Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful value!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 29, 2009

I have been looking for crystal lamps for my master bedroom for quite some time. I planned on buying a pair from a famous home decorating store. but even on sale, the pair of lamps would have cost over $600, and I just couldn't bring myself to spend that much. I clicked onto the Overstock.com site on the chance that I might find a pair of suitable lamps, and boy am I glad I did! The lamps arrived today and they are beautiful! I was nervous that at less than 1/3 the price of the famous store's lamps, these might not be of a very high quality. I was happy to find that these lamps are just as well made as the higher priced lamps that I have been looking at. The lamps' crystal components and chrome accents are flawless, and they are well proportioned and impressively heavy. The shade is a striking taupe beige that complements my room decor perfectly. The crystal and chrome finials are a perfect finishing touch.The lamps arrived very quickly after I placed my order, and they arrived in perfect condition. I would very highly recommend these lamps to anyone who wants the sparkling beauty of crystal lamps in their home, but doesn't want to pay the high price that most stores charge for these stunners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 13, 2009

I bought 2 of these for my bedroom. They are beautiful. The same lamps in my local lighting store were 350.00 each. What a savings on overstock.com. I can't say enough about them. They are elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I get so many compliments on this lamp
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 22, 2014

Well made product and everyone wants to know where I found it and what did I pay! Would blend well in any deco. I would say this lamp tends to be modern in style, but I mixed it tradtional and it really blended well and added some interest to my sun room. Shade is a little darker than a traditional beige shade and is still neutral, yet gives the lamp a very expensive look! I'd compare it to a heavy Waterford lamp I also own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Michigan,  Dec 18, 2013

These lamps are $300+ on lighting websites. These lamps are huge and HEAVY. You must put these on a big table...perfect because my night stands are the large mini-dresser type. I love the linen texture of the shade, although I did exchange the grey that I originally bought. It had a bit of a bluish/periwinkle hue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal lamp
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 13, 2013

The shade is not my favorite, but this is a heavy crystal lamp. Makes a statement in your room. Note: I didn't notice in the online photo that the bottom of the column has a silver metal band. I thought it was all glass. That is not true. Also, you see a lot of silver with the wire tube inside the lamp and the harp and finial. Not bad things. Just unexpected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this lamp
 from new york ny,  Oct 19, 2011

This is a great lamp, I get compliments on it all the time. I live in a smaller apartment and it gives off good light and doesn't take up visual space. It looks good in any space and looks expensive. There is a tiny glass bubble in the base but its not noticeable. would recommend this to everyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet sophistication
 Mar 19, 2015

I was hesitant to order lamps online, mostly because it is difficult to determine whether the height is appropriate, if overall proportions are working for my needs, if the shade has the right color, etc.. However, after having read other reviews for this product, I did place the order for 2 lamps, and I was not disappointed at all! The overall look is stunning: with the clear glass column these lamps do not overpower the sitting area, but add quiet dignity to it. The tan shade is almost the color of my upholstery, therefore blends in perfectly. The shades are clean and simple, but elegant - well made and perfect in shape. Upon arrival the lamps were perfect - no dents, chips, scratches - due to the excellent packaging. I would absolutely recommend this product, and will certainly buy from Overstock again. THANKS A LOT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but one flaw
 Feb 19, 2015

I ordered 2 of these. Both came packaged perfectly. The boxes were completely intact. However, one of the lamps had a large chip in the base. Not acceptable. I called customer service and they sent me a replacement quickly. I returned the damaged lamp free of charge and only needed to return it too local ups location. Other than that the lamps are beautiful and I'm extremely picky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but different shades of cream
 from expat,  Mar 30, 2014

Lamp is beautiful, but I ordered two and the shades were different creams. Since they were going in the same room - his wasn't ideal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Score!
 from Seneca, SC,  Feb 6, 2014

Received my shipment today, UPS guy was commenting on how much the boxes weighed. The lamps are great height for bedside tables and reading in bed.. The shades are a taupe linen color. My previous lamps were not this heavy or gorgeous! I can't believe what a a score these lamps were for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from New York,  Oct 21, 2013

I was so impressed with the quality of this lamp! I will probably switch out the shade b/c with a higher end shade the lamp will look like it cost well over $500. It's VERY heavy so make sure it's not in a high traffic area where it could be knocked over. It's beautiful and I'm so happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Erie, PA,  Oct 31, 2012

This is probably the best item I have purchased from Overstock. The quality exceeded my expectations. This lamp looks like a lamp you would pay several hundred dollars for in a lighting store. It is extremely heavy crystal, and it is very impressive when lit up. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this light is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful base- Ok shade
 from Manhattan, NY,  Nov 7, 2011

I received this lamp about a week and a half after it was ordered. It arrived well packaged, and I was a little surprised by how substantial it was!. The base is lovely- it has a lot of presence with out taking up too much visual space. My only complaint is with the lamp shade. It lets very little light through- even with a very bright 3 way bulb. Even with that said, knowing I will be purchasing another shade for this lamp, I still feel that I got an excellent value for the lamp base. This lamp was an inexpensive instant update for my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than I thought
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 19, 2010

The light is beautiful despite being much larger than I had expected. Upon closer inspection, however, I thought the quality was questionable. The lampshade wasn't built well - glue was visible on parts of the exterior and the point where the loop connects in the back was shoddy. Further, the ball finial, which is glued onto a metal fixture which holds the shade to the base, had excess dried glue showing at the connection point. I thought these must be flukes so I called Overstock who sent a new lampshade and ball finial. The replacements, however, had the same problems. It isn't a major issue, but definitely not the amazing deal I had thought. Overall, it's a $***lamp that was made like it's a *** lamp...not those beautifully made **** lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jun 2, 2015

looks very expensive. Very heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Apartment Dweller
 May 19, 2015

Elegant looking lamp. Well made - would have thought it would have cost much more. Extremely happy I bought one and will be ordering another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Lamps
 Apr 14, 2015

shipment was fast, the lamp look amazing if you looking for elegant look this lamp will do the job !! perfect side love it !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very pleased with the two lamps I ordered. They are heavy and attractive. Could have don't without the chrome, but very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 Jan 15, 2015

I have had these for years, they are my favs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous lamp!
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Dec 14, 2014

Very well made...looks like a much more expensive lamp. The only thing we did to it was to replace the existing socket with one that takes a three-way bulb. Now it's truly outstanding, Excellent quality and workmanship. We're ecstatic with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought