Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fantastic!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 27, 2008

This is REAL Crystal people! That original price tag is no joke! This is a reproduction of a much more expensive chandelier (over $1.5K for that one) that looks virtually the same to the untrained eye. High quality, height adjustable, clean and modern with just a touch of traditional with the octagonal faceted crystals. A+, the best buy so far from Overstock and the most beautiful thing in my home! :-)One thing, make sure the junction box that you hang this from is 3.5" in diameter or under. I had a 4" diameter one originally and had to change it out for a smaller one. It was worth it though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The crystals are not real!
 from Texas,  Nov 22, 2011

I've been following this light for months. I've been tempted to buy it but did not do so until last week. I didn't want to get something that looked cheesy or cheap. There were a couple of reviews which stated that the crystals were real. I was amazed that you could get a light with real crystals so inexpensive. I bit the bullet and ordered the light. I received it today and was sad to see that the crystals were not real, but plastic. Additionally, the "metal" holding them together was very flimsy and the crystals kept kinking up. If you don't care about real crystals, then this is the light for you. If you can tell a fake crystal from a real one a mile away, move on to something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME CHANDELIER
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 17, 2010

I was a little nervous to buy this chandelier because I thought it might look a little cheap, but let me say that this is a GORGEOUS light fixture!! I wanted something really bright and this definitely does the trick. I would recommend this to be on a dimmer because it is nice to turn down the lights low at dinner time or night but then have a lot of light at other times during the day. The metal is heavy and substantial.The crystals are plastic and when my husband touched them he was a little disappointed but once it is hung nobody would be able to tell they weren't real. It looks way more expensive than it costs and I am 100% happy with this purchase. Absolutely love it!! I took a picture and wish I could upload the photo so others could see how good it looks. The picture on the website does not do it justice at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW Factor!
 from Lake Ridge, VA,  Jan 26, 2010

This chandelier definitely gives a room the WOW FACTOR. We are using it over our billiards table. It is a dramatic effect. It takes 5 light bulbs yet we only use 3 bulbs due to it brightness. It is best with a dimmer switch. The crystals are real not plastic. It is easy to put together. When the sun hits the crystals it casts a great prism color effect. Get it. you won't be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sparkle's beautifully
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 31, 2009

If you have ever sat in a 5 star hotel looking at the chandeliers and wishing you could have something like that for your home, then buy this light. It is an amazing value. Sure the $3,000 light has 4-6 rows of crystals and this light has only 2 rows, but this looks almost as stunning and you can afford this one. If you like modern buy it, you will not be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remarkable light
 from USA,  Jul 19, 2012

Great light. Exactly as described. Real crystals. Catches the light and makes a beautiful cast on walls and ceiling. Not hard to hang. Tired of hearing negatives on hanging crystal strands:( we enjoyed it. We have bought 2 of these and always get lots of compliments. O.co is my favorite light fixtures store. I've never been unhappy and parts are always in the box and even extras parts. I bought 3 very expensive crystal entry fixtures and love them from a light store-I had to wait for them to be shipped to store and then pick them up and paid alot more then these and I get more compliments on these. Love them:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Asheville, NC,  Oct 25, 2011

This lighting fixture adds a real "wow" factor to our room. Looks much more expensive than it was. In fact, saw a very similar one in a local lighting store for hundreds of dollars more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description but should say "some assembly required"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece
 from Russellville,AR,  Sep 13, 2011

This item you have to see to believe. The way the light catches the crystal is breath taking. We put it above our bar, which made it look so classy. It would be a perfect light for over a long dinning table as well. Love it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Philly, PA,  Aug 9, 2011

The quality is really poor. When assembled the chandelier looks gorgeous.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puts the "fine" in fine dining!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 23, 2010

This chandelier looks great installed! From a distance, it looks almost exactly like a $1500.00 chandelier I saw on another retailer's website (yes, that's fifteen hundred dollars). The catch is that up close, the glass/crystals look a little cheap. You also have to assemble it yourself (i.e., the crystals are not pre-hung). I use the round vanity lights in mine, and it adds a contemporary flair to a classy light fixture. The main reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the look of the crystals close-up (not because of the assembly... which I'd gladly do for the price!).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unique and Attractive Chandelier
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 27, 2010

This is a very unique chandelier and looks great in our living room. It comes with a generous amount of cable so it can hang very low or as I did, it can be adjusted to hang close to the ceiling. There are 4 individual cables that must be adjusted to control the hanging height and it will take a little trial and error to get the chandelier to hang flat. Assembly of the crystal strings was not too bad and took about 30 minutes. Be aware, the "crystals" are not glass, they are plastic. For the money, this was a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty light
 from orlando, fl,  Sep 23, 2013

Item was delivered on time and as described. It is your standard pretty crystal light. It was easy to put together and install. The center wire that is shown in picture is actually straight on my light. I bought this as a filler light before home renovations were going to begin. Now that my taste for home renovation has changed.....we are now going for a more modern look, I would have bought a more funkier light. Otherwise, this light is pretty and the reflections of the crystals at night are really lovely. I would definitely recommend if I did not want a more crazy, eccentric light.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Lighting
 from ATL,  Apr 23, 2013

I am pleased with my purchase of this beautiful chandelier. Yes, I was slightly disappointed because it's cheaply made however, for the cost I will not complain! It looks great!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Fantastic
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

Looks great. Glass crystals really shine. However, the instructions for installation leave a lot to be desired. Installation was difficult and took over an hour but once installed it looks beautiful! Great fixture for the money....looks expensive at a really good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loves it!
 from Arizona,  Nov 19, 2013

You totally get what you pay for, meaning these are not super high quality "crystals". But it is a great "crystal" 5-light chandelier, and it gives off amazing light. Looks chic and didn't have to break the bank doing it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from Las Vegas NV,  Mar 23, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when this chandelier arrived. I had read other reviews and wasn't sure about my purchase. Then I took it out of the box and was very happy that I had made the purchase. The only thing that I didn't like was the instructions, wish they were more detailed. Definitely would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Georgia,  Mar 4, 2013

This is a Beautiful light! Couldn't be happier with it. Put it over the island in the kitchen and it is just perfect and so fancy. Great deal and great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!!!
 from bonita, Ca,  Mar 1, 2013

I absolutely loooooove my chandelier!!!!! It looks stunning and very expensive. So happy with it...... Fast shipping and excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful attention getter!
 from Georgia,  Feb 7, 2013

I had this gorgeous chandelier hung over my dining room table. Everyone who walks into my home comments on how beautiful it is and I agree. Couldnt have made a better choice for the look I wanted. Instead of using the ordinary lightbulbs that people use in these types of fixtures, I chose small, round, clear bulbs, which added another level of wow to it.!!! I read that some people thought hanging the crystals was a task, but to me it was a labor of love. It wasn't difficult and only took about an hour, if that long (I hung those myself). Once I turned on the light....ahhhhhhhhh, just beautiful!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, worth the money. It sparkles just as though the crystals are genuine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfecto!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking for a large crystal linear pendant/chandelier to go above the island/desk in my office for months. The only one I had found prior to this that I liked was a Dainolite one listed everywhere for $**! And I wanted it badly enough that I almost paid that- so glad I found this first! Now I'm sure that $** light is made with real crystals and has excellent overall quality construction, but for under $*** to get this light... you can't complain! This light achieves the style I want as well as illuminates the room. It's not the nicest light out there, but it's certainly notthe cheapest looking either. I usually err on the side of the more expensive, quality items, but with this product I am definitely glad I saved over $** and got this chandelier that looks great :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chandelier came exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory. It's obviously a cheaper product (hence the low price), but it's not going to fall apart if you touch it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top