For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not just a great cake plate. It's a 4 in 1!
 from Tampa, Fl,  Sep 28, 2011

I had the classic plastic T-ware covered covered cake plate on my kitchen island. It was stained and showed its years of use. It was time to have a real show piece in my kitchen. I dumped the old cake plate and ordered the "Alexandria Crystal Clear 12 inch Domed Cake Plate. It arrived securely wrapped in tons of bubble wrap. When I placed in on the kitchen island I was surprised to find out the Alexandria Crystal Clear 12 inch Domed Cake Plate was a versatile product. A 4 in 1. It is a raised platter, a covered cake plate, a chip and dip server and a punch bowl / pudding server. I showed my new cake platter to my neighbor. She said it was too nice for everyday use. I beg to differ. It's study enough for everyday use with the versatility to be used for special occasions. Why hide this stunning cake plate in a china cabinet? Display it with pride, everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate compared to the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, heavy glass material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate protrayal of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal elegance
 from Simi Valley, California,  Jul 21, 2011

A most elegant way to serve and protect your cakes, pies, cookies, brownies, etc. I recently used mine at a luncheon to cover a stack of large chocolate chip cookies, which I had placed on a doily. There were ooohs and ahhhs, and I purchased the cookies at a well known large package store. It keeps cakes from getting that stale look and is just, overall, beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is clear crystal just like it appears in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a heavy crystal. Looks very elegant!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate in the desription.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful crystal cake plate
 from Black River,NY,  Nov 17, 2012

The picture doesn't do this piece justice. It is way more beautiful than any picture.It's heavy,of very quality workmanship.If you ever wanted a gorgeous cake plate I would HIGHLY recommend this one.Well worth the money. Just a fabulous find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is way better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexandria Crystal 12 inch Domed Cake Plate
 from Elmhurst Ill,  Aug 29, 2011

I have been looking for a domed cake plate for a while, trick to this was it had to be sturdy enough for active use. I looked on overstock and once again i found what i was looking for this cake plate is perfect to hold our dailt baked cookies for my salon. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Sturdy, it was what i was looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plate Lovely - Packaging Challenging
 from Peoria, Arizona,  Jan 1, 2012

This was wrapped in miles of large bubble wrap and the original box it came in was flattened and in the bottom of the carton. No breakage, but I had to take everything apart and find tape to reconstruct the original box and rewrap the cake plate and stand since I was giving it as a gift. Also, my local high-end daprtment store also carried the same thing in their fine chine department for the same price. This is the first time I have found Overstock's price to not be significantly less than competitors. But, the free shipping saved me mailing the item or taking it in my suitcase, so it worked out okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely, as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gift but poorly presented
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 17, 2011

I bought this for a gift and it arrived wrapped in bubble wrap, out of its original box (which was included in its flattened state). I guess that the bubble wrap did its job as the plate arrived undamaged, even though the outer box was completely destroyed. The outer box was not marked FRAGILE and I think that it should have been as I feel lucky that it arrived in one piece. I felt embarrassed at the way it was shipped. If you are looking for a pretty cake plate and not worried about presentation, this would be lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent product, poor shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful. i was very pleased
 from Dixon,  Nov 8, 2011

Very nice product,it was a gift and I was proud to give it,looked great with a cake in it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am satisfied with purchase for home use.
 from OKC, OK,  May 16, 2013

Good for home use, but would hesitate to send as a gift or use at a function where impression might be important.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, it is clear glass.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glue which attaches the stand to the plate is very obvious through the plate, so it does reveal, very much, the quality of product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Gillette,WY,  Mar 31, 2013

It looks just like the photograph and is simply beautiful. Very heavy but nice. No complaints

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Fountian Hills AZ,  Oct 6, 2012

Purchased online as a gift I had shipped. Shipped on time and receiver liked it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised!
 from Centennial, CO,  May 20, 2012

I'm happy to say it was just what I wanted. I'm very happy with it and glad I made the purchase!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected and hoped for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 from California,  Jan 21, 2012

The cake plate is beautiful. It looks like crystal, not glass and crystal. The tag said it was crystal. Not too big. When it arrived it was really safely packed. It had been taken out of the original box and wrapped and secured. The original box was included so I could wrap it as a gift if that was my choice. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear. Sparkles.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very beautiful. Looks much more expensive than the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and equally great price
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 1, 2012

Excellent quality, packing and shipping, delivery on time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy crystal - 3 in one usage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could have been better such as: cake dish, punch or serving bowl, dip dish and platter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top