Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome stool
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 5, 2014

After a depressing day stool shopping and finding every stool I liked to be $400 plus, I thought I would take a chance and order one of these to see if at least it would suffice until I auctioned a kidney or sold a child... What a great surprise! Easily as solid and substantial looking as the more expensive model I found...just as comfy (yes ...pleather ....but soft to touch and not plastic in feel). Best testament to purchase is that I just ordered 3 more!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of bang without lots of buck~
 from WI,  Apr 24, 2014

We ordered 4 of them from Overstock, and they all arrived SUPER fast, and in perfect condition. They offer the mid century modern look that we love, but were at a price point that we could live with. We have had numerous social gatherings since we bought them, and they are a hit! Everyone LOVES them as they are quite an impressive bar stool. They are an extremely comfortable bar stool, and I have overheard several persnickety people comment on that when they sat in them. Again, various sized people have sat in these, and they were equally comfortable for all. We had read a review that they are 'narrow', and that kind of scared us, but we took a chance anyway and ordered them. We are so glad we did since they are NOT narrow, and are really quite roomy. They are easy to keep clean, and the chrome shines up very nicely with a little spay cleaner and a soft towel. Greasy hand prints really show up on the black padded section, which I like since it reminds me to give them a quick wipe after kids have sat in them :) We love Overstock, and are constantly finding amazing pieces for our mid century modern decor, pieces that we would never find in stores in our area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mid century modern stools
 from Dana Point, CA,  Mar 15, 2014

We just got these and so far we love them. They look really nice, are very stylish and mostly comfortable. However, the parts don't all fit together like they should. The plate underneath overlapped another component so it tilts the seat forward at a slight angle but not enough to bother with returns and reordering. We needed 4 of them and had to return a couple on two other orders from other vendors so we were very happy that Overtock.com had all of them in stock. I would recommend them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 5, 2014

We were looking for four modern stools to use as overflow seating for a home theather. They'll be sitting at a 42" high bar table. These looked like they would be perfect, so we took a chance and ordered them from overstock even though there were relatively few reviews. We love them. The design is definitely modern, and they fit in very well in our setting. I was a bit concerned that they would look cheap, but they don't. The curves are fair, the veneer is reasonably good, the faux leather upholstery is actually very nice, and the stitching is good. The foam is firm, but comfortable. The stools are stable when you sit on them, although there is a little bit of play back and forth if you lean. The lift mechanism works well. It does compress about an inch when you sit on the stool, and then moves back into place when you stand up. The back is attached to the seat with a metal bracket, which has a little "give" to it, so that you can lean back a bit if you'd like to. The only complaint is that they are a bit narrower than I'd like (because the sides of the seat curve up, but they are certainly comfortable despite the 17" width. Shipping was actually very quick, considering we ordered these over the holidays. Packaging was good--nothing was damaged in shipment. Assembly was simple: just connect 4 bolts to attach the leg to the seat (make sure the leg support is facing the front of the chair), then connect 4 bolts to attach the back to the seat, and insert the leg into the base. We chose not to use the cheap looking escutcheons on the leg-to-base joint. It looks much better without them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stool!
 from Virginia,  May 8, 2013

I needed an adjustable chair for my lab and one that was quick and easy to sit on and to get off. This one was stylish, very easy to assemble (5 minutes or less) and very comfortable. I love it and everyone that I work with does well! I wish I had bought two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love these stools that are adjustable for either bar or counter height or anything in between. This was important to me since I am short and fixed height stools leave me wishing for a booster seat! I have been looking for a couple of years now for good quality and features that would work in my space, I am happy that i waited for these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money. I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg per stool. These were a perfect compromise because of the Faux leather and wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was acuurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
photo shooting sessions
 from boston,  Aug 10, 2012

Since I am a photographer and I do portfolio albums for people who tend to follow a stage career I need stools as decoration and accessories for my shooting sessions. These as well as some other overstock products are one of my choices. Particularly this model is my favorite, but my customers also love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the most comfortable ever
 from queens,  Aug 8, 2012

These are the most comfortable bar stools ever. The unique design looks amazing but the dense foam padding on the seat and in the backrest give us the comfort to enjoy a good glass of beer with our friends. The quality is top, shipping was fast and the price is more than affordable. I recommend these stools to everyone searching for great look, quality and comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best to buy
 from chicago,  Aug 1, 2012

I ordered two bar stools as an anniversary gift for my husband. After developing a game room in the basement he was searching for some great stools to enjoy a great time with his buddy. These stools looked so fine that I ordered it. It was a great decision. These stools are comfortable and durable, really solid and easy to adjust. The best present so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Santi Bent Wood Adjustable Barstool
Today $125.79
Compare $169.95
Save 26%
(7)
Tango Gas Lift Stool
Today $144.99
'Galanti' Bent Wood Adjustable Barstool
Today $118.99
Compare $159.95
Save 26%
(1)
Amery Walnut and Black Modern Bar Stools (Set of 2)
Sale $155.69
Was $172.99
Compare $440.00
Save 65%
(11)
Back to top