Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 1, 2012

I purchased this light for mt master bedroom after seeing a chandelier look on Pinterest. This is absolutely stunning. It gives a Great amount of illumination and adds a romantic sparkle. This would also look great in a dining room, or a foyer. I'm thrilled with it! **my only negative comment is that attaching the crystals was time-consuming

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but even better once installed and turned on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal chandy
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 1, 2013

Beautiful chandelier after I made modifications. Had to rewire it with silver wiring because it came with Black wirer. Also had to buy new larger ceiling mount plate from *** to comlete installation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal chandelier
 from Astoria, NY,  Nov 15, 2012

Very happy with my purchase! Quality is great very elegant look and competitive price. Would recommend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the effort
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2013

This chandelier is very pretty and looks amazing in my dining room, however, the shade is an off white color and I was a bit disappointed by that. The instructions on how to put it together are terrible! You'll need to take it apart once you pull it out of the shipping box. It's definitely not a "pull out of the box, hang a few crystals and be done" chandelier. But, it was worth all the effort and swearing once we got it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but not worth the aggravation
 from Calgary, Alberta Canada,  Sep 2, 2013

Product is gorgeous once it's up and I love how it looks, but it came in many pieces (unlike most lighting products, including others I've purchased from overstock), not already assembled much at all (again unlike others), what was put together turned out to be put together incorrectly (one would just assume that if it came a certain way, it's the right way. After much aggravation we determined that to not be the case), directions were a very poor translation from Chinese and were illogical, including making reference to numbered parts that didn't exist. Overall, we used our own judgement to figure it out and assemble and install it, but was very annoying to say the least. Love the item now that it's up, but wouldn't do it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely light
 from Maryland,  Nov 27, 2012

It was difficult to tell from the pictures but the curly arms are, in fact, metal. I feared it would be too much sparkle for our dinning room but it really looks like it belongs here. We really love it. The product comes in several parts, be sure to put it together tightly before you begin adding the baubles or it will be lopsided. Other than that it is your standard lamp. Just as easy/difficult to instal as any other. It gives of lots of light and delightful little rainbows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap and Loose Parts!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 27, 2014

The heavy six pieces of glass fixtures designed to go over the light fixtures cannot be attached to anything, balance themselves on a poorly designed metal cup. Once you install the glass pieces, light fixture are covered by cheap metal, used to help balance the heavy glass. Nothing come assembled and instruction are very poorly written. Would not recommend this product to anyone. Would return if I could, waited too long to open due to home renovation project. Lighting was last on list.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-impact chandy
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Oct 28, 2013

I went pretty far outside of my decorating comfort-zone when selecting this lovely chandelier for our dining room, but so happy I did! Having moved into a new home, we wanted to update our style from traditional & safe to transitional with touches of "glam". First, a couple of "quality" comments: this item arrived with a crumpled drum shade (to be replaced) and one of the glass "saucer" elements missing 2 of the 4 clips to which the hanging crystals are attached (also the be replaced). Overstock online chat customer service was excellent in addressing these quality issues. Regarding assembly, be sure to have the following on hand: needle-nose pliers, your eye-glasses, patience and a sense of humor ... the "Chinglish" instructions are hilarious and completely useless. It's handy to have a picture from the website to guide you. That said, one can take liberty with the degree to which you bling-out the fixture by reducing or eliminating some of the crystal embellishments to suit your taste. I'd estimate that it took over an hour to attach the crystals, so be sure to allow enough time when starting this project. Overall, we're pleased with this purchase and with Overstock's customer support to address the quality issues. It delivers a lot of "wow" for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from tx,  Jul 20, 2013

Beautiful chandelier. Used in bedroom with Sherwin Williams Passion gray and looks great. Others love it too! Shipped quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chandelier
 from Collegeville, PA,  Jul 17, 2013

This chandelier came just as pictured. The shade is off-white. I put it over my dining room table. It looks very modern. The only problem was the shade was slightly crushed on one side. I could have called OS, but it's not bad enough to return. The crystals are beautiful, very sparkly. They give you so many! I did not use them all because they would have been overkill over a table, maybe in a high foyer you could use all those large ones, but down low it's too much. It's made of chrome, I would have preferred brushed nickel but couldn't find it, but is still very pretty. As far as set up time, putting it together took my husband several hours because he had to thread the wire through the top rod of the chandelier. If you're not handy may want to hire an electrician.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

Amazing chandelier for the price. The directions are lacking, but we were able to figure it out. Very elegant!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  May 15, 2013

This chandelier looks nice in our apartment. We wanted something that wasn't expensive because we're renting. It took forever to put the chandelier together and figure out how all the pieces were supposed to go together. The instructions that came with the chandelier were pretty terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chandelier is not that well made, but looks nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was pretty accurate but didn't tell you how much assembly was required.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy!
 from Yucaipa, CA,  May 9, 2013

I'm so happy with my chandelier, Put this in the dinning room. Love it! I love the fact that it not over dressy, Just elegant. Is listed at a great price. Please note that this is chrome. I only wish this was not made in china.........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate- Bars are chrome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful fixture.
 from Manchester, N.J.,  May 3, 2013

I'm putting this in a master bedroom. Can't wait to get it installed. I was looking for something not over the top and this is a great choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Spring Lake,MI,  Apr 19, 2013

Beautiful light. It is a great addition to our nursery. J

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great piece for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chrystal chandelier
 from King George, VA,  Apr 2, 2013

Extremely pleased with the chandelier. Quite beautiful. Compares well with more expensive chandeliers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but a pain to put together
 from Chicago,  Mar 30, 2013

The light itself is absolutely gorgeous! It's bigger than I thought it would be but is beautiful. My husband had a heck of a time putting it together & he is pretty handy. Took him and another guy almost 4 hours! If not for that I would have given it 5 stars. It looks great & gives off a good amount of light for the space & I love the little rainbows the crystals make in the sunlight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous transitional chandelier
 from NJ,  Mar 29, 2013

We are putting in new light fixtures all over our house and this is the fourth chandelier I have ordered from overstock and it was the nicest of all of them. It is the best quality and looks and feels much more expensive then it was. Lighting stores would easily sell this for 3-4 times the money. We are very happy with it. We have it hanging in a large master bathroom but this would be fantastic in a formal dining room. It has shiny chrome metal as the description states which we wanted. The metal is not flimsy. The shade is either white or slightly off white. The crystals are probably cut glass but you would never know because they are nicely cut and sparkle. The glass/crystal shades under each bulb are also nicely cut and look great. We had an electrician install it and then we attached the crystals. It wasnt hard and only took about 20 min. We highly recommend this fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Metal has a chrome finish shade is white to off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I give 5 stars.
 from Ohio.,  Feb 22, 2013

I just love this Crystal Chandelier. It give my dining room new look and shine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommend
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 10, 2012

The light is very pretty, however the quality is a little cheap as is the price. I received the item damaged twice. Overstock customer service was phenomenal in resolving my issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is a little cheap, but so was the price, so you get what you pay for. The light was delivered damaged twice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought