Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning lamp
 from Chicago, IL,  May 16, 2011

This is a spectacular lamp. I bought a pair for my living room, but they would be beautiful in a bedroom also. The shade is a beautiful linen, with a square base and chrome accents. The finial is also crystal and tops this lamp off perfectly. Absolutely thrilled with these lamps, and they were a great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, crystal column lamp
  • How is the quality of the product? It has an extremely heavy crystal base and a beautiful linen shade
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamps.
 from CA,  Nov 13, 2011

These lamps look beautiful in my bedroom! The base is a much heavier quality than I was expecting. The shade is a bit cheap. It is a true white shade, but gives an off white appearance when lit. I may end up replacing the shade with a higher quality option, but am very satisfied with the purchase for the price. Good deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade appears off white when lit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade is a bit cheap, but the base is very heavy duty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant lamps
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 28, 2009

They are beautiful lamps. The same lamps at my local lighting center were 350.00 each. These were a steal on here. They look beautiful in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 3, 2014

I had originally bought two of these lamps in 2009 for the nightstands in my bedroom. Just recently, my dog knocked over the table and broke one lamp :( Good news, these lamps are made especially for Overstock and were still in stock. Ordered the replacement and when I placed it on the nightstand...my lamp shade from 2009 looked BAD...it had yellowed from age. I contacted Overstock customer service and asked if it would be possible to just purchase a new lamp shade? The customer service rep was so helpful and nice...AND not only were they able to get me just the lamp shade, they sent it for free!!!! That's right, no charge for the shade, or shipping. Now that is how you keep your customers coming back. Way to go Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these lamps!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Sep 23, 2011

Great Lamps! I ordered a pair for the bedside tables in my bedroom. They are heavy (my 19mo old doesn't even try moving or touching them & that is amazing- maybe because the are clear crystal). I ordered a pair of these round column lamps, and a pair of the clear rectangular lamps- both are superb! They are heavy, genuine crystal and I was pleasantly surprised to See that they take 3 way bulbs! These lamps look modern & classic at the same time. The shade is also very good quality & a nice white color. These lamps were actually a little taller & larger than I expected, but that was also a pleasant surprise. They are not too big, and they look very expensive. They are pretty heavy, as they are genuine crystal, so you will have to carry one at a time! AAA+ have already received many compliments on them- they look much more expensive than what I paid for them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 1, 2012

This is a beautiful lamp that fits well with modern, traditional and transitional decor. The room add a lot of light to the room, as it can take a 150 watt bulb. It is nice to have the option for three levels of light. Overall, very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 4, 2012

Very happy with purchase. Lamp actually looks more beautiful in person than in pictures online. Very substantial looking. Solid/Heavy construction.FYI, lamp shade tends to look a bit on the beige side when lamp is on. I even installed energy saver bright white light bulbs. A similar lamp in a store would have cost at least double what I paid here on Overstock.com. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lamp shade looks a little more on the beige side when turned on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very substantial looking and feeling in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic looking lamps
 from Dalton, OH,  Feb 6, 2012

I am happy with these lamps which were purchased for our bedside tables. I try to avoid anything made in China but it is next to impossible to find USA lamps. My husband did have to use pliers on the one harp, as it was loose enough to let the shade tip forward. This made the two lamps look out of balance with each other but it was a fairly easy fix. They are very classy looking lamps at a decent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be quality lamps
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for not mentioning that the lamp takes a 3-way bulb. (Nice additional feature which another reviewer stated)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp!
 from Eastern Shore, Md.,  Dec 14, 2011

I purchased this lamp for my boat. I didn't want to spend a lot of money but I wanted a nice looking lamp that would work well with the mahogany cabinetry. This lamp far exceeds my expectations. It is very heavy (25# or so), which will be great as far as it staying put while the boat is underway. It is crystal clear, the shade is the perfect white. It was well packaged and arrived very promptly. I could not be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazingly classy lamp for the $. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded my expectations.
 from Danville, Il,  Dec 6, 2011

I was very surprised how heavy the lamp is. I was expecting a light weight plexiglass. The lamp is beautiful and looks expensive. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. If you buy this lamp, you will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Column Table Lamp
 from nyc,  Nov 15, 2010

They are absolutely gorgeous! Excellent quality, shipment was right on time ... recommend highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Denver,  Feb 4, 2014

Solid glass, really heavy, great looking, well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 28, 2014

I love this lamp! It arrived in pristine condition, and is very good looking. Heavy and well made, it compliments my new furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 21, 2013

This crystal lamp is a beautiful statement piece. It is definitely well constructed and it goes with practically any decorating style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid, lovely lamp.Better than expected.
 from California,  Mar 7, 2013

A very good and versatile lamp. I bought two for bedside tables and they work well for that purpose. They arrived well packaged. HOWEVER one of the two lampshades was defective - the lining had cuts in it and it shows through when lit. I buy things on line because I don't have much time to shop and getting this exchanged just isn't in my plans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of lamp good BUT one of the two shades was defective - and shows when lit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Indiana,  Mar 15, 2012

This lamp is beautiful in its simplicity. Large yet unobtrusive. Quite heavy too. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Substantial
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 31, 2012

Beautiful, heavy crystal lamps. I purchased 2 and have already received compliments on them. Great price, if you compare to other crystal lamps and quality. Shades are a light beige when lamp is on but appear almost white in the day when lamps are not on. Originally for my bedroom but became a lovely addition to my living room instead. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for the bedroom
 from Collierville, TN,  Jan 16, 2012

I bought two of these lamps for my bedroom. They are both modern but classy. Lamps are very heavy. Nice shade. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and substantial
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Oct 25, 2011

I am very pleased with these lamps. They are solid crystal, beautiful and substantial. I was surprised at how heavy they are. I didn't realize the lamp has a square base that the column sits on. I guess I didnt notice them in the photo. This was a pleasant surprise for me as the base adds another great detail. What an incredible value compareable to products in my local retail shops costing over ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am impressed by the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality lamp with cheap lamp shade
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 5, 2011

The lamp itself requires 2 hands to move. It is very heavy. But the lamp shade is so cheap. It's like cardboard. Why put such a cheap lamp shade with a good lamp? It certainly can be solved easily enough. Once I find the right lamp shade I will decide whether to order a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was consistent with what was portrayed on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the lamp is evident but the lamp shade is cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought