Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant and understated
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 26, 2010

I purchased and received two lamps. They were undamaged. They are large, hefty, and beautiful. I bought them for the master bedroom, but they may end up in our living room someday. They are probably a bit large for bedside lamps, but I am enjoying walking into my bedroom and seeing them looking all "upscale hotel'. Compared to crystal lamps in a catalog I receive, they are hundreds of dollars less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps
 Jun 16, 2010

I purchased two of these lamps for my bedroom and they are perfect! After much searching, these were the best price and the quality is terrific. I considered buying a similar lamp with clear glass, but these are much classier. They are quite heavy, but were packed really well and arrived in perfect condition. The shades are a nice white and the crystal finial is a nice added feature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Sonoma, CA,  Jun 11, 2010

This lamp is absolutely beautiful! I had been looking at other stores that carry a "just like" lamp and they wanted $795.00 and that was on sale. I could not be more happy with my purchase. It is a high quality, elegant, substanial lamp. I highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Cleveland Ohio,  May 30, 2010

Outstanding quality and just as described. Solid glass crystal, not plastic. I purchased 2 lamps to replace the outdated brass lamps in my living room. They changed the whole look of the room, much more contemporary and up to date. I looked all over the internet for solid glass crystal lamps and could not find anything similar for less than $300.00, and those were sale prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lamps
 from California,  May 17, 2010

I purchased two of these lamps for my bedroom. They are just beautiful. They were very well packed and arrived in perfect condition. They are very heavy and give the appearance of being very expensive and classy. I love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from houston, tx,  May 17, 2010

so impressed with these lamps. they were so much substantial and impressive than i could have imagined. packed and delivered impeccably.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 23, 2010

Gorgeous lamps. The look like they cost three times the price. The arrived perfectly packaged. Love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 2, 2010

I love this lamp. It's beautiful and much bigger than I thought it would be. You can't touch a crystal lamp of this size an quality for the price anywhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 Feb 6, 2010

The lamp is solid, good weight, and very well made. Shade is also very well constructed. Good value for the $$$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from Orange, CA,  Jan 28, 2010

OMG...these lamps are so much more beautiful in person. I can't believe the value of them. The base looks a lot skinnier in the photo, but it's almost 5" in diameter. Really well made, I was so happy when I unpacked them, btw...packaging was great. Highly recommend them, really worth every penny...I wish they made the same style in the floor lamp size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T HESITATE!
 from Texas,  Dec 26, 2009

Do not think twice about buying these lamps! The quality is astounding; my husband could not believe the price I paid (or how heavy the lamps are). We both thought they were simply gorgeous; and they look every bit as good as the ones for $400-500 from famous stores you know. And they probably won't last forever, so get them ordered. If this style lamp would look great in your home then you will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal lamp
 from Clarendon Hills, IL,  Dec 9, 2009

Love the lamps (ordered 2). Great value - great quality. Comparable to $400 crystal lamps in stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab Find!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 1, 2009

At last! After exhaustive shopping for lamps in our metro area, buying, trying & returning, I made 1 last ditch effort online & finally found THE perfect lamp for our console table at Overstock. It is high quality, arrived MUCH faster than expected & in perfect condition. My husband, a former interior designer who is VERY picky, was absolutely thrilled, as well, & keeps remarking how perfectly it fits with our contemporary decor. We have multiple chrome & glass accent pieces in the room, & this lamp ties in beautifully with just the right amount of chrome. We couldn't be happier with the quality, price, & quick delivery of this first purchase at Overstock.com. We will definitely be returning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 Nov 12, 2009

I was a little unsure when I ordered these lamps based on the photo. Would they be too small? Would they feel cheap? Would the shade be a throw-away? Boy, was I surprised. These lamps are gorgeous. They look and feel substantial - very heavy and very big. The bases are beautiful, as are the shades. They complete the high-end look that I was going for with my large-scale bedroom furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamp is quite nice but the finial is acrylic - and on mine (I ordered 2) there was a problem in forming the ball and there is an acrylic "drip" on the side of the ball - not a big deal (I will face it to the wall) but it would have been nice to have the finial as crystal rather than plastic - a small price increase probably but well worth it. The lamp is great, the shade is good (no real flaws and appropriate for the price point of this lamp). Again, I am basically pleased, they will look beautiful - I may shop for a crystal finial though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Sequim, WA,  Oct 22, 2009

These are gorgeous lamps. The shiny chrome makes them a little "glitzy" for our somewhat informal living room, but I do like them. I forgot to take into account the finial when I ordered the lamps so I was a little disappointed that the lamps are shorter than I thought they would be. They are only 28" high at the top of the shade. The finial is what adds the extra 1-1/2" to the overall measurement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 from MI,  Aug 12, 2009

This beautiful lamp looks great in my contemporary living room. It's solid, heavy and just gorgeous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous lamps
 from Westerly, RI,  Aug 8, 2009

These lamps are amazing. They are well made, heavy and just stunning. They arrived quickly and were packaged securely. I'm so happy I bought them. They compare to lamps I've been seeing in stores for $300 and up. I am using them as night stand lamps and they balance nicely with our funiture which is dark espresso colored wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Duluth, GA,  Jul 27, 2009

I ordered this lamp and it just arrived today. I was very pleasantly surprised!! The lamp is heavy and has a high end look that I have seen with lamps in the $250.00-$300.00 range and higher. It took less than 5 minutes to put together and looks very elegant in my living room. This was my first purchase with Overstock and with great products like this I am sure I'll be ordering more from them. Thanks!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Jul 10, 2009

I had been looking for lamps off and on for the past 3 months while redecorating my living room. This was my 1st purchase from overstock.com and I was very pleased with it. The shade is beautiful - I was afraid that it would be too off white but it wasn't. It's very heavy and stable and the cord has a nitch in it. The cord is enclosed in the metal strip that goes down the middle. Excellent quality at an affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top