For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 84 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 18, 2013

Love this Chandelier--have it hanging in my kitchen and it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great presence in room
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jan 17, 2013

there are 2 plates on the top of this chandelier. they do not come off. one is mounted to ceiling, one is just hanging out above the glass balls. use a 3500 kelvin color bulb to get a brighter white light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shade a bit on the yellow side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from The Villages, FL,  Oct 23, 2012

2-3 years ago, I ordered the ceiling hugger version of this. Since have moved. Loved it so much, I bought this one that hangs down. It's just gorgeous, and classy! I have it hanging in foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exact as shown and described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price can't be beat!!!
 from Buffalo NY,  Sep 19, 2011

Was as advertised. Price great--Saw locally for $399!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 13, 2011

I love this chandelier for the price. I had been looking all over online and in stores only to find products for $600+. It looks great in my dining room and I am so pleased. I just wish the bottom disc fit a little more perfectly but.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IThe shade it a little darker than the picture but its perfect for my home. Once the light is on, the shade looks more white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade seems to be a little fragile, getting the wires through the glass balls was a little tricky and dirty (there were black shavings coming out so be sure to keep the plastic wrap on until it's hung). I am not so pleased with the bottom disc. I added it on once it was already hung and I cant get it flush. Also, the directions are absolutely terrible but if you have an idea on what you are doing you should be fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CRYSTAL BASE CHANDELIER
 from QUEENS, NY,  Sep 1, 2011

THE DOME TO COVER THE BASE WAS KIND OF HARD TO SCREW ON. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A BREEZE. LOVELY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY LOOKS BEAUTIFUL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Chicago,  Aug 3, 2011

Received the Chandelier with no instructions - which needless to say made the installation very difficult. We left the plastic on the drum while we installed (which took about 1 1/2 hours with no instructions) and when the plastic was removed from the drum we noticed the drum was separated from the frame and warped. Overstock promptly sent a new drum which required us to completely remove the old chandelier take pieces of the old chandelier and reuse on the new assembly. My husband was very irritated with the whole process and the chandelier doesn't look that good, cheap and crooked. I would have given this product 1 star, but customer service bumped it up a notch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from East Bay, CA,  Aug 2, 2011

Once we installed this chandelier it just brightened up our dining room immediately. It's very beautiful and modern looking. The only trouble we ran across was the acrylic board that came with it came cracked, but we contacted the company directly and they sent one out about a week later. We love it, and for the price you cannot beat it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value with a few kinks
 from Toledo, OH,  Jul 13, 2011

Overall, it's a good buy, however there were some flaws. The lamp shade arrived slightly dented, so when you turn the light on, you see darkened creases that make the shade appear dirty in those areas. The bottom of the chandelier is a plastic disc and did not fit flush against the base of the chandelier. From the picture, I didn't realize just how much chain was potentially visible. The style of the chandelier with the round medallion-like top looks slightly awkward when hung. If it were long enough, I would've removed the chain all together and hung it so the medallion-like top was flush to the ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for. The lamp shade arrived slightly dented, so when you turn the light on, you see darkened creases that make the shade appear dirty in those areas. The bottom of the chandelier is a plastic disc and does not fit flush against the base of the chandelier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? From the picture, I didn't realize how unfinished the chandelier looks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier
 from WDC,  Jun 22, 2011

Looked just like the pic. HAd a handyman install...he didnt seem to have issues.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 21, 2011

I love this hanging fixture. We get lots of compliments on it. I wish the shade were a brighter white, but I still love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Almost
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2011

I recently moved and wanted a light for my master bedroom. It really does look beautiful above my bed and for the price, I believe that it was great value. It was packed very well and arrived undamaged. I looked at tons of lights and the quality and look of this one is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with our chandelier
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 22, 2011

Took me and my partner about 2 hours to hang this, beginning to end, since we're not super handy, but we managed to figure it out and love it now. We omitted the three glass ball portion of the chandelier and went modern. Had to adjust at least twice to get it level, but it was worth it. Thanks!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Correct
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had it installed but realized when light..the plastic light filter on the bottom (which is what you see when you look up under the light) shows every piece of dust and dirt. This would look nasty quickly after bugs and dust collect. And because of the design, too difficult to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from NY, NY,  Apr 29, 2011

This beauty is hanging in my dining room. It is elegant, stylish and modern. It was easy to install by my electrician and I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from California,  Nov 23, 2010

We really like this lamp! For the money- its a good deal. Fairly easy to install. You need to know how to hard wire- (matching wire to wire). Looks clean. Advice: use the little gloves they send with it to touch/handle the white shade..so not to get it dirty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Churchville, MD,  Nov 20, 2010

Overall I am very happy with this fixture. It is just what I was looking for in my dining room. Like several other reviewers, I had a few snags. The installation was made tougher by poor directions and indeed the ceiling attachment screw is a bit short. I also had a small dent in the shade. After hanging the fixture, it was a little crooked but that was easily fixed. I really appreciated the way the chain is attached so that you don't have to cut it to install and can change the height at which it hangs if you like. All in all this was a great fixture for the price. I didn't want to spend a fortune on a light for a room we use just occasionally and this fit the bill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Directions!!!!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 16, 2010

Absolutely love the chandelier....Great Price....Great Quality BUT there were absolutloey NO directions for assembly on this thing. I would like to think I'm an intelligent man that can figure out something as simple as a chandelier assembly...and I did....although it took me somethin like 2-hours to complete the assembly/installation which shouldn't have taken more than a half hour!! Needless to say it's up and I love it. I just wish it wasn't such a frustrating experiance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Base Pendant Chandelier
 from California,  Nov 5, 2010

I hung this in my dining room and it looks great. It gives off plenty of light, and my husband and I both like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful/Classy
 Oct 29, 2010

I could not wait to have my chandeliers put up. They are beautiful! I also purchased a cystal table lamp with a white shade to match. I bought two chandeliers and have one over my island and one over the dining table. The only downside is the lampshade. It is very delicate and one was slightly dented in. I called customer service and they replaced it and I received it in 2 days. I would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 84 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top