Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant transitional pendant at a steal!
 from San Francisco,  May 16, 2011

I've been eyeing this pendant at**** home for a while now waiting for the price to drop from $454.99 - it finally did to $350. When I saw it here for $*** - I thought it may be a poor knock-off but I took a gamble and it's the same light fixture. It's a great transitional piece if you have a mix of contemporary and semi-traditional decor. The shade is more of a cream than a white but it's neutral enough to blend with many settings. It looks chic, expensive and current. The only downside was that the metal tube where you need to pass the wiring through the crystal ball base was very narrow and almost impossible to pass the wires through. The acrylic board had some minor cracks and the shade had some spots on it. I reached out to Overstock.com and replacements are on their way - what terrific service for terrific value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Finishing Touch!
 from MD,  Mar 22, 2011

I recently remodeled my master bed & bath and needed a ceiling fixture that matched my new lamps. This chandelier was perfect!! The cost was reasonable and though it did not come when promised, it was worth the 3 extra days of anticipation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Extremely disappointed especially since I contacted Overstock customer service to have more info. This is a cheap copy of Quoizel, light and cheap material. So if you can afford the real one don't hesitate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks much more elegant on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was misleading: this is very cheap material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I based my purchase on the reviews. The light is a cheap knock off from the, or it is simply one of their rejects. If you pay more than $$ for this you will be disappointed. Problems: 1) 1/2 inch seam (over lap in fabric on shade) in light fabric ruins the lamp completely 2) The PLASTIC disc that covers the bottom of this light to hide the bulbs from sight is so so cheap, and does not fit with in the lapm shade but hovers below making it stand out even more as an unmatched eye sore. It looks so terrible, and yet without it you stare at the bare bulbs.The color of the disc is "white out white" which does match the ivory or cream shade, and the stark silver band around the disc overlaps creating a mismatched overlap which looks so cheap and poorly made. 3) The chain or adjustment piece for the chain must be used so you have a two tier or layered mount. It cannot simply be mounted once flush with the ceiling. This is such a terrible reject of a product. Please do not put this eye sore in your house. It is simply not worth even close to the $$$ that overStock is charging. Just forget this and do not waste your time. I would have rather paid 3-4 times what I paid and got a quality chandelier than to wait for this junk and pay another $$ to have it installed. It has to be a rejected product of or as they carry the same light and would never pass off this poor of a product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR POOR POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews are so misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture!
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 8, 2011

This light fixture is bright and shiny. Seam is obvious (as others noted). Projects plenty of light. It works well for our purposes. The diffuser on the bottom doesn't seem to be perfectly even, but I think only a perfectionist would notice it. Exceptionally good value for the money. NOTE: You can hang this on a sloped ceiling. It's hard to find fixtures that will. Ours is on a 12.5' sloped ceiling & does a wonderful job. Thanks, Overstocks!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!! Looks way more expensive!!!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 25, 2011

This is so pretty!! It looks way more expensive than it really is! the quality if fabulous, I have it in my kitchen and I didn't need the chain so we took that off and just hung it at the base! It's perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was hesitant to order after reading the few bad reviews,but I focused on the good reviews and took a chance. I'm glad I did, because this is a great light for the money. Yes it's a knock off, but it's a very nice lamp. The seam is big, but just point it to the comer with the least traffic. The diffuser is plastic, but it's not brown as someone else described, it's white. It uses regular bulbs so you get a nice warm glow, not that harsh white/blue light from modern bulbs. It was a little difficult to thread the wires through the lamp, but it's doiable with a little effort. Overall, don't hesistate if you are looking for this style light at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Člean modern pendant light
 from Palm Beach County, Florida,  Nov 19, 2014

Perfect choice for a clean uncluttered look. Simple without being boring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of the cheap bottom diffuser
 from MD,  Oct 18, 2014

You will NOT like the bottom plastic diffuser. It is covered in some sort of paper brown material and has ragged edges and totally cheapens the whole chandelier. Good points are, nice yellowish glow from the shade, lovely glass globes give it a contemporary look. I ordered a different diffuser online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Money
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jan 25, 2014

This was a little challenging to instal, about an hour, but looks great! The only cons are the seam, it is very noticeable when the light is on, and that it could not be flush mounted. Atleast we could not figure out how to do it. There were no issues with the shade or color, it was flawless. I think it looks really nice, especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Sep 7, 2013

We own the Quoizel matching lights and we're looking for a more cost effecitve light. Side by side, there is no way to tell which brand the light is. All in all, very happy with the purchase except for the lamp shade. Once installed and turned on at night, the shade has stains and looks terrible. Contacted Overstock and they are sending a replacement shade. That's why we buy from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look
 from Corona Ca.,  Jul 10, 2013

The light is being used for over a king size bed in bedroom and looks vey smart in the room. along with the matching light on bed side table. My husband said the installation of this light he found to be the most unusual he has ever installed.(And) he has installed many! So first time installers of light fixture may need help or extra time and patience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to good quality for the finsh of hardware. Shade is good color and holding up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 2, 2013

If you are looking for something of extreme high quality...I would look elsewhere. However, it does the job for a breakfast nook or guest room. The "crystal base" is really nice. However, the shade and platic part that covers the bulbs from exposure (the under part) are quite cheap. I was not looking for anything fancy, so I am happy with my purchase. The delivery was 5 days late.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything but the shade and bulb protector was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had read the reviews and wondered if it could look as good in "person" as it did on the site. It does! It looks beautiful and I couldn't be happier with the product. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade appears white and it is actually a more natural color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it's a great deal for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light is very elegnt
 from long island, ny,  Jun 14, 2012

The light dresses up my livivg room. Color was exactly what I was looking for. Only concern is that I wanted to hang the light without using the chain, but could not. We used a very small amount of the chain and it still looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This light is elegant and you can not tell that the clear balls are plastic, they look like glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vey accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegance
 from Seattle,  Jun 9, 2012

I was looking to update my small "modern cottage" dining room and this was the perfect fixture. Simple lines combined with a touch of elegance from the crystal resulted in a perfect "feel" for the room. Another great buy from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chandelier
 from Mission, B.C,  Feb 7, 2012

I am so pleased with this light. It exceeded our expectations. The price was amazing for the quality. thnaks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a beautiful chandelier and looks perfect over our dining room table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chandelier
 from florida,  Feb 5, 2012

This chandelier looks amazing in our dining room! It adds that little something extra to the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this chandelier is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Dec 27, 2011

This light is beautiful and great quality. Used overstock for our entire new home for lighting and faucets and sinks. Love everything!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what our room needed
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 15, 2011

This light fixture was perfect for our den/hobby room. It is very simple with clean lines. It came with a clear acrylic circle to put on the bottom to shield the lights from being too bright, but we ended up not using that part because in my opinion it made the light look less expensive. It takes three bulbs, up to 60W each and gives off a lot of light, enough to light up a 14x12' room with 10' ceilings with no problem. It was a great purchase at an affordable price. Installation was easy along with the help of my husband, who did the connecting of the wires while I held the light in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought