Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful value!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 29, 2009

I have been looking for crystal lamps for my master bedroom for quite some time. I planned on buying a pair from a famous home decorating store. but even on sale, the pair of lamps would have cost over $600, and I just couldn't bring myself to spend that much. I clicked onto the Overstock.com site on the chance that I might find a pair of suitable lamps, and boy am I glad I did! The lamps arrived today and they are beautiful! I was nervous that at less than 1/3 the price of the famous store's lamps, these might not be of a very high quality. I was happy to find that these lamps are just as well made as the higher priced lamps that I have been looking at. The lamps' crystal components and chrome accents are flawless, and they are well proportioned and impressively heavy. The shade is a striking taupe beige that complements my room decor perfectly. The crystal and chrome finials are a perfect finishing touch.The lamps arrived very quickly after I placed my order, and they arrived in perfect condition. I would very highly recommend these lamps to anyone who wants the sparkling beauty of crystal lamps in their home, but doesn't want to pay the high price that most stores charge for these stunners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 13, 2009

I bought 2 of these for my bedroom. They are beautiful. The same lamps in my local lighting store were 350.00 each. What a savings on overstock.com. I can't say enough about them. They are elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I get so many compliments on this lamp
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 22, 2014

Well made product and everyone wants to know where I found it and what did I pay! Would blend well in any deco. I would say this lamp tends to be modern in style, but I mixed it tradtional and it really blended well and added some interest to my sun room. Shade is a little darker than a traditional beige shade and is still neutral, yet gives the lamp a very expensive look! I'd compare it to a heavy Waterford lamp I also own.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Michigan,  Dec 18, 2013

These lamps are $300+ on lighting websites. These lamps are huge and HEAVY. You must put these on a big table...perfect because my night stands are the large mini-dresser type. I love the linen texture of the shade, although I did exchange the grey that I originally bought. It had a bit of a bluish/periwinkle hue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal lamp
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 13, 2013

The shade is not my favorite, but this is a heavy crystal lamp. Makes a statement in your room. Note: I didn't notice in the online photo that the bottom of the column has a silver metal band. I thought it was all glass. That is not true. Also, you see a lot of silver with the wire tube inside the lamp and the harp and finial. Not bad things. Just unexpected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this lamp
 from new york ny,  Oct 19, 2011

This is a great lamp, I get compliments on it all the time. I live in a smaller apartment and it gives off good light and doesn't take up visual space. It looks good in any space and looks expensive. There is a tiny glass bubble in the base but its not noticeable. would recommend this to everyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but different shades of cream
 from expat,  Mar 30, 2014

Lamp is beautiful, but I ordered two and the shades were different creams. Since they were going in the same room - his wasn't ideal.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Score!
 from Seneca, SC,  Feb 6, 2014

Received my shipment today, UPS guy was commenting on how much the boxes weighed. The lamps are great height for bedside tables and reading in bed.. The shades are a taupe linen color. My previous lamps were not this heavy or gorgeous! I can't believe what a a score these lamps were for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from New York,  Oct 21, 2013

I was so impressed with the quality of this lamp! I will probably switch out the shade b/c with a higher end shade the lamp will look like it cost well over $500. It's VERY heavy so make sure it's not in a high traffic area where it could be knocked over. It's beautiful and I'm so happy with it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Erie, PA,  Oct 31, 2012

This is probably the best item I have purchased from Overstock. The quality exceeded my expectations. This lamp looks like a lamp you would pay several hundred dollars for in a lighting store. It is extremely heavy crystal, and it is very impressive when lit up. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this light is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful base- Ok shade
 from Manhattan, NY,  Nov 7, 2011

I received this lamp about a week and a half after it was ordered. It arrived well packaged, and I was a little surprised by how substantial it was!. The base is lovely- it has a lot of presence with out taking up too much visual space. My only complaint is with the lamp shade. It lets very little light through- even with a very bright 3 way bulb. Even with that said, knowing I will be purchasing another shade for this lamp, I still feel that I got an excellent value for the lamp base. This lamp was an inexpensive instant update for my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than I thought
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 19, 2010

The light is beautiful despite being much larger than I had expected. Upon closer inspection, however, I thought the quality was questionable. The lampshade wasn't built well - glue was visible on parts of the exterior and the point where the loop connects in the back was shoddy. Further, the ball finial, which is glued onto a metal fixture which holds the shade to the base, had excess dried glue showing at the connection point. I thought these must be flukes so I called Overstock who sent a new lampshade and ball finial. The replacements, however, had the same problems. It isn't a major issue, but definitely not the amazing deal I had thought. Overall, it's a $***lamp that was made like it's a *** lamp...not those beautifully made **** lamps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal column table lamp
 from State College, PA,  Aug 18, 2014

The lamps are very heavy and solidly made. I was very pleased with the look. I did have to order new shades because one shade had a dent in it and both shades had bits of brown string trapped between the plastic shade the the fabric overlap. Both defects were not detectable unless I turned the lamps on.Since my lamps are in the basement bedroom, they are always on when guests are in the room so I wanted them to look nice. Overstock.com sent me new shades without any problem. Their customer service department was wonderful. I will continue to buy from Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamps!
 from Chatham, NJ,  Jun 27, 2014

These lamps were a bit pricey for me but I bucked up because the reviews were so great. These lamps are amazing, beautiful quality, very heavy, wonderful lamps shades, great detailing. They look very expensive. I had an issue with cracks in the first shipment but Overstock's customer service was outstanding and I had a new pair on my doorstep in 2 days! I would recommend these, they are modern but traditional looking! If you are hesitating - don't! Treat yourself!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Heavy and Substantial
 from Sarasota,  Jun 2, 2014

I was surprised at the weight of these lamps (2) for our bedside table: quite heavy and substantial. No knocking these lamps over accidentally. I have not seen this quality in any stores locally and glass styles are really popular right now. They are gorgeous and exactly what I was looking for. We have dark wood furniture in there and they look great with that. The shades are a nice light brown, sort of a burlap look and feel. Very neutral, I thought. I am very happy with these and everyone who sees them comments on how striking they are. Highly recommended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Column Table Lamp w/ Tan Shade
 from TX,  Apr 1, 2014

The beautiful crystal lamp is a great addition to my entry. The column/body is HEAVY, clear and flawless. The elegant lamp shade is a soft tan. There are minor imperfections with the way the trim around the shade was applied. Overall, it was worth the investment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Port St. Lucie, Fl,  Mar 26, 2014

Ordered and rec'd 2 lamps. Very pleased with the quality of lamps. They look great on my glass top end tables.I always read reviews before ordering.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from Philippines,  Mar 17, 2014

This is an excellent lamp for the price . It has graced many homes I have done for the modern classic look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real Beauty
 from RDU, NC,  Mar 13, 2014

Buy this one today! This lamp looks so GR8 on my glass top table in my living room. It sparkles and shines; reflects light similarly to real crystal. Very heavy. When cleaning, we have to be very careful not to drop or chip it. Should buy two; so pretty. Goes well with leather chair/sofa and the shade looks very nice also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Column Table Lamp
 from New Orleans. LA,  Oct 15, 2013

The product has good style and quality at a fair price. Delivery was very quick

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stately Crystal Table Lamp
Sale $85.49
Was $94.99
(88)
Back to top