Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Churchville, MD,  Nov 20, 2010

Overall I am very happy with this fixture. It is just what I was looking for in my dining room. Like several other reviewers, I had a few snags. The installation was made tougher by poor directions and indeed the ceiling attachment screw is a bit short. I also had a small dent in the shade. After hanging the fixture, it was a little crooked but that was easily fixed. I really appreciated the way the chain is attached so that you don't have to cut it to install and can change the height at which it hangs if you like. All in all this was a great fixture for the price. I didn't want to spend a fortune on a light for a room we use just occasionally and this fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Directions!!!!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 16, 2010

Absolutely love the chandelier....Great Price....Great Quality BUT there were absolutloey NO directions for assembly on this thing. I would like to think I'm an intelligent man that can figure out something as simple as a chandelier assembly...and I did....although it took me somethin like 2-hours to complete the assembly/installation which shouldn't have taken more than a half hour!! Needless to say it's up and I love it. I just wish it wasn't such a frustrating experiance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Base Pendant Chandelier
 from California,  Nov 5, 2010

I hung this in my dining room and it looks great. It gives off plenty of light, and my husband and I both like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful/Classy
 Oct 29, 2010

I could not wait to have my chandeliers put up. They are beautiful! I also purchased a cystal table lamp with a white shade to match. I bought two chandeliers and have one over my island and one over the dining table. The only downside is the lampshade. It is very delicate and one was slightly dented in. I called customer service and they replaced it and I received it in 2 days. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Pensacola, FL,  Oct 13, 2010

I received this chandelier very well packaged. The shade has a slight dent in it, but for the price I can live with it. I have seen this on another site for $300. It was easy to install and looks FANTASTIC!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just okay
 from Missouri,  Sep 28, 2010

This product arrived quickly. I opted to have an electrician to install it for me. It was easy to assemble, and the included white gloves were nice. However, quite a bit of the chain links needed to be removed and once it was hanging it was just a little crooked.. also the shade is not as sturdy as I had hoped and has one spot that is dented. I just moved it around to a back wall so it is not as noticible, I will purchase again from overstock, however and be careful to read all the reviews before I purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incorrect description
 Sep 13, 2010

The description on Overstock says that it takes one bulb, but I wasn't sure from the picture so I called customer service. They told me it took 1 bulb. I was worried that it wouldn't be bright enough but still bought it because I loved the look of it. Surprise! It takes 3 bulbs and gives off great light. I also asked about the diffuser on the bottom (that someone else had commented on), because I needed to know how it looked when looking up at it. Customer service had no idea. When selling something on-line, you need to give the buyer more (and accurate) information, so that we're making an informed purchase. Once I put it up, I realized there were dents and dark marks on the shade. I tried wiping it with a wet towel, but couldn't remove it :-( I love the look of the chandelier, because it matches the lamps I have in the entryway, but I wish I'd made a very careful assessment on the shade within the return period. Recommended with reservation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different in good way
 from Utah,  Aug 30, 2010

I love the look of this light. It is different than any I have seen. My only issues with it are that it required a trip to the hardware store to get a longer bolt to attach it to the ceiling. The one that came with it was way too short. Also we waited until it was up to remove the plastic on the shade and found a snag and some slight dents in the shade. I called customer service and they assured me that the shade will be replaced. Also in the item description it says it requires one bulb when it really requires three. I was glad about this because I wanted more light. If it wasn't for these few problems I would give the light 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Base Pendant Chandelier
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 30, 2010

I love this chandelier! It is a beautiful option for the money! If you have a basic understanding of wiring and have hung other fixtures, you should have no problem hanging this chandelier. It took my husband and I about half an hour to put it together and hang it. A great value! I will definitely purchase other lighting from Overstock.com. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from San Diego,  Jul 31, 2010

I bought this to update my dining room and had a professional electrician install. He said it wasn't too bad but the screws to secure into ceiling were way too short and I had to provide new ones. I also have a very tall ceiling and the chain and wires are too short. They should allow another 4" or so to accomodate all ceiling heights. Other than this it's very cute and hip and updates my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Deal
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 28, 2010

I saw this online and liked it but didn't order it right away. Then I saw a very similar fixture at a local lighting store for more than $200 more! This one was sold out but I waited and ordered it the minute I saw it in stock. Installation was a bit tricky and the shade bent easily. However, it looks great great hanging over my dining room table. It fits my contemporary decor very well. I like it a lot but LOVE it for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from new york,  Jul 26, 2010

This is the second lighting fixture I have purchased from overstock. I have been to every lighting store on Long Island and have seen both of the fixtures I purchased in multipule lighting stores at prices at least $500 higher then on overstock. I'm very happy with the quality of both, they where shipped in great shape and arrived on time. I am now so confident in overstock I plan on buying all of my future furniture needs from them. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Kansas,  Jun 25, 2010

I cannot tell you how hard this is to install as I had an electrician do the installation. The light is hung in the entry way and looks beautiful. The diffuser on the bottom was streaked but the streaks are not visible now that it is hanging. I already have 2 dead flies buried in the bottom of the light. I need to buy a ladder so I can give them a proper burial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Worcester, MA,  Jun 21, 2010

I was worried that these chandeliers would hang too low in my living room, but I needn't have. I have not hung them yet, but they will fit nicely. I cannot say how easy or difficult they are to install. They exceeded my expectations in beauty and style. Don't hesitate on these - you will definitely be pleased with your purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty & Reasonable
 from Florida,  May 27, 2010

This chandelier was hung today in my baby's nursery. It looks much more expensive than it was, and it gives a nice glow with adequate amount of lighting. It's very versatile, could be used in a lot of settings. The "chrome" was free from scratches as were the "crystal" balls, which both shine very nicely. I don't think there is an option to hang it without some of the chain showing, however, which you can't see well in the picture. There is another silver dome that actually sits up against the ceiling. I don't know if it was hard to put together, someone else did it and installed it, but it did seem to take them awhile (20m for two professionals working together?). However, it came together nicely and I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEUUUUTIFUL
 from Kearney MO,  May 27, 2010

Beautiful light especially for the price - I used a coupon code. Don't hesitate - I did and when I was ready to order they were out of stock and I had to wait!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier for bedroom
 Apr 27, 2010

I bought this light fixture for my bedroom to replace an average looking light/fan fixture. It looks fabulous! I just painted my bedroom pale blue and it accents the color perfectly (although it probably would accent any color perfectly). I have relatively higher than normal ceilings and this light hangs a little low. I opted to not use any of the chain that was included and it's a good height, but ideally I guess I would prefer something that hangs a little higher. All in all though, I am very pleased with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Light -Difficult Assembly
 from CA,  Apr 26, 2010

This is a very nice looking fixture. I have it hanging in the living room and I love it. I will say that it is not easy to assemble at all. Be prepared for little instruction and left over parts. The frustration was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice light
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 22, 2010

This is a very nice light. A little longer than I was expecting but very nice. It took some work to assemble. I haven't put it up yet but am pleased with the look of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Quebec, Canada,  Apr 17, 2010

I love it!!! Professionnal and fast service...Beautiful chandelier.. Exactly as expected. Saw it at 350$ elsewhere! Thanks OVERSTOCK.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought