Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 17, 2010

I looked for 6 months before purchasing a chandelier. I knew I wanted something classic but still modern and this chandelier gave me both. My dining room is classic with a lot of molding to fit my house, but I wanted it to be updated with a more modern feel. This chandelier did both by the use of the chrome finish for the modern and the classic crystal accents. It is absolutely beautiful and I can't help but turn it on and stare at it while I'm in my dining room. It gives a lot of light if you go with the highest watt bulbs they can handle (my dining room is 20 x 25). One warning I would give is that you need to be comfortable with the assembly of the chandelier. All of the arms are disconnected and in pieces when it arrives, so you have to wire all of the arms to the main wire. Also, the directions do not specify which wire was the negative and which was the positive (all of the electrical wires are clear) so we had to get some advice from an electrician friend. If you are not comfortable with electrical, please use an electrician...otherwise, I would highly recommend the chandelier. It is timeless and beautiful and a steal for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review of chandelier
 from South carolina,  Dec 29, 2012

Have been looking or a transitional but classy chandelier for 4 months. I wanted crystal and metal accents, but nothing to fancy. Found this what a great price. Received in excellent condition, great packing. Light is heavy, but electrician will be installing so cannot comment on how hard it is to assemble. Can't wait to hang in new house.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 light chandelier
 from Columbia, SC,  Sep 11, 2012

All of the wires had to be threaded and attached, with horrible instructions...a little nightmarish to put together. I finally figured it out and it looks pretty good though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the highest quality but not the highest price either...so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chandelier is a beautiful mordern remake. I have installed many light fixtures so this wasnt too difficult to wire for me. Someone with no knowledge of electrical will need some help. It is just the bling i needed to hang above our guest bed. I paired the light fixture with some crystal base lamps and the combination looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This looks high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and beautiful to look at
 from florida,  Jul 17, 2012

We hung this in our new Master bathroom. I was looking for something that had a old Hollywood style and this fit the requirement perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to put together and very old Hollywood design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from NJ,  Mar 15, 2011

It is a good looking Chandelier and give the room a nice finishing touch. However I wish the quality is a little better. We had to replace the first one due to the wire at the top of the crystal base is cut. The second one came with a similar issue – the plastic cover of the wire is cut but the metal wire inside is ok so we decided to keep it. After we assemble the light, we realized the candlesticks that hold the light bulbs were not straight so we had to bend each one as best as we could to make it look close to straight. And after we hang it, we found out two of the shades are damaged. Overstock was great ordering two replacement for us – haven’t received them yet. If we haven’t assembled the whole chandelier, we would have returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

received and instaall it looks lovely. i droplet was missing. contacted company and they promis to send me one. we'll see!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Contemporary Light
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 20, 2010

This light is absolutely stunning. Others mentioned difficult assembly (specifically the wiring), which is true if you aren't particularly handy, like me. Fortunately, my husband is very handy (a consultant, not an electrician), so in about an hour it was hanging beautifully in our breakfast room. I scour Overstock regularly, since we are replacing all the lighting fixtures in our new home, and I think this one may be the best deal of all. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern with a classic feel
 from minneapolis,  Jul 21, 2010

i didn't realize how silver the base was, but i still love this chandelier. it's a classic shape with a contemporary twist. perfect for my dining room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Chic
 May 28, 2010

I love the look of this chandelier. I also have searched for a very long time before seeing this on overstock. I have not been able to find something that is this stylish in this price point. I must also warn others of the difficulty in installation. Directions are sketchy at best. I am not very savvy when it comes to electrical wiring, but my husband and I were unable to use the pieces that came with the set to attach the electrical wires together. My husband had some larger pieces so we were able to put it together without any wires being exposed, but because the pieces were so large it was very difficult to fit all the wiring into the small enclosure at the bottom of the chandelier. Overall, I love how it looks now, but you will definitely need some electrical advise from someone in the know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble and hang, beautiful when up.
 from Kaukauna, WI,  Apr 11, 2010

My husband and I struggled to hang this light for two days. It comes completely apart and you need to build all the arms, etc. He got it put together well enough the first night (the arms for each light are not tight when installed, they are easily moved, just FYI) but couldn't hang it on his own. I tried to help him the second night and it did NOT go well at all. We ended up having to hire an electrician which was a bummer, we are both very handy people. Regardless of the drama, I LOVE it installed and love looking at it every day. It's in our bedroom in the tray ceiling and I think it's fantastic. Hubby would rate it 3 stars, I wrote the review, hence the 4. Save yourself the trouble, hire the professional first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silver Crystal Chandelier
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
(49)
Handmade Oushak Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $357.84
Was $420.99
Compare $719.00
Save 50%
(25)
Back to top