvement. You can see exactly where they welded the parts together and some of the metal is bent. The bulbs that it came with are pretty dim, definitely need brighter lights. One review said they didn't give him enough loops but we got extras. However, there were 4 broken crystals and we called the 1-800 number that came inside the box and they send us new crystals with no problem, arrived in 4 days. For the price, it is a really nice chandelier once installed but not sure that I would go through the whole process again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lived up to expectations
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 16, 2012

This fixture is beautifully designed. I love pulling up to the house when the light is on because of it's Wow Factor. If you're looking for a contemporary look that makes for great eye candy, "This is it!" The lighting is in my great room, positioned right above the sofa. Assemblying was very simple and didn't consume much of my time. My husband had an issue with the base because it looks like a typical wall mount fixture. My rebuttal was that the fixture serves a great purpose which beams the lights downward onto the crystals that BLINGS like a girls best friend :) If you're nit-picky, you may notice it. I'm a perfectionist who loves art and have a great eye for anything asthetic, I LOVE IT! You can't go wrong with this investment, especially for the price. You're friends will swear that you paid at least triple the amount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very polished and elegantly modern
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It So Much ....Purchased Twice
 from Burr Ridge, IL,  Jun 18, 2014

I purchased this for my home downtown and when I moved did not want to take it apart to move - so purchased it a second time. I love it - beautiful !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A stunner!
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2014

Redecorating living room, transitional glam style. Replaced ho-hum fan with this six-light beauty. Needed to add a dImmer for subtle glow. Took forever to attach little rings to crystals, but glad I did--or it would have cost zillions to have electrician do it. The only reason I rated quality a 4 is that the materials are quite average. But the design is over the top gorgeous! Got a knot in one of the wires so I called customer service for a replacement. Came in a few days packed like the hope diamond. Great value, great customer service.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from California,  Jun 5, 2014

I just loved the product, it was gorgeous!!! I'm just so disappointed that we couldn't keep it as it was for the first level of our home and the electrical wiring to install a light fixture in the center of the ceiling just turned out to be too costly. Holes would have had to be made in the ceiling and walls and the entire living room would have had to be re-painted. I can highly recommend doing business with Overstock.com as their efficiency and service is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Chandelier
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 27, 2014

I bought this chandelier for a client's foyer that I redecorated. It is absolutely stunning and a great price for the statement it makes in that foyer. I will admit that it was a challenge for the guys to put up in a 20 ft foyer but that is a result of the ceiling height and not the chandelier itself. I made the mistake of adding the crystal balls on the chandelier BEFORE it was hung because I thought that would be easier than reaching up to try to hang the balls, THAT WAS A HUGE MISTAKE!!! The chandelier became too heavy and all the wires became twisted and tangled. Needless to say, THAT WAS A MESS!!!! We ended up having to take all the balls off so it would be more manageable for the guys to hang. It took some patience but we finally got it installed any it is a masterpiece. My client, her mother and even the men that complained about installing it thought it was STUNNING!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING CHANDELIER
 from Paducah, KY,  Nov 25, 2013

This Chandelier is so beautiful. It is everything I imagined and then some! It is well worth the money. It is definitely a show stopper! The shipping time on it was great. I have no complaints!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it love it love it!!!!!
 from Alberta,  Nov 8, 2013

Beyond gorgeous. Very sheek and modern take on the traditional chandelier. A little hard to put up - I had to get my husband to do it. And you need 2 people to hang the crystals, which was not hard - just time consuming. Only complaint is the packaging is not very good (loose part, etc). All the parts were there but just not packaged very securely. Be aware that these light bulbs do not give off a ton of light so this would not work in a location that did not have another light source. They do give you one extra crystal and about 10 extra metal loops (for hanging the crystals). Worth the effort of installing. Looks fabulous in our foyer (12 foot celings). It's just the right size. tons of sparkle. Very happy with it. I looked for a chandelier for over a year and this one is great value and looks much more expensive than it was.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 28, 2013

We had it for 4 year and i still admire this beautiful chandelier. it was a little difficult to put up as every crystal ball had to be placed manually, but the result is worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!! Highly Recommend!!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 20, 2013

I put this fixture in my dining room.. Was going for and edgy but elegant look and I got it with this piece!!! Beautiful!! Couldn't be more happy with it!! Love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but tedious, needs lots of work
 from Rockland, MA,  Aug 18, 2013

This chandelier looks amazing, but is extremely tedious and was missing a strand after I spent 15 minutes a day for a week and a half putting it together. The strands come attached in small ziploc bags and you have to unbag and attach each crystal. The crystals attach like you would put a key on a keyring, so it is not easy to do and takes some time. Extra parts were included with the fixture, but the one wire that came as an extra is too short. This is really a pain and if I had to do it all over again, I would recommend that you opt for viewing the light in person first so you know what you are getting and do not get this if you want something easy. The electrician had a little bit of difficulty installing the fixture and the top hardware is visible through the dotted metal grate at the top. The look is contemporary and the sparkle is incredible, but be prepared for tedious work to get this look. I suppose you do pay for what you get.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from long island,new york,  Aug 9, 2013

the crystals are like "D" diamonds.the sparkle is amazing. have it in my entry. have a vaulted ceiling and it wasn't going to hang correctly. called "O" and they sent me. a ceiling kit so it wouldn't hang flush. had it in 2 days..no charge. great service. only prob. was the electrician had to come back. it's a "wow"! i absolutely love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific.crystals are heavy quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from BC, Canada,  Aug 4, 2013

I was not sure about this product specially buying it online. I risked it and ordered it. Let me tell you this product is beautiful. I always smile when i look at it. Take some time to put it up and my husband is not an electrician but he was able to put it up. Very bright with real crystals. The customer service is super awesome and helpful. They actually look it to your order and help you out with your shipment delivery. They shipped the product very fast. Totally recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Glint Crystal Chandelier
Sale $373.49
Was $414.99
Compare $421.99
Save 11%
(1)
Crystal Bowl 5-light Chandelier
Sale $144.89
Was $160.99
(3)
Modern Crystal 6-Light Chandelier
Today $389.99
Compare $420.00
Save 7%
(8)
Back to top