Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but terrible
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

This lamp came in a million pieces, and although it wasn't difficult to put together, it was poorly wrapped because my base was completely beaten up and therefore makes the lamp look crooked unless it's turned to a particular side. The instructions were terrible so I had to look at the pictures to find out what to do with all the crystals. The glass decorative bowls under the lights don't fit on two of them because the metal holders were also beat up and impossible to round out again. Also, mine did not come with any bulbs so I had to go out and find some, which required me to go to a lamp store instead of just picking some up at Target. Not happy with this transaction but I do love the look of the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put together
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2012

Lovely light however there are no instructions. This was not a big issue until it came to the crystals. You get several different style and length of crystal. You will hvae to go back to the image online to figure out how to build the lamp. In addition to adjust the cable to take up the excess amount be prepared to take the base completely part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is adequate. For the price I would have expected a better made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite the picture
 from Falls Church, VA,  Nov 17, 2014

The picture shows a flat disc-shaped base when in fact, the lamp arrived with a dome-shaped. No biggie, just not what was pictured online. Instructions completely lacking in detail (e.g., having to take apart the base to loosen a bolt that allow the excess electrical cord to be pulled through to complete assembly, also attaching the numerous crystals, how and where). But, after finally figuring it out, the lamp bolt on the bottom stuck out too far so it wouldn't set level. This appeared to be due to the fact that the "domed" based had a concave top, unlike the pencil drawing that was included. After contacting customer service, they took the case to research and due to the fact the base couldn't be shipped separately, they shipped a whole new lamp. This one didn't have the concaved dome and worked fine after going through the assembly again. Excellent customer treatment. Overstock.com rocks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable quality
 from Henderson, NV,  Oct 24, 2014

This product arrived damaged. The pole was totally crooked and off balance, one of the crystal parts arrived broken in half. It was a lot of work to put together with poor instructions as well. Although it is very pretty, the product is not made well. It is too much hassle to send back and find something else to match my room, so I glued the broken piece together and asked someone strong to straighten the lamp out best they could. I would not order lighting online again for this reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Gorgeous Lamp I've Ever Owned
 from Portland, ME,  Aug 13, 2014

It was easy for me to assemble without looking at the instructions. I didn't need to look at them until adding on the long strands of crystal, but then just a quick glance at the picture on the instructions was enough to figure it out--no reading was necessary. It was a bit tedious but simple. Everything came well-packed in bubble wrap, so it could be easy for someone to throw away the small package of light bulbs that also included the instructions, mistaking it for extra padding. Be careful unpacking it not to lose them, or any of the pieces of crystal which may have gotten hooked into the bubble wrap and pulled off. I had to re-attach a few pieces because of this. So make sure all the crystal are there and you've found your light bulbs before throwing anything away! There was one tiny dent in the base but otherwise the lamp is in perfect condition. The base is sturdy and the crystals are real. The silk shade is beautiful, with a hint plum when the light shines through it. It adds a lot of atmosphere to the room. I also got the table top version to compliment this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp, but pain in the butt to set up.
 from Coventry, RI,  Oct 18, 2013

The lamp itself is beautiful once finished! It took me two hours to assemble the lamp as the directions are only one line. "set up base as shown in picture A." Thats it. No number to call for assistance, or questions. I had to call Overstock and talk to a Service Rep who assured me if I damaged the lamp due to poor directions, they would replace it for free. Eventually I was able to figure it all out. (yeay me!) However, when I went to finally put on the lamp shade, it was bent on one side which caused the shade to be all loose and baggy. (the black silk shade is actually ribbon that has been wrapped around the wire drum.) I contacted Overstock and was assured that they would get me a new shade. I didn't want to return the lamp for a new one because of how long it took to put together. Could you imagine having to break it down for repacking and then building it again!? ACK, not happening. A few days later I was contacted by Overstock through email and informed they could not get a replacement shade for me. What? I asked why and was told that they didn't have any in the warehouse. I told them to contact the manufacturer and they told me they had no way to do that. What again? How can you contact the manufacturere to order lamps, but not for replacement parts? That doesn't make any sense. They acutally wanted me to keep the damaged shade and told me that they would give me a whole month free of their "O" buying clud for my trouble. ??? I informed them that was not a satisfactory resolution. It took a week of arguing back and forth and finally my informing them that I would dispute the charge with my credit card company and keep the lamp for free if they didn't rectify this. (no offer of a discount on the lamp, or a new lamp. I even looked on the website for something similair in the price range and found nothing.) Finally earlier this week I was informed a new shade was on its way. So, in conclusion, the lamp is beautiful. Worth the price, worth the hassle to put together. But if I had known the hassle I was going to be put through for a new lamp shade, I may not have purchased it in the first place. Still waiting on the lamp shade...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of crap
 from Miami,  Jul 30, 2013

looks great but it is really crappy materials my mom ordered one and hers came almost assembled and is of better quaity. Mine was out of the factory - I even had to glue the felt on the bottom of the lamp base! also, the finial for the top was missing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really shoddy in a million cheap parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it looks gorgeous but it will fall apart if you touch it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 23, 2013

This lamp is my favorite piece in my entire apartment and anyone who visits me would agree. Having black, silk-like, see-though screen is revolutionary. The color and contrast is beautiful. Although I do not like matching pieces, I have failed to find a table lamp that looks better than this floor lamp. I'm getting the same style but smaller for my side table. Love this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought