Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Modern Ceiling Lamp
 from Salem, OR,  Apr 6, 2011

Beautiful lighting fixture except that the description said it called for standard bulbs and you have to actually buy G-9 bulbs and for 5 of them it cost $35 and about 8 hours of work because no one seems to carry them. So beware, an extra $35 for bulbs and a headache on your hands when you buy them. I wish I knew that before I bought this. Overall, quality is good and looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No. Said it takes standard bulbs and it does not. Takes very expensive rare bulbs. Impossible to find; waste of time looking for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I used this light in a bathroom I did black n white. It MADE the bathroom. Everyone who has used my bathroom comes out and compliments me on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, it's a black shade but it's black threadsclose together, still beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly issues
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 8, 2012

there really weren't any instructions with this light. There were 2 pages that showed how to do the electrical installation in very general terms, but nothing regarding how to assemble the crystals. the larger strands with the balls on the end had hooks...I'm guessing at where to hang them. The single strand crystals have no hooks. I have no idea what to do with them. The fixture itself is also not perfectly round, it's sort of warped. I'm hoping once it's up it wont be too noticeable...although I'm still trying to figure out how to attache the crystals before I can hang it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color and look matches picture onlilne
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lower than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS chandelier
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 26, 2012

GORGEOUS piece!! Looks very expensive. The lights were a pain to find but oh well, it was worth it. I love this. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Neenah, WI,  Jun 5, 2012

Chandelier was easy to assemble and hook to electrical outlet. Crystals are amazing. More than I had anticipated. Perfect lighting for my bedroom!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? extremely close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a million bucks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously - Stunning!!!
 from Toronto,  May 1, 2012

We put this up in our bedroom and it totally was the "cherry on top". It really makes the room. We painted our room light grey with a dark grey accent wall to use as our headboard. Our bedding is mostly white, as is our closet. When the light is on, I can't stop staring at it. We used 25 watt G9 bulbs and it is perfect for the bedroom. It casts beautiful patterns onto the walls. If you really like the look of this from the pic but have been hesitating - just go for it!!! My expectations were high and it still blew me away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!! This Light is stunning!!
 from Florida,  Nov 18, 2011

This light looks amazing, and was fairly easy to install. It takes halogen G9 bulbs, which are a good quality light, and last a little longer than standard bulbs. The bulbs are a little pricey, though. I would definitely try to buy them in bulk online for the best price. The light is being used in a funky transitional kitchen, but it would be right at home in a livingroom, dining room, etc. It's not too overpowering. One interesting note: this light casts really cool shadows on the wall (kind of a neat, underwater-esque effect) and also on the ceiling. Definitely provides character!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking fixture but......
 from CT,  Jun 12, 2013

I love this fixture and it really does do wonders for my black and white bathroom but there was just one problem. The description says chrome but the fixture has a brushed finish. Unfortunately, I didn't notice it until after the electrician installed it. So, I'm pretty much stuck with it now and it will always bother me that it doesn't match everything else in the bathroom. it is very elegant and the shade casts wonderful shadows on the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Light was supposed to be chrome but finish is brushed nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, looks elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. it's both described and pictured as chrome.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Icing on the Cake
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jun 9, 2013

We placed this fixture in our master bath vanity area and it really put the icing on our new design in that room. It is well made and light weight enough for installation. If there was one negative - that would be the installation directions which are too vague to make installation of all the crystals convenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is well made and is very attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from la habra, ca,  May 7, 2013

I love it. I had it professional installed. When it was installed we discovered the light socket did not work. Will have to pay again to reinstall another chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it had a defective light socket
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Light
 from Fargo, ND,  Dec 5, 2012

Great light- looks amazing in my entry-way! Takes kind of funny light bulbs but gives off a very good amount of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Boston, ma,  Jan 24, 2012

I love this light! looks amazing and I am very happy with it. My only trouble was finding the bulbs for it, ended up getting a different voltage because could not find 110 volt anywhere in the specific bulb

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular!
 from Philadelphia. PA,  Oct 28, 2011

I am an interior designer and I am in love with this! The only surprise was the shade is more sheer and not such a strong black presence as the picture suggests. With that being said, it is beautiful and makes such a strong statement in a room. Super cool, amazing value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is more sheer than it appears in the photo, not as deep of a black presence
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous fixture, perfect fit for over my piano.
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 12, 2011

I've gotten compliments from every person who has seen it so far. I have a black baby grand piano in what would have been a formal dining room. I needed a fixture that would go above the piano. My decorators said I needed some "bling" but I wanted to keep it contemporary. This ended up being PERFECT. Everything was packaged well, and not difficult to assemble and install. The fixture look like it was 5 times the price. I'm thrilled with it!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 29, 2011

Got two of them for my new studio. They sparkle from a mile a way and are not overly feminine, and very bright! Only issue was buying the right king of bulb, the one in the instructions is far from correct for some reason.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 5, 2014

New master bathroom centerpiece and it sure is a beauty. It sparkles and shines like nothing else in my entire house. I couldn't love this more! Simple to add the strands and there are extra spots in the actual shade itself for additional strands, which I left out because the center strands with the crystals at the end are gorgeous enough!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outrageous, in a good way!
 from Fairless Hills, PA,  Jan 25, 2014

What's not to love about this product? Everyone that walks into our bedroom looks right at this light and immediately comments. It's a great convo piece and a beautiful one at that. Putting this together was a little challenging and I am not a fan of the G9 bulbs, BUT despite those two little things, all the benefits completely outweigh the negatives. Now to find lamps for our nightstands with a similar feel...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this crystal light. It looks beautiful in my family room. Everyone in the family loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Lakeville, MN,  Nov 12, 2013

This light has totally made my bathroom remodel! It has added such glamour! I just love it! Every day I look at it and it just makes me smile to see it. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUBBLY UNIQUE LIGHT
 from DANVERS MASSACHSETTS,  May 8, 2013

LIGHT IS MAGNIFICENT, WORTH EVERY PENNY...THERE ARE A SLEW OF CRYSTAL BALLS THAT DANCE ON THE WALLS IN THE EVENING. ONE OF MY FAVORITE ITEMS I HAVE IN MY HOUSE. IT'S HARD TO TAKE YOUR EYES OFF OF IT. OUR HOUSE PAINTER BROUGHT HIS BUDDIES OVER TO SEE IT..THEY SAY I SHOULD BE IN INTERIOR DESIGN! !!! THANKS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE SHADE IS A BIT SHEERER THAN THE PHOTO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. MY HUSBAND AND I BOTH LOVE THIS...WE HAVE IT IN OUR DINING AREA..IT'S BEAUTIFUL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top