Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So much more beautiful than the picture!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 10, 2013

I bought two of these to go in my upstairs hallway. There is another similar one on this site for about double the price that looks nicer in the picture. I took the risk of getting this one, and it looks amazing!!! As beautiful as the picture of the more expensive one. I am very particular when it comes to decorating my home (and I love doing it for less!). You won't go wrong getting these, and the price can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color- black and crystals
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great- the shade has tiny pleats that look pretty cool on the wall.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Difficult to install but worth it
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 21, 2013

The directions are practically none existent and you will have to drill your own holes to make them big enough to fit the screws but when all is said and done it looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp brings just the right amount of bling
 from Shelbyville, KY,  Sep 27, 2013

OMG! I love this great drum ceiling light! It adds glamour and pizzazz to our guest room and when lit at night, the pattern on the ceiling is so romantic feeling. I show it off to everyone who comes over. Love it, love it, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The real one just looks like the picture
 from Chicago,  Aug 31, 2013

I hired an electrician to install it. The labor fee is not cheap. The light is elegant, but took him a while to install it. And it can't be completely mounted to the ceiling as the screws are longer. I am not sure about the lighting effect after the installation, as the light seems scattered, however, when I turn it off, it looks beautiful. Overall, with the price I paid, I'm happy with it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Aug 21, 2013

This chandelier is worth every penny and then some. It looks stunning in my daughter's bedroom and looks like it cost three times the price I paid. The crystals are real, not plastic like many of the others offered. The shade creates a beautiful starburst affect on the ceiling from the strings which my daughter loves. It's a nice size too for a medium to large bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 from Houston TX,  Aug 7, 2013

This chandelier is beautiful! Looks rich and more expensive than it is. The chrome part on top is a little cheapy but the crystals and shade are great! We had some problems putting it up only because the screws that connect the chrome peice to the X shaped peice that connects to ceiling were way too long and it made it wobble and Not secure or flush to the ceiling. My husband was about to tell me to return it when we decided to just buy smaller screws and now it is flush with the ceiling! The other review is right, the instructions are NO help at all. Now that it's up and I have bought my husband dinner and a drink ... all Is well and my office looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was not that great. The crystals are heavy and look great but the actual chrome peice taht connects to wall is cheap. Once up on ceiling looks great though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great product
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 9, 2013

The chandelier looks beautiful. We installed it ourselves we recommend adding the crystals after installing the whole frame the crystals are very heavy. Overall turned out great. Would work best if 2 people installed it. Can be a bit tricky!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling light
 from Phoenix ,az,  Jul 8, 2013

I love this light. Fits well with my decor. This is for a guy too. Classy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Crystal
 from East Hampton, NY,  May 16, 2013

Item was what I expected. Only thing is that one of the crystals were missing. Still waiting on the missing item to be arrive. Its been almost 2 weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine. Could use more pictures.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 9, 2013

I purchased two of these light fixtures for large master closet. They look amazing. The shade is made of black strings when lit chandeliers give off subtle pinstripe effect on wall. Both fixtures came with G9 bulbs, at first was disappointed how dim they were but turns out bulbs were 220 volt (typical European voltage) while USA runs 110 volt I purchased new 40 watt G9 bulbs and viola, closet is flooded with light. Highly recommend just pay attention to bulb wattage. If you want high end look for low cost this is perfect match. BTW, I purchased another similar chandelier from O.co in white for powder room equally amazing. We are getting many compliments on our chic light fixtures and everyone is surprised to hear we purchased from O.co. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than I imagine it !!!!
 from Maryland,  Feb 26, 2013

I looooove my chandelier so much!!!!! It sparkles and the chrystals are vey nice. If you want sparkles in you life, buy this beautiful chandelier.I am glad I did. The instalation was also easy, my husband did it in about an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal ceiling lamp
 from Detroit Suburbs, Michigan,  Feb 13, 2013

The light once put up and glued back together looks beautiful I get constant compliments. My husband had a lot of swear words spouting out while putting it up because of his big hands couldn't fit in the small spaces. Directions were no help at all. Unless you put up lights often, have a drink first, and you will definitely need two people. End results=BEAUTIFUL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good but the string started unrailing as soon as I unwrapped packaging. I was able to glue it back together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS, GORGEOUS, GORGEOUS!!
 from Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada,  Aug 14, 2012

I havent written a review before, but i felt i had to with this light! We put it in our bedroom and it adds so much to the room!. The crystals (which are not cheap plastic) reflect the all the colors from the art to the color on the walls! We absolutely LOVE this light and are so happy that we purchased it! Husband had a little bit of difficulty putting it up (there are little to no instructions) but after a while he was able to figure it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly Beautiful Chandelier!!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 2, 2012

I have never written a review on-line and I've been shopping on-line on a regular basis for many years. This Chandelier is absolutely stunning! The Crystals are heavy and beautiful (not plastic and cheap looking). The black fabric creates a thin stripe effect on my walls that make them look dramatic and like a designer wall effect. The only one negative comment is that the lights are very dim but on the positive side it makes the room look dreamy and romantic sets a beautiful mood. When I want/need more lighting I just turn on the lamp on my nightstand. Contrary to other reviews, mine included (5) 40W G9 bulbs so that was a nice and economical surprise but I did find the same lightbulbs on-line for as little as $2 each (google them). I bought this lamp because I was looking for something economical for the temporary rental unit I am living in, I figured at this price I can just leave it behind when I go but let me tell you, this piece will go with me wherever I go, I will not leave this stunner behind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and bold!
 from Oregon,  Nov 20, 2014

It was a bit challenging to put it together and install. But it looks nice and fancy for the money. After a year I changed the decor and took the black shade off. It still looks very nice...actually I like it even better without the shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutest light fixture ever!
 from Houston, TX,  May 21, 2014

I am in love with this light fixture. I bought this for the downstairs hallway. A very small hallway only 7 feet long. The lighting output is very soft. In the daylight the illumination is lost but at night it is just right for a soft light. I loved that it came with white gloves so that you didn't leave marks on all the crystals. Overall, I love it and am happy with the look just wish it was a little brighter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult install but worth it for the price
 from raleigh,  Feb 8, 2014

The instructions make no sense (and I'm an electrical engineer) and there appear to be some problems with the parts being too long or too short. I wound up replacing the center threaded rod with a longer one I had from another light and ditching the support brackets. Took me at least a couple of hours to figure it out. My guess it is packaged wrong and probably needed a center bracket that drops down. For the price it is a good deal if you are patient enough to mess with it. Probably only ** in parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 from florida,  Jan 21, 2014

I purchased several new lights for my new home and this is by far my favorite. The light looks great. Very few directions for putting it together, I assume I did it correctly, but not sure..No matter..It looks terrific. It is bigger than it looks/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My view
 from Germantown, TN,  Dec 31, 2013

Needs proper screws and fixtures to complete chandelier connection to your ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Florida,  Dec 14, 2013

I love it! the quality is just amazing. The screws to connect the lamp shade to the lamp base was a bit tricky- but once we got it set up with the washers provided, it was just fine. It looks so high end, it transformed my bedroom office, into a Boutique hotel type high-end look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought