Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as expected...
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2014

I ordered this light fixture for my son's nursery. After reading some of the other reviews, I figured I'd give it a shot. WRONG. After the light was installed, you couldn't see the top rounded crystal fixtures above the shade that you see so clearly in the picture. This was not a huge deal breaker for me, as the fixture itself was still pretty enough to look at it. My issue came with the fact that there is no disk/cover to install at the base of the shade. Because of this, every time you look at the fixture, all you see are all 3 light bulbs inside the shade! I could understand seeing the light bulbs when you're standing directly under (or very near) to the fixture. However, I would stand a good 4-5ft away and the first thing my eye would see was the inner light bulbs. If they had a disk/cover, I would've kept the fixture because I thought the price/style were good. I wish Overstock would let you post pictures!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Western Washington State,  Nov 16, 2012

I've been looking for a lamp for my master closet for a while and this one looked exactly like one I saw on a designer website. When it came I was very pleased with the quality. I didn't care if the shade was bright white or off white but the description was confusing since it said it was off-white and the photo showed it as bright white. Turned out that it's bright white when off but off-white when it's turned on. (Color cast from lightbulbs)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is white but once the light bulbs go on it turns it beige in tone. Does not look bright white when lighted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly nice, some cheap parts
 from Wilmington, DE,  Oct 24, 2013

I like the light (for the most part). I will say that (as another reviewer mentioned) you can't really see the crystal "balls" at the top of the light unless you are standing at least 7-10 feet away from the light. They probably should have had it dropped down a little lower so that you could easily see the crystal balls but I guess the whole point of the light is that it's semi flush mounted, not hanging down. I used this light in my foyer area and it looks nice. The directions aren't great but my brother and I were able to figure it out on our own after trying it a few different ways. When you feed the wires through the metal rod, it's a tight fit! The only other thing that I would change is the little brackets that hold the opaque plastic plate on to the bottom (not shown in the pictures). They look cheap and remind me of the brackets for a paper lantern which sort of throws off the look of the crystal balls, etc. I like the light and wouldn't return it I just wish the brackets were a higher quality (maybe in chrome, to match the rest of the light) and that you could see the crystal balls from closer up. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light for Entryway
 from Mississauga, ON,  Jan 30, 2013

I purchased this light for my entryway because we have a relatively low ceiling so a chandelier wouldn't work. The height is great because we can still open the door without any issues. I really like the chrome part of the light and the crystal decorations look great from our staircase where you can see the top part of the light fixture. I'm not all that wild about the bottom part of the light which was difficult to see from the pictures. It's a translucent plastic-type material. Perhaps it will grow on me over time. Even with this plastic portion I'm still satisfied that this was good value and a good fixture for our entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute picture but quality not good
 from olympia, wa,  Jun 8, 2013

my husband hates this light. the instructions were horrible and it had parts that were not referenced on the instructions. It was not good and it is something I would not recommend. too bad because it looks nice on the photo. Also, nothing was securing the ball section in the middle so he had to add approx. 8 washers so that the structure was rigid so he could hang them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the shade is more cream than white and is a woven fabric. There a seam on one side so adjust so the seam is in a less visible area of the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor. The parts were bent and/or scratched. The crystal was dirty on the inside of the ball (inside the glass/resin) so there was no way to clean it. Part of the shade seemed dirty. The underneath plastic disc was all scratched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate I guess, it just would have been nice if it was in good shape and not all bent out of shap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light!
 Aug 28, 2015

I love this light. It is just what i wanted. Beautiful, stylish, eligant but in a way that fits perfectly with my coastal cottage decor.we installed it in the kitchen. We have white cabinets with brushed nickel hardware and dark wood floors. I could not have picked anything better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality light
 Aug 6, 2015

We picked up two of these for our foyer and could not be happier. They look great and the quality is superb. Easy to assemble and install. Reading other reviews, there seems to be some misinformation that may sway someone from a purchase. First, there is indeed an opaque disk/cover that hides the bulbs from view, just like in the picture. That person is missing a part, it's not how the light is supposed to be. The 3 I have ordered all came with one. Second, the three tabs at the bottom of the shade are supposed to be on the inside of the of the disk cover. This is to brace the disk on the inside when tightening the bottom part of the fixture. They are not there to hold the disk in place. Also, I would like to add that, yes, the crystal ball is fairly hidden. I can only see the very top when sitting on the couch. But any lower and I don't think you could call it "semi-flush" any longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't see the top detail
 from ny,  Feb 15, 2013

You can't really see the nice detail on top of the shade when it is mounted. So basically just looks like a regular light with a shade. Is fine, functional but not as great as I expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 14, 2012

I needed a chandelier to finish off the guest room we'd just finished. The ceiling is low so didn't want something that hung too low but wanted a nice profile and this chandelier fit the bill. It really looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but small
 from los angeles, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

You can't really see the beautiful glass ball when you put it in the ceiling so it is a waste to have it there. It's not a bad deal but I ended putting it in a small office as it didn't look good in a larger room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was ok quality. not top notch but ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gender Neutral Light
 Jul 24, 2016

Great light but with our 9 ft ceilings you cannot see the crystal which is the main reason for buying ;/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture
 Jul 23, 2016

Absolutely as shown. Great addition to my recently remodeled living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light!
 Jul 19, 2016

Replaced hallway light with this. Instant update! Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 Jul 15, 2016

I bought this light because I was looking for something sleek, simple, and affordable. When I first pulled it out of the box, I liked it. However, after putting it up, I'm not very impressed. The shade and the acrylic plate are significantly different colors. Basically, the acrylic plate is pure white, and it makes the shade looks yellowish or dirty. It just looks kind of cheap, not nearly as classy as it looks in the picture. Our electrician already hung it for us, so it will stay up for awhile, but I am already on the lookout for something to replace it with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jul 14, 2016

Exactly what I wanted and exactly as pictured. Great quality, easy to install. I have it in my living room and can see the decorative "crystal balls" from most angles, except directly below, obviously. Maybe not for a small room or space because you wouldn't be able to see the top of it in close quarters. Prior to my purchase I saw a review that said there was no disk on the bottom of the bulbs to diffuse the light....it said you just have to stare at the bulbs. Perhaps that person didn't look in the bottom of the box because THERE IS A DISK and you DO NOT SEE ANY BULBS. I'm so happy I went ahead with my purchase despite my concerns about that 1 review. I absolutely love it and definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa
 Jul 13, 2016

Just what I was looking for...very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning light fixture
 Jul 10, 2016

Very lovely light fixture. Better than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 Jul 5, 2016

Classic and pretty. I recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Classy
 Jun 29, 2016

We got this for our nursery and it's perfect. Just the right amount of warm glowing light. The simple lines make it easy to change decor theme later too. My husband took less than 1/2 hour to put it up and that's with our 2 year old constantly offering to help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joanie
 Jun 23, 2016

nice, but shade was more beige than white

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought