Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as expected...
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2014

I ordered this light fixture for my son's nursery. After reading some of the other reviews, I figured I'd give it a shot. WRONG. After the light was installed, you couldn't see the top rounded crystal fixtures above the shade that you see so clearly in the picture. This was not a huge deal breaker for me, as the fixture itself was still pretty enough to look at it. My issue came with the fact that there is no disk/cover to install at the base of the shade. Because of this, every time you look at the fixture, all you see are all 3 light bulbs inside the shade! I could understand seeing the light bulbs when you're standing directly under (or very near) to the fixture. However, I would stand a good 4-5ft away and the first thing my eye would see was the inner light bulbs. If they had a disk/cover, I would've kept the fixture because I thought the price/style were good. I wish Overstock would let you post pictures!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Western Washington State,  Nov 16, 2012

I've been looking for a lamp for my master closet for a while and this one looked exactly like one I saw on a designer website. When it came I was very pleased with the quality. I didn't care if the shade was bright white or off white but the description was confusing since it said it was off-white and the photo showed it as bright white. Turned out that it's bright white when off but off-white when it's turned on. (Color cast from lightbulbs)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is white but once the light bulbs go on it turns it beige in tone. Does not look bright white when lighted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light for Entryway
 from Mississauga, ON,  Jan 30, 2013

I purchased this light for my entryway because we have a relatively low ceiling so a chandelier wouldn't work. The height is great because we can still open the door without any issues. I really like the chrome part of the light and the crystal decorations look great from our staircase where you can see the top part of the light fixture. I'm not all that wild about the bottom part of the light which was difficult to see from the pictures. It's a translucent plastic-type material. Perhaps it will grow on me over time. Even with this plastic portion I'm still satisfied that this was good value and a good fixture for our entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly nice, some cheap parts
 from Wilmington, DE,  Oct 24, 2013

I like the light (for the most part). I will say that (as another reviewer mentioned) you can't really see the crystal "balls" at the top of the light unless you are standing at least 7-10 feet away from the light. They probably should have had it dropped down a little lower so that you could easily see the crystal balls but I guess the whole point of the light is that it's semi flush mounted, not hanging down. I used this light in my foyer area and it looks nice. The directions aren't great but my brother and I were able to figure it out on our own after trying it a few different ways. When you feed the wires through the metal rod, it's a tight fit! The only other thing that I would change is the little brackets that hold the opaque plastic plate on to the bottom (not shown in the pictures). They look cheap and remind me of the brackets for a paper lantern which sort of throws off the look of the crystal balls, etc. I like the light and wouldn't return it I just wish the brackets were a higher quality (maybe in chrome, to match the rest of the light) and that you could see the crystal balls from closer up. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute picture but quality not good
 from olympia, wa,  Jun 8, 2013

my husband hates this light. the instructions were horrible and it had parts that were not referenced on the instructions. It was not good and it is something I would not recommend. too bad because it looks nice on the photo. Also, nothing was securing the ball section in the middle so he had to add approx. 8 washers so that the structure was rigid so he could hang them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the shade is more cream than white and is a woven fabric. There a seam on one side so adjust so the seam is in a less visible area of the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor. The parts were bent and/or scratched. The crystal was dirty on the inside of the ball (inside the glass/resin) so there was no way to clean it. Part of the shade seemed dirty. The underneath plastic disc was all scratched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate I guess, it just would have been nice if it was in good shape and not all bent out of shap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't see the top detail
 from ny,  Feb 15, 2013

You can't really see the nice detail on top of the shade when it is mounted. So basically just looks like a regular light with a shade. Is fine, functional but not as great as I expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 14, 2012

I needed a chandelier to finish off the guest room we'd just finished. The ceiling is low so didn't want something that hung too low but wanted a nice profile and this chandelier fit the bill. It really looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but small
 from los angeles, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

You can't really see the beautiful glass ball when you put it in the ceiling so it is a waste to have it there. It's not a bad deal but I ended putting it in a small office as it didn't look good in a larger room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was ok quality. not top notch but ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 13, 2015

compliments the room so well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flush mount decorative light
 from Ohio,  Jan 2, 2015

Looks great in our new construction. We bought 3 for the hallway to add a little style and they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from New York State,  Dec 4, 2014

I loved this so much, I purchased another! It looks lovely in our entryway. I would highly recommend this light fixture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from NC,  Nov 10, 2014

We bought 3 of these to replace outdated flush mount fixtures in a long hallway. They look great--installation was fairly easy, and they give off a nice amount of light. Since they are down a long hallway, unlike the other reviewers, we are able to see the crystal ball at the top as you look down the hall. The only complaint I have (and the reason for only 4 stars) is that one of the lampshades came dented. Since my husband put them up while I was out, and had broken down the boxes, I did not want to go through the hassle of repacking and returning. But other than that, I would recommend to anyone looking for a contemporary, affordable fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from IL,  Oct 26, 2014

This fixture is easy to install and looks fantastic! A very sleek and modern look. It looks great in our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2014

finally installed this light. reading other reviews and I understand all the different things people are saying........but it's still such a nice looking fixture and really a good scale as well. I'm using this for my very small hallway. You do see the crystal ball but you have to standing in the living room to see it. I do have some wobbliness as well, I'll have my contractor look at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Brawley Ca,  Oct 8, 2014

We have been looking for lights for our dining room for 2 years, when we saw these lights we new we wanted them. The fastest free shipping ever, we received them today only toke 2 days.. they are already up and we were so right in picking them.. They were packaged very well with fed-x front door delivery did i say free shipping! I have ordered several things now from Over stock, and the reviews help so much to see what others think of the items.. we have not been disappointed yet.. thanks Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but white plastic at base
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Oct 3, 2014

We were looking for something for our bedroom and were bored with the lights at ** and ******. This one is different and we liked it for the shape and style. Keep in mind, it has a plastic base. So, if you are sitting underneath it, you will see some cheap white plastic. But, you get what you pay for and for the price, this was definitely workable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good lamp- very attractive, well priced
 from west coast,  Aug 5, 2014

good lamp- very attractive, well priced. Contemporary design that works with many styles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this light fixture for our living room, needing something that would shed enough light to read by in the evenings. It was easy to install, looks great, and sheds a bright, but not glaring light over the entire room. As other reviewers have noted, the balls on the stem aren't visible unless you're pretty far away, but that's not an issue for us. What is visible is understated yet attractive. We're very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of garbage
 from Colorado Springs, co,  Aug 2, 2014

This is a piece of garbage. It was designed by fools. The set up was a nightmare and it still isn't right. I am returning it as soon as possible. The customer service was also terrible. Don't but it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fixture and a true white shade
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 14, 2014

really pleased with this light fixture, looks expensive and nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought