Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great comtemporary look
 from new jersey,  Jan 10, 2012

This chandeliar was exactly as described. The "crystal" is just glass and is not etched but it looks great if you're looking for an updated, contemporary look. Its a very good value for the price. With 3 bulbs, it gives off alot of light. We hung over the bed in our guest room and it wa eaxactly the right touch to complete the look we were aiming at. Would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the white looks cheap
 from New York, NY,  Nov 12, 2012

the chrome was nice but the chains linking the crystals are in gold which doesn't match the white shade makes it look even cheaper. returned it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks better online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barrel Lamp
 from Dallas TX,  Oct 8, 2010

The lamp looks really pretty in the picture, but unfortunately the build quality is cheap and nasty. We had to do some modifications because some of the hardware did not line up. If your lights work off a "dimmer" switch , problems the lights flicker badly if you try and dim them. The light bulbs were not included and are quite expensive to buy. It's hanging in my kitchen and looks nice, but it was a pain to get it looking like that. Definitely not worth the price! To sum it up, I would not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have recommended this fixture to many clients!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 12, 2012

I am a home stager and have recommended this fixture to many clients for their master bedroom. All love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Deal!
 from Kansas,  Feb 9, 2011

I really am glad that I purchased this light fixture. It was easy to put together but it does take a while to put on all the crystals. It looks more expensive than it was. We saved a lot of money compared to a local furniture store that had a similar light. One thing that I think would of sent it over the top was if the crystals had be faceted; since they're just smooth drops that don't sparkle as much. Also the shade had dried yellow glue on it that took some time to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Dec 16, 2010

While the light fixture is "cute", it is very cheaply constructed. The style of the light is very trendy and I do like that, however, the chrome cheapens the light considerably. When the electrician was putting it together he was commenting on how poorly constructed it was. The metal bent real easily and the crown at the ceiling looked really poor. I kept the light just because I needed something there for now...I do definitely plan to replace it. It was very reasonably priced and probably worth what was paid for it. However, I have other lights in my home that I paid considerably less for that look much nicer. It arrived very quickly though and I would definitely use Overstock.com again for future purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 13, 2010

I used this chandelier in my powder room, and it looks absolutely stunning!! Assembly was easy and fast. The crystals are of a very nice quality and look beautiful!! I used 60 watt bulbs and the light is way more than sufficient. I saw a few reviews about the quality of this fixture as well as the "plastic" crystals, and I just don't see what they were talking about. Quality is great for this price range, and my crystals truly are crystals!! You'll love this chandelier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Modern
 from Erie, PA,  Jun 4, 2012

Based on the other reviews, I wasn't too surprised when, upon first impression, I thought the chandelier looked a little cheap due to the chrome finished. Once we got it put together with the "crystals" and shade, my opinion changed. I am very happy with the light. It looks beautiful above my dining room table. It is difficult to tell by the picture, but the shade has a bowed in shape, which gives it more character. I did have to use one of the spare crystals because one was scratched. No one would probably notice, but I knew it was there and it was all I could see when I looked at it! The combination of the crystals with the shade give this light an elegant, yet modern look - just what I was going for. I've already received many compliments on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, a soft white shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal and chrome
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 11, 2012

Love it and so do others. It is now three years old at least and has held up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from West Chester, Ohio,  Sep 29, 2011

I painted a guest room black with white trim and hung this in the center and it is stunning. The light makes the room look so elegant without overwhelming....I looks like a high end hotel suite. The nicest aspect was the fact that extra crystals were included in the event you ever have a mishap-a very nice feature. I had been looking at similar light fixtures at retail sites and this would easily have cost over $500. We absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely stunning. Chrome is bright and shiny, shade is pristine white, crystals are beautiful and sparkly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedroom addition
 from Miami, Florida,  Aug 8, 2011

I bought this chandelier to replace an old ceiling fan in my master bedroom. The minute it was hung and turned on it completely changed the look of my bedroom. It looks elegant and expensive. I think it was money well spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from NJ,  Feb 18, 2011

I ordered this Chandelier for my Mother- in- law and she loved it . It is great mix of vintage and modern. Easy to put on .The only problem with it was that one of the electrical wires did not go all the way to connect to the bulb .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights
 from Michigan,  Feb 8, 2011

Nice lights - I ordered two for a kitchen renovation. Although they are beautiful, both white shades had mysterious brown stains on them. I couldn't mess around with returning them because my contractor had to install the lights the day they were unpacked. Dissapointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Fort Wayne IN,  Jan 25, 2011

After reading all of the comments I was a little nervous to purchase this light.. But WOW. I was impressed. Many comments said the metal looked cheap but mine was stunning. This light adds the perfect amount of modern mixed with chic. For this price it doesnt get any better!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice and functions fine
 from Fayetteville, Arkansas,  Nov 30, 2012

This chandelier is a good buy. While not the highest quality, the quality is good for it's purpose. Chandeliers don't get a lot of wear and tear. I think it is a good value and looks great in my new nursery. The one complaint I have is that there are no instructions (or pictures) for placing the crystals and it took me a couple times of going back to the website to look at the tiny stock photo to figure out how they go. I figured it out though, and it was no big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not the highest quality, but who can tell when hung in the air?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE CHANDLIER, TRENDY, GREAT PRICE
 from Klamath Falls,OR,  Jul 29, 2012

I LOVED CHANDLIER. READ PRIOR REVIEWES ALMOST DID NOT PURCHASE BECAUSE OF SOME OF THE REVIEWS WHERE NEGATIVE. I'M GLAD I DID. I PUT IN MY DINING ROOM AREA I TOTALLY CHANGED THE LOOK. I DO RECOMMEND THAT YOU BUY THE LOWEST WATTS AVAIL AT THE STORE. I HAVE LOW VISION & BOUGHT THE HIGHEST WATTS & BOY DOES IT LIGHT UP MY DINING ROOM A LITTLE TO MUCH. ITS A BEAUTIFUL LIGHT FIXTURE WELL WORTH MY MONEY SPENT. THE CRYSTALS ARE REAL GLASS NOT PLASTIC PAIN IN THE BUTT TO PUT UP BUT WELL WORTH MY TIME JUST WISHED IT HAD MATCHED MY BEDROOM DECOR I WOULD HAVE PURCHASED ANOTHER ONE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT TO DESCRIPTION
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY FOR PRICE PAID
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still look wonderful
 from New york, ny,  Jul 6, 2012

I got this a year ago for my dinning area. It is the right size and right look. Still look perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this fixtures,
 from DC metro,  Feb 14, 2012

I love this fixture! We bought it for our guest bedroom and it was just what the room needed. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It arrived perfectly packaged without a scratch and is every bit as beautiful in person as it is in the photo on line.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from rhode island,  Jan 9, 2012

this is an awesome product, i love everything about it. I am using it over my soaker tub in my master bath. it adds the perfect touch of bling that I was looking for in a contemporary style. highly reccomend to anyone looking for a style that is contemporary yet, sophistocated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't believe I was able to purchase this unique item for my new home at such a low price. I have had so many people look at my new house and they will comment on how nice this chandelier is for my sitting area. I love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top