Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So...so...
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 12, 2010

I purchased this fixture for our dining room. It looks nice, but maybe a little cheap (the chrome)? It was difficult for my husband to install (he has installed many lights), and he never was able to get it completely straight. Anyway, I like it, but I don't love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from California,  Nov 8, 2010

Love this light, my daughter saw it and had to copy she ordered the black one. Its beautiful, elegant and stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 Nov 4, 2010

This looks expensive. Everyone who sees this in my girls room thinks it is beautiful. Does not look cheap at all!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good in pic but not in person
 from arlington texas,  Oct 29, 2010

I thought this light was so nice in the picture, but all the silver is a little strange & cheap looking. I'm considering painting it was brushed nickel paint because of the fake shine. It took my electrician to put it together and put it up, so hate to take it down. I've bought other lights from overstock and they were much better quality. Pass on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 Oct 17, 2010

very pleased with this light ... I have it hanging above my kitchen table and it looks so pretty :) so the bad reviews you see I disagree with them 100% I think you should get it !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Plumas Lake, CA,  Oct 16, 2010

Beautiful fixture. For only three bulbs this pupply kicks off a whole lot of light. Had Some minor probems installing it, my electrician had to leave and come back because some bolt wasn't long enough for the mounting plate. The crystals are plastic but they still look lovely. Overall i'm very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP
 from TN,  Oct 8, 2010

This feels like it's made of plastic. It certainly isn't "chrome", but some shiny silver plastic looking stuff. It's very light weight and cheaply made. The shade also looks cheap. Made in China and obviously looks and has the poor quality that proves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome light
 from city girl, Philadelphia,  Oct 6, 2010

The chandelier arrived in a timely fashion and was packed securely. It was very light in weight,assembled easily and was a breeze for the electrician to install. The light is very sleek and contemporary but traditional at the same time. I had mine installed on a dimmer so the amount of light can be adjusted. It llooks so much more expensive than it was.Even though the crystals are just plastic once hanging it is not even questionable that they don't look real! It was the perfect light for the area that I needed. Was incredibly pleased and would recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The metal looks kind of cheap. Although it was advertised as chrome, the metal that holds the jewel pieces together is GOLD! I mean COME ON! Why would they do that?! Now my options are keep it and find new hanging jewel pieces OR return it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beutiful
 from Bridgeport, Ct,  Sep 29, 2010

Good price. It is very elegant and has a modern look. Everyone made comments on how pretty they are! Very easy instructions, the piece was fully assembled and all I had to do was attach the crystals. I am very happy with this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for My Elegant Dining Space
 from Cypress / Houston, Tx,  Sep 20, 2010

I was a little hesitant also like the other reviews I read, however I went ahead and ordered the Chandelier. It arrived promptly and it was packaged well. The piece was fully assembled and all I had to do was attach the crystals. It is so awesome. I have a Charcoal Grey room so the light and ambiance that casts off the white shade is amazing and the perfect match for my space. I would recommend the Chandelier to any one who is looking for an elegant piece to take their space to another level. I will definitely be buying from Overstock Again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 17, 2010

I was a little concerned purchasing this based on the reviews. However, I went for it and I so glad I did! It took me a while to add all the crystals but it wasn't difficult at all...just a little time consuming. All parts were there, it was shipped and in our home 2 days after the order, and in excellent condition. It took my husband and his dad about 30 min. to install. It was much easier to have two people to take the old fixture out and replace it with this one. My husband and his father are handy but not pros by any means. Based on this purchase, I will order from again!! I have this over our kitchen table and it looks awesome. Cannot wait to get something for our foyer. This purchase has sold me on Overstock.com! Plus you cannot beat the price on this and the shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 3, 2010

I love this chandelier. We put it in our master bedroom and it looks exactly like the picture portrays. It is very elegant. It has a bit of a modern look, but it is nicely balanced by the more traditional shape and the crystals. They do include a few extra crystals which is great, because it did arrive with a broken crystal. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Akron, OH,  Sep 1, 2010

I purchased 2 of these chandeliers and my husband installed both in our kitchen. They are so pretty! At first, I was going to place both chandeliers side by side over a counter table I was hoping to install in the kitchen. Change of plans....found a dark wood 54" square counter height table at jcpenneys with 8 chairs. Decided on this after I priced the granite to make the table. Anyway, we placed one chandelier above the table and it just sparkles. Nice contrast above the dark wood floors and table. The second chandelier was put up on a whim above the kitchen sink. Everyone that walks in our home notices these lights and comments on how pretty they are. It is a nice, clean look with glamor and shine! Hope you like these lights as much as we do. It really just sets off the kitchen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 Aug 31, 2010

Received this today and my husband put it up as soon as he got home from work. He never looked at the instructions (men lol ) but he didn't need them. However for those not familiar with changing out fixtures, the included instructions would be of no assistance. The light is very pretty and just what I wanted for my bedroom but didn't think I could afford. I'm very pleased. It took 10 days to get here, but it was worth the wait :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a wow factor..
 from Newark,New Jersey,  Aug 25, 2010

If you are looking for a wow, factor with out over spending. This is it... I love this Chandelier, you could not find a chandelier for $120.00 dollars and comlain. This is another great iteam from overstock. All I could say, is Overstock rocks. I never new I was going to furnish my apartment with so little money and to look this beautyfull... I recommend this Chandelier to anyone. My Kitchen looks amazing now!!!!! I am all ready looking for the Main entrance one. Overstock here I come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sure!
 from So Cal,  Aug 23, 2010

Looks way cheesier in person than in the picture. There are cheap-looking "chrome" petals/leaves fanning out from each light, and the crystals on top are hanging from a similar gizmo. My handyman told me to wait until I get furniture in the room before I change it out. Am hoping I grow to like this!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool find!
 from Minneapolis,  Aug 23, 2010

I too wasn't surprised when I opened the box because I didn't expect a high end fixture at this price point. It looks a little cheesy if you inspect it closely but I'm still happy with my purchase. I used a ceiling medallion with it and hung the chandelier. WOW!! From afar, what a stunning piece. It was the finishing touch on my guest room re-do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just add candles to the table
 from New Jersey,  Aug 20, 2010

I simply love this chandelier. It arrived today, and although I was a little skeptical of what I would find when I opened the box, I was more than pleasantly surprised. It was nicely packaged and arrived in great condition. I knew for the price I would not find real crystals but for the price it will serve the purpose. We have a 9-foot dining room table and due to this chandelier's size, it will definitely work with the recessed lighting in the room. I sat looking at my new purchase and thought, along with the candle holders on the table, this chandelier will provide the look of sophistication and warmth we were looking for, at a really great and more than reasonable price. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but cute!
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 20, 2010

First, it took some time attaching all the plastic "crystals," but i could deal with that. But be prepared to spend some time on this. Upon close inspection, I have to admit that it does look rather chintzy. But once we got it hung it looks stunning! And given the reasonable cost, I consider it to ge a good buy. At this price, I can always change it out for a new one whenever I want! Overall, I recommend this product, but just don't expect it to look like a high quality fixture upon close inspection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 305 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top