Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 316 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OMG It's Beautiful
 from Tuscumbia, AL,  Aug 3, 2011

I love this light fixture. It looks great in my shabby chic sewing room and gives great light. The crystals are three different sizes and we did not notice until we had put some on....but we got the hang of it (no pun intended). I would definately purchase this light again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this beautiful light!
 from South Carolina,  Jul 22, 2011

I ordered this light for a bedroom i decorated for a friend and it is just really pretty- the perfect balance in a room for a married couple. It is dainty and beautiful yet the round shade adds a certain weight that keeps it from being feminine....perfect! I would order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern elegance at a great price
 from Allentown, PA,  Mar 8, 2011

I had been looking for a new dining room light for quite a long time; checked the usual suspects (Home Depot, Lowe's, etc.) but didn't find anything I liked, or if I did it was often way out of my budget. Decided to check Overstock.com because I've found some great home improvement/decor items in the past; and of course Overstock didn't let me down! This chandelier is beautiful and elegant with a modern touch thanks to the smooth crystals and chrome finish--this is not your grandmother's chandelier. It even looks pricey, but not pretentious; friends thought I spent at least $500 on it. Ha! Even though a wiring guide and detailed instructions were NOT provided, it was easy enough to figure out the wiring and installation if you've installed a few hardwired light fixtures in the past (if this is your first attempt, it may be best to ask someone more knowledgeable for assistance); I was able to install, including removing old fixture, in about 35 minutes while my toddler was napping. Looks fantastic, well constructed, and extra crystals were provided, too, just in case. Had no issues with wires being too short/uneven that other reviewers have had (I actually had to cut them shorter for installation in my short-ceilinged dining room). Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Dec 23, 2010

I decided to remove the ceiling fan and hang this chandelier in my bedroom to make it more elegant. It arrived quickly and better than I imagined! I was worried that the part that covered the fan hole would not be big enough--but it covered it up perfectly! The shape and size was better than expected and It has definitely given my room just a bit of bling. My husband put it up in a 1/2 hour. The only thing I would suggest is--put the crystals on before you hang the chandelier. This chandelier has lit up my bedroom in more ways than one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful even if cloudy
 from NY,  Oct 27, 2010

Once hung up, this chandelier is just as attractive as I had hoped based on the pictures. The shade is a soft white and went well in my bedroom full of ivories, taupes and creams. Upon close inspection you can see that the crystals are not high quality (a bit cloudy and full of small scratches) but so far i haven't had any house guests jump up on the bed to examine the fixture in detail. From anywhere in the room this piece makes a statement and adds a beautiful sparkle. I'm happy with the purchase and love the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Candelier
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 27, 2010

Crystals Sparkle! The white and clear crystals make a room look larger besides inviting and beautiful! As a personal shopper, this is the most popular chandelier that I offer. People love it and dont mind the assembly. It is well worth the time. Very reasonably priced. Costs a lot more at other places and online stores. I do a lot of comparison shopping. Highly Recommend this chandelier!! As an O'Club member I receive free shipping and earn rebates for future purchases. If you LOVE to shop, purchasing a new home or redoing the one you are in.. save $ by becoming an O'Club member. You will not regret it and earn your membership fee back faster than you think! :) Overstock is the best! Thanks again OS! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chandelier
 from Cary, NC,  Dec 29, 2009

I've just re-modeled my dining room and went from very dark to light and airy. This light fixture is perfect. I wanted a little bling without being too fancy. This light really dresses up the room. It was time consuming to put together, but not difficult. Just a lot of little crystals. It looks just like the photo and I am very pleased with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 from New york, NY,  Dec 22, 2009

I was expecting plastic parts for this price, but its all crystal! Absolutely beautiful, have it hanging in my daughter's nursery and receive compliments every time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Oct 13, 2009

I love my Crystal Chrome 3-light Chandelier!. It came very well packaged, easy to put together & looks exactly like the picture. I'm adding a little glam to my family room & it is just perfect!! Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price/look
 from new jersey,  Nov 30, 2014

it's pretty, the quality is based on price, it's not high end, but trendy and provides a nice look. the quality of the glass pendants is okay, they dangle a lot and continually fall off, not as strongly made for durability it's a flimsy little metal piece. the glass is pretty; makes the room shine. i would like some extra pieces and better durability...a bit chinsy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Indiana,  Oct 27, 2014

Elegant is a word I would use to describe this chandelier. It is larger in person and the teardrop glass crystals are beautiful. I love this light. Going in my guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 15, 2014

I hung two of these over my dining room table. Very happy with the way they look and I get many comments on them. Beware of the length of the chain/wire. I have a vaulted ceiling and the 6 feet of cord was not enough. If you need them longer you need to buy the wire/chain before hand and have it ready for the electrician. In addition, I had a hard time finding links to match the chain, so just keep that in mind. The assembly was a PAIN IN THE NECK because each of the glass drops goes on individually with a key chain type circle thing. Very time consuming and tiring being up on a ladder adding them. The only other annoying thing is the white shades have gotten a few spots on them. Those mystery brown spots that just appear on lampshades for some reason-moisture in the air?? Flaw in the fabric? No idea, and I'm probably the only one who notices it, but it bugs me. Overall these fixtures are beautiful, light and airy. They are definitely more formal. You could take off more of the crystals for a less formal look. For the price, you can't go wrong. I saw this same fixture in a local lighting store for $$$. They look way more expensive than they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 8, 2014

I absolutely love, love, love this chandelier! It is a perfect fit for my dressing room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Chicago IL,  Sep 20, 2014

I received my chandelier today and was pleasantly surprised much prettier than pictured. took a little while to put all the crystal's on, there were a lot more than I had expected which was a nice bonus but was really worth it. so pretty in my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value fast shipping
 from LV, NV,  Sep 12, 2014

very pleased will add red & black crystals to make it more custom for the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty.
 from Tennessee,  Aug 27, 2014

This chandelier is well worth the price and looks great in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product exactly as shown
 from el centro, ca,  Aug 12, 2014

This product look very elegant on my daughter's bedroom, I love it. The only inconvenience is that the instructions don't include how to organize the crystals in the chandelier, you have to guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Louisiana,  Jul 31, 2014

Looks fabulous in the dining room! Easy to assemble. Even though it is only 18 inches in diameter, the shade gives it a little more bulk. Am I making sense? Normally, an 18 inch would look too small over the table but the shade makes it seems a bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture for the money
 from MI,  Jul 18, 2014

Nice style, great price! I'd buy again for our next house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fugly Ugly Light Fixture
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jul 16, 2014

This is seriously the ugliest light fixture I've ever seen! When the electrician was just halfway through installation, I told him just to stop and went to ****** and bought one similar in style, XX bucks more, and way more attractive. The reason I was so disappointed, I suppose, is because in the photo I had no idea there were these cheap looking palm frond type leaves shooting out from the way overly shiny silver candle bases. And it's a problem because you see it a lot! The whole thing just scream CHEAP and gross. I ordered two other light fixtures and gave them great reviews, but this was the biggest disappointment in person I've ever experienced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 316 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought