Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just a review
 from cleveland ohio,  Aug 21, 2012

It looks nice but I'm not happy with the quality. More for decorative purposes than functional. I would not buy it again, especially that the price was not low for what it offers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disapointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't remember if the description said it was collapsible, my mistake!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST DON'T SIT ON IT!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

It looks very handsome, and it does resemble solid leather, but is in fact created from leather scraps that are somehow processed and stamped with an attractive crocodile skin pattern. It is hiding "a multitude of sins," including not quite dirty laundry (but ready for one more wearing) which helps keep my room tidier. It looks so comfy to sit on, but I always warn my guests: "No! Don't sit on it!" for fear it will collapse or break. It blends well with my other leather bonded furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same, although I did not realize it was BONDED leather, which is not the same as pure leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Since it is folded up from a flat piece, it is not really sturdy enough to risk sitting on it. Foot stool only. Lid is a bit difficult to fasten down each time. But it will fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? WARNING: the screws are 1/4 inch too short to solidly attach the legs to the ottoman.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage ottoman
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 19, 2013

Didn't say anywhere that you could not sit on these. Very disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is collapsable therefore you can't sit on it. very disappointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't say anywhere that these could not be sat on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy
 Dec 17, 2014

Bought this for the RV to use as an ottoman and for storing light weight items but it is not sturdy and did not hold up well. collapsed after about the 2nd use. would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Sep 9, 2014

The crocodile pattern looks very modern and different. Very nice for a decorative accent or a foot rest, but I would not advise sitting on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 17, 2014

A bit disappointed in quality of this Ottoman. It provides the storage I wanted but not sturdy enough to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hassock
 from Florida,  Jun 14, 2013

This is a beautiful, unusual little hassock that opens for storage. It's good quality, it holds a couple of throws and it's good for sitting on also for the kids. It's a good buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce and Useful
 from NY,  May 17, 2013

Nice product for the price. Well made. Does what it was meant to do

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought